We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
122
90
45
17
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
90
45
17
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart decofree mini barwonderful bedmake your own wafflessocial clubyoga matsouth beachstarbucks coffeesmall pooltwo blocksstaff was extremely nicelovely boutiquecable tvsitting areaspacious bathroomtwo queen bedsocean drive
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Great location and clean room. Broken and elevator and room key machine not working. Front desk staff had to give us access to our room every time. This was a pain in the neck. Not sure if I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms were clean and modern. The staff was friendly. We could of found a better room for this price no doubt.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here! Amazing drinks....the half price drink tickets were awesome. Great pool Lounge area outside. Very cute vintage Miami rooms. Staff was awesome. Can't wait for my next Miami trip to stay here!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Covergirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

The hotel was Art Deco and had a magnificent reception area but in places was a little tired. Our room was very large with a spacious bathroom. The mini bar had complimentary snacks and soft drinks which was a nice touch. The location was very convenient for seeing the other Art Deco hotels and for the beach and restaurants. There was a swimming pool and complimentary breakfast. Service at breakfast was friendly but a little haphazard.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Astor! The male staff were fun & made you feel very welcome! Female staff need to crack a smile more often!

The hotel itself was well kept. The rooms and lobby/ restaurant areas were all as displayed on the website and very spacious! We stayed in the king deluxe and it was fab. Nice big bed. Efficient changeover of towels and bed everyday and nice use of a fully stocked fridge. They supply beach towels too which is a plus!

The room could do with a kettle making facility. Although what’s brilliant was the free Starbucks facility in the lobby! Awesome!

The air con unit in room 206 is really loud too - this could do with being looked at.

Guys - save yourselves on the reviews and get your elevator fixed! It’s crippling your trip advisor rating!

Next up breakfast! Threefold cafe is part of the hotel and supplies a breakfast of choice of a drink / cereal / granola or fruit and then option of toast / danish or croissant. The food was delicious and coffee was gorgeous. If you want more they also supply a full menu with 20% off if you are a hotel guest.

The area that needs the most work is the pool area- really isn’t pleasant enough to sit out at and is very small! You would be better making this into a cool outdoor courtyard bar area for live music!

Overall we enjoyed our stay. It was a little steep in terms of value for money but we enjoyed it

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel in the Heart of South Brach, Miami !!! Spacious & clean room, beautifully decorated hotel, pool, complimentary breakfast, on site bar,
& Laura at the front desk to see to Your every need! Price is also reasonable to stay at this lovely vintage Deco boutique hotel, and it is walking distance to the beach and sights! Highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 5Helen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews