We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad stay but big issue with room cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #87 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jamestown,Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not a bad stay but big issue with room cleanliness”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The hotel was booked in advance. Our arrival was a little late because of transportation. The night desk attendant was super and very helpful with finding our group (6) a nice close place for dinner. It wasn't packed as we stayed on a
Sunday before our cruise .
The room was of good size for our group. We had to call down for extra towels and wash cloths which I thought should have been there given the number of guests. We had enough for 4 but not 6. They arrived in a timely fashion. The beds were comfy and pillows were nice and soft with there being 4 on each bed. The sofa bed was horrible. No cushion and uncomfortable. Not a huge deal because it is a sofa bed!
All slept well.
The worst part came the following morning when a person in our group used a glass that had been placed as clean with a cover on it. Using it to rinse they felt something in their mouth only to find that it was a contact! (No one used contacts in our group). After checking the glass, found the other one! Expletive! Seriously! We went down shortly after for checkout. When asked by the manager at the desk how our stay was, I calmly proceeded to explain the incident and produced the glass to him with the contacts, not swallowed thank goodness. He apologized, also felt nauseous, and set it aside to present to the cleaning staff. Proceeded to look at our reservation and offered 200 reward points IF anyone was enrolled!! Are you kidding me!!
I expressed my anger and disagreement with that, he then stated that he COULD NOT do anything but then offer our group a $25 discount on the room. I checked with the person involved in the incident for approval and they said ok as she was just ready to leave by then. He did call for a van yellow cab for us and another gentlemen loaded our bags into the taxi. Lesson learned. Check EVERYTHING before use.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savingforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear saving for fun,

Thank You for staying with us during your visit to Miami Beach. I have reviewed your comments with the housekeeping team and will continue to ensure we enforce proper room inspections. I apologize for the poor experience in your guestroom. We hope you provide with another opportunity.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    769
    920
    353
    144
    103
See reviews for
721
724
83
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a recent, short trip. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. Because of my loyalty program status, we were upgraded to an oceanfront room.

The rooms were smaller than I am used to, but it's still a perfect size for two people. It feels almost exactly the size of the rooms in the Loisir in Naha, which is to say, both have right sized rooms.

The beach access was a nice perk, but it seemed as if some of the beach staff were less than ideally informed about hotel policies. As I asked about getting two cushioned chairs, I was told they they would be closing up soon and that we could sit in the sand if we like. We found some unoccupied chairs and decided to try our luck. Within minutes, a senior employee had taken our guy aside and talked to him discreetly. We weren't bothered from that point on.

There are a few little things that were out of place--the ATM and Best Buy Express machine in the lobby (I know, shame on me, but we needed a charger) weren't operational, and none of the speed dial (Front Desk, Valet, Restaurant) buttons on our room phone dialed anything.

The above points are just nagging. Overall, this is a really good hotel and worth a stay. The pool area is inviting, and I can't wait to see what it's like when they conclude their construction.

When we return to Miami, we're very likely to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Lawrence H

Thank You for staying with us during your to Miami Beach. We appreciate you loyalty and all of your comments. We hope you provide us with another opportunity at our property as we just completed our beautiful new property expansion. I apologize about the ATM and Best Buy machine, as we acted promptly to resolve this.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Our family of five (my husband & I plus 3 young adults in their early 20s) stayed at this mid Miami Beach Marriott between 12/27 to 1/2/14. This is a pleasant hotel, clean and up-to-date. From the car valets and the housekeepers to the asst. manager everyone is friendly & attentive. This is a very reasonably priced hotel right on a very nice white sand beach. I really did not want to stay by the craziness of South Beach and this fit the bill. We visited a few restaurants & went to a couple of bars in that area, but everyone was happy to return to our quieter location (8 min cab ride).
In January an entire new tower with 95 ocean view rooms, beautiful lobby, specialty rum bar, a second pool with private cabanas is opening.. After January, the cheaper rooms will be in the older tower.

Room Tip: About 35 of these older ocean view rooms will be blocked by the new tower. When booking, be sure to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCB826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear MCB 826

Thank You for choosing our hotel for your most recent visit. I appreciate all of your feedback and hope to see you back in the near future. We have opened our beautiful new hotel expansion featuring a new lobby, pool, fitness center and great views of the beach and ocean. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the service team and as always we hope to see you soon.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Yes this hotel is under renovation but it was still a nice hotel with clean comfortable rooms. Good oceanfront hotel and clean pool. The staff from hotel management to front desk were friendly and helpful. Late night market for late night snacks. Well priced stay for Miami Beach.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelwithmykids50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Travelwithmykids50,

Thank You for choosing our property for your visit to Miami Beach. We have just opened our great new property expansion and hope you return to stay with us in the near future. Thank You for the feedback

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

On our arrival I was quite poorly from travelling and the desk staff booked us into the room earlier than the allocated time where I could recover. The room was small but we did have a small balcony that overlooked the sea and pool. We were delighted with sal the barman at the tiki bar who took pride in his job and clearly enjoyed it, he was lovely. We also liked the Rafael the concierge who gave us so many great tips for venues. All the staff in this hotel were genuinely friendly and accommodating, they actually meant 'have a nice day' when they said it. We were so happy to see the beautiful long boardwalk. The only problem was the construction. We did call the hotel a few months in advance to ask if it would be finished for our stay in December to which they said 'yes the construction will be completed' however this was not the case and were disappointed that we had been mislead, the hot tub was out of use. I did send a letter to the hotel manager regarding this but he did not reply, and as my husband is an elite gold member of the mariott group I would have expected some sort of reply? On the whole though a great place to stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Deborah S,

Thank You for staying with us during your visit in December. I sincerely apologize that no one communicated with you; we had all intentions of opening our expansion in time for your visit. We have since opened and hope that you provide us with another opportunity. Our apologies and I will be sure to pass along your feedback to the team.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We're a family of four who stayed one night on rewards points post cruise to see Miami for the day.
The location is amazing and it was cool to stay in a historic hotel. Parking is expensive at $32 a day. They are doing major overhaul and all day long the fire alarm was going off around the pool and in the lobby. We had no warning, and I was paying 2-300$/night I would have been very upset with not knowing that the the pool would be virtually unusable. The Beach is stunning, and was not too crowded during the day. Otherwise the hotel is average.

This place is not exceptional, and Im sure that you could probably find something better for your money somewhere else on Miami Beach.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewtscheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear andrewstscheer,

Thank You for staying with us we appreciate the feedback. Our parking rates are very competitive with all hotels on Miami Beach. We have since completed our new ocean tower and would welcome another opportunity to host you again in the future. Please contact me at 305-538-3373 so that we may discuss your stay and future bookings.

Thank You

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pooler, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The location is so good but hotel management is average. Probably because they are undergoing renovation work. I stayed at other hotels in that area but cannot give full marks to Courtyard for the price to pay

Room Tip: Choose ocean view room because it has nice balconies to view ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patelrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear patelrd

Thank You for staying with us during the holiday week. Our new expansion has finished with great new amenities featuring a new lobby, new oceanfront guest rooms and new pool. We hope you provide us with another opportunity, please contact me at 305-538-3373 to discuss future bookings.

Thank You

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#90 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,181 reviews
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,992 reviews
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#104 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#37 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,530 reviews
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,354 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#61 of 208 in Miami Beach
5,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#56 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#68 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience stylish art deco designs and accommodations at Courtyard by Marriott Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. Our Miami Beach hotel's location near the boardwalk is a refreshing destination for your Florida getaway. Nestle into one of our oceanfront hotel's cozy guest rooms or spacious suites and enjoy free Wi-Fi. The recently built Ocean Tower features upgraded rooms with balconies for exceptional views of Miami Beach. The Cadillac Tower is a Miami Beach landmark and offers a variety of rooms with City or Ocean views. Boasting a Collins Avenue address near the heart of South Beach, our hotel puts guests near world-famous shopping, entertainment and attractions, with the Miami Beach Convention Center just a short distance away. There's plenty of local attractions to explore - from the Art Deco Museum to the Miami Zoo. Break away from business as usual for your next meeting or social event, in our flexible indoor and outdoor function spaces and onsite restaurants. Come stay at Courtyard by Marriott Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Miami Beach Courtyard
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing