We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
121
89
45
16
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
89
45
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart decofree mini barwonderful bedmake your own wafflessocial clubyoga matsouth beachstarbucks coffeesmall pooltwo blocksstaff was extremely nicelovely boutiquecable tvsitting areaspacious bathroomtwo queen bedsocean drive
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here! Amazing drinks....the half price drink tickets were awesome. Great pool Lounge area outside. Very cute vintage Miami rooms. Staff was awesome. Can't wait for my next Miami trip to stay here!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Covergirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

The hotel was Art Deco and had a magnificent reception area but in places was a little tired. Our room was very large with a spacious bathroom. The mini bar had complimentary snacks and soft drinks which was a nice touch. The location was very convenient for seeing the other Art Deco hotels and for the beach and restaurants. There was a swimming pool and complimentary breakfast. Service at breakfast was friendly but a little haphazard.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Astor! The male staff were fun & made you feel very welcome! Female staff need to crack a smile more often!

The hotel itself was well kept. The rooms and lobby/ restaurant areas were all as displayed on the website and very spacious! We stayed in the king deluxe and it was fab. Nice big bed. Efficient changeover of towels and bed everyday and nice use of a fully stocked fridge. They supply beach towels too which is a plus!

The room could do with a kettle making facility. Although what’s brilliant was the free Starbucks facility in the lobby! Awesome!

The air con unit in room 206 is really loud too - this could do with being looked at.

Guys - save yourselves on the reviews and get your elevator fixed! It’s crippling your trip advisor rating!

Next up breakfast! Threefold cafe is part of the hotel and supplies a breakfast of choice of a drink / cereal / granola or fruit and then option of toast / danish or croissant. The food was delicious and coffee was gorgeous. If you want more they also supply a full menu with 20% off if you are a hotel guest.

The area that needs the most work is the pool area- really isn’t pleasant enough to sit out at and is very small! You would be better making this into a cool outdoor courtyard bar area for live music!

Overall we enjoyed our stay. It was a little steep in terms of value for money but we enjoyed it

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel in the Heart of South Brach, Miami !!! Spacious & clean room, beautifully decorated hotel, pool, complimentary breakfast, on site bar,
& Laura at the front desk to see to Your every need! Price is also reasonable to stay at this lovely vintage Deco boutique hotel, and it is walking distance to the beach and sights! Highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 5Helen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Watch out!! There is one Elevator and it’s still (now 5 to 6 weeks) OUT OF ORDER!!!
This means that if you or one of your travel companions have bad knees or is sitting in a wheelchair you won’t be able to get to your room(s).

We booked this via Booking.com and you won’t read this when you book a room. On all the other sites you won’t read this, only in some comments. But we saw that to late, already booked for 3 days.
When I was complaining about this by lady at the reception she told us that the management has emailed all the booking-sites that the elevator is out of order.

The working staff in Hotel Astor are very friendly, the room was nice and comfortable. Excellent bed, clean bathroom. We had a Livingroom and separate bedroom and bathroom. Breakfast was good enough to choose from.
The noise from the air-conditioning, above the selling bathroom was a little bit loud it sounded like we were on a ferry, so at night we didn’t used it very much.

If you arrive by car there is a parking lot nearby the hotel, but you have to pay about 4 dollars an hour (24/7). You can also make use of valet parking from the hotel that’s about 35 dollars a day, when you need your car you have to report that a half hour before you want to leave.
What i did is, unpacking the car and drop the suitcases and my wife in the lobby and drove the car two blocks down to 12th street there is a parking garage and you pay 1 dollar the hour and for a hole day (24 hours) 20 dollars.

Beside this, you can walk in 5 minutes to the beach and nearby stores. There beautiful things to see in the neighborhood and nice restaurants as well, The Dinner on 11th street / Washington Ave has very good ribs and all kinds of homemade cooking.

Let op!! Er is in dit hotel één lift en deze is stuk (nu al 5 tot 6 weken).
Dit betekend dat als U of uw reisgezelschap slechte knieën of afhankelijk is/bent van een rolstoel U niet in een kamer kan komen.

We hebben dit hotel geboekt via Booking.com en hier lees je niks over. Ook op andere sites lees je hier ook niks over. Alleen in wat beoordelingen. Echter zagen wij dat pas nadat we geboekt hadden voor 3 dagen. Ik heb hierover geklaagd bij de receptie en zij gaf aan dat de Hotelmanager emails had verzonden naar meerdere booking-sites dat de enige lift die ze hebben stuk is.

Het personeel in het hotel is erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam, de kamer was mooi en comfortabel. Goed bed en een schone badkamer. Het ontbijt was prima en voldoende keuze.
Het geluid van de airconditioning was erg luid en de trillingen waren voelbaar in de badkamer, we hadden het idee dat we op een boot zaten.

Als je met een auto aankomt bij het hotel is er een parkeerterrein naast het hotel, maar je moet daar wel 4 dollar per uur betalen. Je kan eventueel ook gebruik maken van de parkeerservice van het hotel wat 35 dollar per dag kost, wil je weg met je auto dan moet je dit 30 minuten van te voren kenbaar maken bij de receptie. Wat ik heb gedaan is het volgende, de koffers en mijn vrouw in de lobby laten wachten, vervolgens met de auto naar een parkeergarage gereden welke twee blokken verder is in 12th street / Washington Ave daar betaal je 1 dollar per uur of voor een hele dag (24 uur) 20 dollar.

Ondanks dit, je bent in 5 minuutjes lopen op het strand en aangelegen winkels. Er zijn mooi dingen in de directe omgeving en goede restaurants waaronder The Dinner on 11th street / Washington Ave
Ze hebben er erg lekker spareribs en allerlei goede verse zelfbereide gerechten.

Room Tip: Check bij boeken of de lift werkt, is nu 5/6 weken stuk, Check when you book if elevator is working now 5/6 weeks still out of order!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews