We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MIAMI in a Day!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #82 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Upon arriving at the end of our cruise...8 a.m.....what to do....we always make the most of our time...so a lady at the airport coming down suggested an Everglade Boat tour....we did it and it was awesome...we also got to see a drive and walk tour thru a big portion of Miami...walked and toured a cigar store in Little Havana among other things...and also took a boat ride to South Beach and all the magnificent homes along the waterway...Needless to say...we had a full day of sightseeing and learning...coming back to the calmness of our hotel and took a leisurely stroll down the boardwalk behind all the hotels along the ocean...A perfect end to a perfect cruise! The hotel was clean and the pool was nice..breakfast was yummy!...the hotel check in was handled wonderfully by a very sweet lady who helped us get all the tours ready in like 1/2 hour...and we were headed out! Actually...when I booked this one night stay over the phone I requested an ocean view...they said they would try but could not guarantee...but to mention it again when I arrived...which I did and we were given a view of the pool and ocean. The staff couldn't have been nicer. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I had read a review from someone else...so I requested the newer section of the hotel...and it was p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingranni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,033 - 1,039 of 2,348 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel would receive five stars if not for the trouble we had when we first arrived. We had booked a room with an ocean view and balcony, we love the beach so the ocean view was what we were most looking forward to about our room. They tried to stick us with a crappy view where you could barely see any ocean, but you could definitely see all the nasty construction going on next door. After a quick call to the front desk, we were switched to a much better and beautiful view of miami beach. The rooms were very nice, spacious, and clean. The bathroom was also lovely. Carrabba's on site was rather expensive but I recommend you eat at the outdoor tiki bar at least once, especially if you're a couple. It had a beautiful view of the ocean, good drinks and shrimp, and pretty lights. Had a great time. Definitely want to visit Miami again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed for four nights in this beach hotel and we really enjoyed it. Rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet (we took one with city view, no complaints!).
Breakfast is healthy and complete and very well served until 11 am which is great to those who like to sleep until late during holidays like us.
Staff is friendly and polite.
The only negative comment is the parking price of USD 32 + tax which I deem extremely expensive as there is no other suitable option to leave a rented car in the surroundings. You should think about it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MarianaPuerta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed at the Courtyard for just 1 night back in January before a cruise. This hotel is perfectly situated on the beach, the walk along the beach is beautiful.

We had a morning by the pool, it was very clean and well kept. Breakfast was nice too, we had to wait for 1 of the dishes for about 20 minutes after the rest of the food had come, however they were very busy.

Lovely big rooms, and the beds are very comfy!

Room Tip: The higher you are the better, views of the coast are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed two separate nights at this hotel. June 11, and June 14, 2014. We had a standard room the first night. It was ok. The second night we had a room with two queen sized beds. Wow what a difference in the size of the room. However, both rooms were very clean, and neat upon check in. The service desk attendants were extremely helpful, and we went through the check in process without delay. There bell boys, valet attendants were all polite, and always ready to assist.. The valet parking at this hotel is $32.00. There is no self parking, unless you can find something on the street. Good Luck. The tike bar is run by Carrabbas and you can get meals at the tike bar, or in the restaurant. We did not eat in the restaurant. We went to South Beach which was about 1 mile away. The hotel is right on the beach with a board walk next to the beach. When we return to South Beach, we will stay here again......

Room Tip: We requested two queen sized beds the second night, and got a great room on the south side of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at the Courtyard Marriott Miami Beach Oceanfront 5 nights. Its a beach hotel . But what intrigued Me the most is : STAFF !! Amazingly nice and helpful people. I would like all thanked. Next to the hotel is built, but work only during the day.

Room Tip: Choose room with a balcony and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOGAB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

My second stay here, now with family. Rooms are nice, but check that you dont get near the air conditioning fans.
Valet parking is expensive, nearly us35 with tax.....Umbrellas at the beach are us19, too much!!

Has a microwave near front desk to heat your kids food.

All the people in this hotel are very friendly and help you to work out any problems.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank bassplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,395 reviews
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#23 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,466 reviews
The Confidante Miami Beach
#45 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#28 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,689 reviews
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#102 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,054 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#56 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £153 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience stylish art deco designs and accommodations at Courtyard by Marriott Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. Our Miami Beach hotel's location near the boardwalk is a refreshing destination for your Florida getaway. Nestle into one of our oceanfront hotel's cozy guest rooms or spacious suites and enjoy free Wi-Fi. The recently built Ocean Tower features upgraded rooms with balconies for exceptional views of Miami Beach. The Cadillac Tower is a Miami Beach landmark and offers a variety of rooms with City or Ocean views. Boasting a Collins Avenue address near the heart of South Beach, our hotel puts guests near world-famous shopping, entertainment and attractions, with the Miami Beach Convention Center just a short distance away. There's plenty of local attractions to explore - from the Art Deco Museum to the Miami Zoo. Break away from business as usual for your next meeting or social event, in our flexible indoor and outdoor function spaces and onsite restaurants. Come stay at Courtyard by Marriott Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Miami Beach Courtyard
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing