We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Betsy - South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$575
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$557
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Flora(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
US$462
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$426
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Hotel of South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Circa 39 Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$489
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (4,945)
Filter reviews
4,946 results
Traveller rating
1,828
1,432
730
379
577
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,828
1,432
730
379
577
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolhappy hourmaxine buildingkung fusouth beachfree drinkssushi restaurantfree shuttlefree beach chairsbachelorette partylincoln roadocean driveart decodorsetmaxinesbartendermiami
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,260 - 2,265 of 4,946 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Location was great, but the service was horrible and my room was not cleaned specially the tub, my room location was a bad choice by the hotel due to loud noise at night at the lobby. I never slept to my entire stay there. When I asked to change the room, they say they will have charge me $50 more. The room by the lobby should never be rent by the hotel. People need to sleep. By the way, make sure next time they check the room before they rent it. The tub was dirty.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilhudson10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Hello there lilhudson10,

Thank you for taking your time to share your honest feedback with us regarding your recent visit at The Catalina Hotel. We are located just blocks away from all the action. We are terribly sorry to learn that you were not given great service by our team! We are currently in the middle of one of the biggest music conferences- Winter Music Conference. There is typically DJ's spinning in the lobby and there is more noise. It clearly states this on our website. A lot of our guests are here in South Beach to party and do not mind the music from the lobby. If we were aware of this before you checked in, we would have definitely placed you in a room towards the back of the hotel on a higher floor.

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We recently stayed there again. Their sushi is absolutely the best!!! It was raining but the suuuper nice and helpful concierge Tyrel gave us nice indoor activity advice. Gene and Jonathan where very friendly too. Housekeeping staff is clean and we had again a good stay

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mlinemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Good Morning Mlinemd,

There is absolutely nothing that we love to read more then wonderful 5 star feedback! Thank you for sharing it with us and all of our future guests! FUNG KU has some delicious so and it's all fresh ingredients! Tyrell our concierge is amazing and all of our guests love him, and the service that he provides! Gene and Jonathan at the front desk are great as well! I will definitely make sure that they are aware of your kind praise! We hope to see you again soon!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

hotel looks nice, staff not so much. We found ROACHES in the bathroom!! No one should ever book with them again. They didn't give a refund like we wanted. All they would suggest was a different room although we were already in the "Better" rooms according to the manager.. The managers are horrible, offer no solutions. save your money and don't book with this place! I'm advising you in advance. I wish someone else would have done the same for us.

Room Tip: NONE !! do not stay here. unless you like roaches...then be my guest!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Hello there Erik P,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your feedback with us! We are terribly sorry to read that your stay here was not a 5 star experience! We would like to apologize for the situation you ran into with the critters. We advise all of our guests not to open their windows as this is how they come in. We would love for you to give us another chance in the future. I would like to personally handle your reservation, and make sure your time with us is an all-out success!! Please let me know when you will be back in Miami!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

First time @ this hotel very well located, thanks to the staff & in particular, jonathan, front desk, that helped us very professionaly to do what we wanted to do, also @ your bar, we had a great time thanks to a very good bar tender by the name of adrienne, we will be back !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huguetteetleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Hello Huguetteetleon,

We are grateful for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are located just blocks away from all the hottest spots on South Beach. Our team here at Catalina is always hard at work to make sure that you are having a fantastic time! I will make sure to inform the mentioned staff about your kind praise! We hope to see you again soon!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed at the Catalina for a dual bachelorette party. Tyrell was our personal concierge. Before we even arrived he communicated with us to make sure we had everything we needed for our arrival. He went above and beyond with any request we had. We literally felt like Hollywood stars with VIP treatment the entire stay. Robert, the manager of the Asian fusion restaurant, FKU, spoiled us, making sure we felt special while having a blast.
The hotel has a very sexy South beach vibe to it. We loved the ambiance feel it had. We were close enough to bike or walk to most of our destinations.The ones that were a little further were a cheap cab ride away.
The only real downside we had was the size of our hotel room and bathrooms. Upgrading to a larger suite would be wise if you have a larger group of girls trying to get ready like we did.
The hotel also has 2 pools which are amazing, bikes to rent, beach side chairs, and great happy hour.
The biggest deciding factor on returning again would definitely be due to the VIP service Tyrell gave us. Hands down, he will make sure every aspect of your stay is perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimmeekiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Hello there Kimmeekiss,

We appreciate all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! Tyrell the concierge is absolutely wonderful! All of our team is always hard at work to make sure that everyone is enjoying their time spent with us! We are located in the heart of South Beach, just blocks away from all the hottest spots. We have 2 pools here at The Catalina Hotel. A bamboo pool that is located on the ground floor and the rooftop pool. We hope that the next time you are in Miami you will come and stay with us again! We would love to have you!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews