We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Price.. Great Accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Ranked #83 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Price.. Great Accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Great Hotel...
Paid for a budget room but some how ended up with higher graded room. GREAT NEWS!
$160 for Living room, bedroom, two giant plasma TVs and two bathrooms!
Great location will defiantly stay here again... If the price is right!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dukey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Good Evening dukey87,

Your wonderful 5 STAR FEEDBACK is greatly appreciated! We are content to learn that you had such a great time while staying with us! Here at The Catalina Hotel we offer unbeatable prices that included a load of amenities in a prime location! We would love to have you stay with us again in the near future!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,634
    1,275
    641
    343
    502
See reviews for
479
1,357
349
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (672)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

I have a nice room in the dorset building, great free drinks from 7 to 8pm, a lot of young people. Perfect hotel for going out, meeting interesting peopl and for going shopping. Everything is really close by and you don't need a car to get around

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nadja E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Good Afternoon Nadja E,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us, and all of our future guests! I am extremely glad to read that you had a great time while staying with us! I see that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary cocktail hour from 7-8PM. It's a perfect way to mingle around and get to know your temporary neighbors! We are close to everything and all the action that you will want to experience while here! :) Please come back for another memorable time!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

just got home from a 5 day/4 night stay at the Catalina Hotel. Honestly, wasn't sure what to expect based on some of the reviews. Upon checking out today... no other place I will stay in SoBe. Stayed in the Maxine building of the three hotel buildings available "in the mix" style room. for a couple, it is perfect in size. I really enjoyed being able to just walk downstairs and grab a bite to eat at Maxine's or the sushi place. spent a majority of the time at the roof pool... which was perfect. Angie and Keith were the nicest bartenders I think I have ever met. At the happy hour at Maxine's, Jade was also a great bartender. at the main desk, johnathan let me print out tickets to the Heat game I had purchased online and even offered to give me and my girlfriend a ride to the arena when he got off of work. overall, customer service was outstanding. the hotel was great and we will definitely be heading back to the Catalina sooner rather than later!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bri002013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Good Evening bri002013,

We absolutely love to see when guests have provided us with a wonderful 5 STAR REVIEW!!!!!!!! :) We do offer 2 restaurants on board Maxine's has everything from American-Italian-Mexican. Fung Ku is a Pan Asian restaurant that offers some of the best sushi and Asian plates that I have ever tried. I will definitely inform the mentioned staff know about your kind praise! They all work hard to make sure that every guest is enjoying their time spent with us! Please come back for another great time! We would love to have you! :)

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Arrived at the Catalina right on time to enjoy the free cocktail happy hr! They had a great live band playing later that night which was really nice. Only problem was that I had a slight billing issue with my credit card, but the manager jenny was very helpful in assisting me with the problem and got it resolved in a few minutes. She even gave us a food voucher to enjoy dinner at one of their restaurants for the trouble. It was very nice of her.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JFaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Hello JFaura,

We appreciate the time that you took to provide us with your honest feedback! I see that you arrived just in time for the complimentary cocktail hour! :) It's a really fun time around the hotel, and you can mingle around and get to know who your temporary neighbors are! I am sorry that you experienced an issue with billing, but Jenny the front desk manager was able to sort things out fast and efficient! :) We would love to have you stay with us again!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

I stayed at the Catalina this week and I had a fun time. Location was perfect right next to the beach.

We had free drink each night of our stay. I spoke to a young lady Toni at the front desk , she went out her way to help us book a better room in a suite opposed to the room we had . The guys at the front door made me feel so welcomed .


Overall I had a wonderful stay I would defiantly go back & recommend this to my family and friends ! Thanks Catalina!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jpaulo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Hello Jpaulo10,

Thank you for your wonderful positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us! Our staff works hard to make sure that everyone is enjoying their time spent with us! I will definitely make sure to let Toni at the front desk know of your lovely praise! Please come back soon for another memorable time with us!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Today has been a nightmare.But with the help of Eddie taking the weight off my shoulders and lugging my bags in and introducing me to the true meaning of a "Concierge Tyrell" he was kind enough to help us book a room, the rain has stopped and the sun has come out and let's just say thank god for Tyrell, he was truly an angel sent straight from heaven. CJ and Winston were also very helpful in turning one of the worst traveling days in my life around and making it better. In addition, tony was very delightful.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chynaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Hello Chynaba,

Thank you so much for the time you took to provide us with your amazing 5 star feedback!!! :) It seems that you were provided with excellent service from our staff! They are all great and always looking out for our guests! I will definitely make sure that all of the mentioned staff is aware of your lovely praise! We hope that you would stay with us again in the future!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Airport bus never arrived at G26 so we hitched with another hotel's service.

Just arrived 1 hour ago, walked in to reception past valet parking attendants who make you feel as welcome as a turd in a swimming pool.

Reception spun some nonsense about our reserved room being flooded so they taxied us to a crummy apartment that resembles the one in the botched coke deal in scarface 5 blocks away in el barrio. Free wifi is incredibly slow, can't stream anything and there's a constant drone at at least 30db outside throughout the night which sounds like a garbage truck.

Room Tip: Book a quality chain and pay slightly more to avoid spoiling your holiday unless you just need a pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Hello there Elena N,

We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! I am extremely sorry that your stay with us was less then enjoyable. Our shuttle is always picking up guests from the airport but perhaps comes late due to unexpected accidents or traffic. I apologize that your room was experiencing some issues but very glad that we did not put you into such a room! Though situations like yours are rare, it is something we must always be vigilant about as we continually try to enrich your stay with the best boutique experience. The next time you are back in town, I would love the chance to personally make sure your next stay is an all-out success!!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Chesterfield Hotel
#78 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,044 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#87 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#60 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,203 reviews
Deauville Beach Resort
#167 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4,498 reviews
Hotel Croydon
#42 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalina Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Property: Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Address: 1732 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2007
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#58 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Catalina Hotel & Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Catalina Hotel + Beach Club is all of this and more. With a decidedly European jet-set vibe and a splashy beach club where you can get poolside manicures and pedicures, the Catalina Hotel + Beach Club also offers two restaurants, two pools, four bars, a media library, a rooftop terrace, a Japanese Koi fish pond and a Zen garden. In addition, the hotel boasts a dedicated library, which can serve as a meeting space for small groups. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 plus tax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Catalina Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalina Hotel And Beach Club
Catalina Hotel Miami
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing