We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK location, could've done without the noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #86 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newport News, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“OK location, could've done without the noise”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed at this Courtyard (Cadillac) for 4 nights while vacationing in South Florida. We got a good (military) rate, which made the hotel much more affordable than some of the others on South Beach, but it definitely has its setbacks. Although we jogged the boardwalk down to Lincoln Road every morning, the hotel is not close to it. It would take us about 30-45 minutes to walk back after we got coffee. So it's not super close to the actual "South Beach". Ocean Drive is even further down, so be prepared to take taxis.

Although the hotel website states that there is construction going on at the hotel, for whatever reason we overlooked this when booking. I don't think that it would've deferred us from staying here, but we were just a bit surprised. Our fault though. However, upon check in, we were "upgraded" to an Ocean View room - so we thought, great, this is starting off good already! Well, surprise surprise, the construction is going on in the front of the hotel - so "upgrading" us to a room that was facing construction is not what I would consider a nice gesture. I would've much preferred to be "downgraded" to a room at the back of the hotel, far away from the noise of the construction. Although I suppose being woken up at 8 am by hammers every morning did have its benefits - we were able to get an early start to our days.

The pool at the hotel is small, the hot tub is smaller. The outside bar looked mediocre at best. Valet is expensive ($32/night) - but self parking is not much better ($28). We loved South Beach though, so I think next time, we'll opt for a different place to stay.

Room Tip: If you get "upgraded" to Ocean View, I'd suggest you decline. Ask for a room at the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaC515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Dear VictoriaC515,

Thank You for staying with us during your visit to Miami Beach. We are extremely excited about the prospects of completing our new oceanfront tower. Unfortunately the work does start at 8am which is advertised on our website. I apologize if the room did not provide a great oceanview, we always attempt to provide our guests the best possible rooms experience. Our parking prices are very much in-line with the rest of Miami Beach. Lastly, we hope you return to visit us again in the future as we feel our property, with its oceanfront location and great amenities will be even greater when the new tower is completed.

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    779
    932
    360
    146
    105
See reviews for
731
736
85
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manchester uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

It has been the best Holiday i have ever had (Mauritius coming a close 2nd) the hotel was very clean, good food, the receptionist could not do enough for us,the pool lady (Lizette) and beach guys are lovely too (Marcus and Zac).we used to walk along the boardwalk every night to Lincolns rd which took us 1hr and another hour to walk back . Good exersice though.Plenty of restaurants in Lincoln rd anything you fancied eating you could find it there.A couple of blocks futher on and you would come to Ocean Drive where its all going on we had a drink at the Palace Bar and they put a Drag Show on sooooooooo funny.The Beach is out of this world. I would advise this Hotel to Friends and Family.For this time of year the weather was perfect. We stayed in room 810 which was overlooking the Beach .

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear Elaine006,

Thank You for choosing us during your visit to Miami Beach. I am sincerely excited that we were able to assist in making your holiday special. I will be sure to pass along your comments to Marcus, Zac and Lissette. We hope to see you soon in Miami Beach.

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Our family stayed here one night before taking a cruise. Check-in was easy and efficient. We were handed a paper detailing our pick up instructions for the next day for a 12 noon pick up. We got to the room to find someone else's luggage in our room. They were gracious about the error and we got our luggage asap. The next day when I checked the pick up instructions, I realized that they had given me the instructions for Norweigan cruise lines although we told them we were on Celebrity. It made for a little bit of a rush as that pick-up was 1/2 hour earlier than we had planned. The hotel is right on the beach and has a nice pool. It's at 39th street and most of the stores, etc. for South Beach are in the 16 - 17th Street area. There really isn't a lot near the hotel but there is a Walgreens about a block or two away for any incidentals. The hotel was a bit worn but it is an older hotel. People were friendly and the food in Carrabas was good and reasonably priced. I'm not sure I'd stay there again as I'd prefer to be further down on Collins Ave. (closer to Lincoln Road)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NewEnglandMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear NewEnglandMom,

Thank you for choosing us prior to your Cruise. I sincerely apologize for any confusion regarding your room assignment; I will be sure to review this with the staff. I also apologize regarding any confusion with your shuttle service to the cruise port. We do not book shuttle service from the property, this is handled from the cruiseline. If possible, please contact me so that we discuss this further (305-538-3373). Again, my apologies and i hope we are given another opportunity on your return visit to Miami Beach.

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed in the hotel on a good friends and family rate, which made the stay very economical. The hotel is in a good location - you can walk out onto the boardwalk and beach in mid-Miami Beach area, about 5 minutes drive from South Beach. Also, a nice pool but there is building going on which somewhat detracts from the ambience at the moment. The public areas were nicely decorated for Christmas. The room was spacious and well appointed, with all the usual amenities. The staff are very friendly and helpful - always someone to open the door for you or rush over with an umbrella if it is raining!! Altogether, a good place to stay om Miami Beach

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear Lovetotravel 1954,

Thank You for staying with us during your visit to Miami Beach. We pride ourselves on providing a strong level of service. I will be sure to reivew your comments wth the team. I hope you join us again for your return visit to Miami Beach.

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This hotel was great. We had a early flight in and they were able to check us in without any problems. It was very close to everything but just far enough not to hear the noise of any parties from South Beach. They have a very friendly staff. If you would like to go to South Beach it is a 7 min drive away and the doorman are happy enough to get a cab for you. We were given a corner room facing the street which had windows all along side the room. It was a nice quiet stay.

They also had a restaurant and a outside bar which was a nice place to relax since it was right next to the beach. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear Ashley D,

Thank You for choosing us for your visit to Miami Beach. We appreciate the kind remarks and hope you decide to return to the property for your next visit to Miami Beach. I will be sure to discuss your comments with the staff.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I stayed here for several days and recommend it to anyone who warns a clean, convenient hotel room with attentive and friendly staff. There were several young men out front to greet me and help with luggage when I arrived, and to hail a taxi and give directions whenever I needed it. The manager greeted me in the lobby one afternoon and seemed genuinely interested in knowing how I was enjoying my stay.
I was there to attend Art Basel Miami Beach, and I plan to stay here again next year.

Room Tip: From the minute I arrived, I was impressed by the friendly, competent staff. Several men were out fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Provence73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 1 January 2013
Dear Provence 73,

Thank You for choosing our hotel while visiting Miami Beach. I appreciate your kind comments and will be sure to extend them to the staff. Art Basel is a great event and will continue to draw large crowds, and we hope that you visit during the 2013 Basel event.

Best Wishes and Happy New Year,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Stayed there for a couple of nights in November after booking at Marriott.com with Marriott Rewards exclusive member offer. I have an email confirming my rate.
Stay was fine except my key cards stop working every two hours.
Although I didn't get any credit to my rewards account up until now.
I've spent countless hours on the phone and email trying to get my points with no luck. Turned out that somebody at hotel changed my reservation to "marriott family" rate. They have suggested me to contact hotel directly, which is impossible because their accountant Kathy Lopez never, and I mean it never never never never, answers to any phone calls or emails. Never received an answer from another person at the hotel Lorena D Cabrera.
So, pretty OK hotel with terrible horrifying customer service.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Dear cdima,

I apologize about the inconvenience you experienced when contacting the property. Unfortunately, I do not have any of your information and we do not have record of any unresponsive correspondence between the parties mentioned and a hotel guest during the period you mentioned. I take full responsibility for any challenge you may have endured. Please contact me at 305-538-3373 at your earliest convenience so that I may understand what transpired.

Best Wishes

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,240 reviews
The Confidante
#32 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,124 reviews
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#102 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#30 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,576 reviews
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,399 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#56 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#68 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience stylish art deco designs and accommodations at Courtyard by Marriott Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. Our Miami Beach hotel's location near the boardwalk is a refreshing destination for your Florida getaway. Nestle into one of our oceanfront hotel's cozy guest rooms or spacious suites and enjoy free Wi-Fi. The recently built Ocean Tower features upgraded rooms with balconies for exceptional views of Miami Beach. The Cadillac Tower is a Miami Beach landmark and offers a variety of rooms with City or Ocean views. Boasting a Collins Avenue address near the heart of South Beach, our hotel puts guests near world-famous shopping, entertainment and attractions, with the Miami Beach Convention Center just a short distance away. There's plenty of local attractions to explore - from the Art Deco Museum to the Miami Zoo. Break away from business as usual for your next meeting or social event, in our flexible indoor and outdoor function spaces and onsite restaurants. Come stay at Courtyard by Marriott Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Miami Beach Courtyard
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing