We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bachelorette Wkd Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Ranked #88 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Bachelorette Wkd Ever!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing experience at the Catalina Hotel & Beach Club for our friend's bachelorette weekend celebration. Tyrell, JP, and Fred really rolled out the red carpet for our group. Tyrell especially showed us a fantastic time, accommodating our every need and making sure we had the best of plans locked down each night. I think everyone in our group would return, I know I certainly will. The location, restaurants, ambiance, and most importantly the staff were all great and made the trip so special. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
There is nothing that we love to read more then wonderful 5 star feedback! Thank you for sharing yours with us Margaret M!!! We are stoked to read that you and the girls chose to stay with us for such a lovely occasion! :) Our team all worked hard to make sure that you and the girls had a memorable time! We would love to host your next visit to Miami!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,721
    1,337
    668
    360
    533
See reviews for
511
1,442
369
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (716)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Japan
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

A couple friends and I stayed at the Catalina for a week. Best vacation I have ever taken. Location is amazing. Roof top pool was very unique. The best service we had was the bartender, Andre Chirinos. He was so friendly and helpful. He even remembered all of us just passing through. Informed us of the best clubs and of different things we could do around the area. We went to the bar every night when he was working. He’s a good time and fantastic at his job. Definitely made the stay that much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaEads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
What a killer review AmandaEads!! Thank you for sharing it with us and all of our future guests! The location of our property is definitely prime. We are just blocks from pretty much everything. The rooftop pool is a lovely space. Perfect to hangout and grab a cocktail, and soak up the summer sun! You are absolutely right – Andre knows everything there is to know about South Beach and will show you a Kanye-good time. Please let us know when you will be back and we will be sure to roll out our red carpet once again.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Please take my advice and never stay this disgusting hotel. The rooms are dirty, very small and dark. The staff in the front desk are not helpful at all. The rooms are very close to each other and there is a bar in the first floor of the hotel and you have to pass this bar to get your room. We booked here via priceline but we could not even stay even a night and they did not refund us. This hotel makes Miami beach bad.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sevinç A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Good Afternoon sevinc A,

We value all of our guests feedback! We are terribly sorry that your stay was less then enjoyable. Our team do in to deep clean each room before handing over to a new guest. I am terribly sorry that you did not experience that. I will make sure that the Director of Housekeeping is aware of this! We are indeed a boutique hotel therefore our rooms are a bit smaller then your average hotel room. We have larger rooms for those guests who need more space. Our Living Large room is 245 sq ft, and our El Grande room is 280 st ft. I apologize that The Catalina Hotel was not for you.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had such a great stay at the Catalina. We had a big group of 11 girls over Fourth of July weekend for a bachelorette party and the hotel was extremely helpful and accommodating! They offered a ton of great perks and made sure all of us had a great time! The location was perfect and the rooms were clean. Tyrell was amazing and helped to make it a memorable trip for all of us! I would definitely recommend it!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Killer review Carr S! Congratulations to the Bachelorette!! There is absolutely nothing that we love more, then wonderful 5 star feedback! Fourth of July Weekend on South Beach is always a great time! We offer a load of great money saving amenities! We are glad to read that you and the girls had such a memorable time! Tyrell is a great asset to our team! I will make sure that he is aware of your lovely praise!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were trying to book a hotel on South Beach for a 10 hour layover in Miami. Called the hotel about 14 times the day before...could never get the front desk reception to ever answer. Finally was able to speak to someone and get the rundown of the hotel and the shuttle to/from the airport. The plus side is that there was a free shuttle to/from the Miami airport. Would have been helpful if the staff knew the times that the shuttle ran from the hotel :) We were told the shuttle began at 7am from the airport, after waiting an hour, we called to find out that it does "start" at 7am, but really starts at the airport at 8am.
Checkout is 11 or 12pm. We paid $20/hour for an extra 2 hours, so that we could sleep that morning after the redeye. We were awoken by housekeeping twice, the front desk called and woke us up twice to find out what time we were checking out!!! Ridiculous to have to pay for a late check-out only to be harassed by the staff asking when we were checking out!!! Front desk management did NOTHING to relieve the frustration.

Would not recommend for families, rooms are small.
Probably ok for young people who want to be a block from the beach, and want free transportation to/from the airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandiegofamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Good Afternoon sandiegofamily6,

We value each and every one of our guests feedback. Thank you for sharing yours with us! We apologize that you were not able to get a hold of the front desk. We were experiencing some issues with our telephone system. Our IT department has resolved this, and everything is back to normal. I see that you were able to take advantage of the shuttle service, that we offer. We have had many families stay with us, just depends on what they are looking for. I will make sure that the General Manager is aware of your feedback!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel was really good and comfortable, well designed, in excellent localization, nice and friendly staff and very helpful menager - Juan. We would definitely come back there if we plann another trip to Miami.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Monika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello there Monika C,

There is nothing that we love to read more then wonderful 5 star feedback! We are delighted to read that you had such a great time here at The Catalina Hotel! I see that you were able to experience Juan's great service, first hand! :) We would love to welcome you back for another great time!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Great stay w/ the Catalina! We had a bachelorette weekend w/ 6 of us. They were very accommodating and offered amazing perks w/the bachelorette package. Leo was an amazing manager who worked hard to make our weekend fabulous! Juan is the concierge extraordinaire!! He will hook you up!! Eat @ FKU! Go to Mangoes!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Good Afternoon Bobslady!!! We would like to thank you and the group for staying with us, for such a special occasion! We have many groups of bachelor's and bachelorette's that decide to celebrate this time with us! :) Our team go out of their way to make sure that everything is well taken care of! I will inform Leo and Juan about your kind praise! We hope to see you again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Chesterfield Hotel
#76 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,230 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Hotel Croydon
#48 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#57 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,382 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#90 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,181 reviews
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#52 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalina Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Property: Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Address: 1732 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2007
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#58 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Catalina Hotel & Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Catalina Hotel + Beach Club is all of this and more. With a decidedly European jet-set vibe and a splashy beach club where you can get poolside manicures and pedicures, the Catalina Hotel + Beach Club also offers two restaurants, two pools, four bars, a media library, a rooftop terrace, a Japanese Koi fish pond and a Zen garden. In addition, the hotel boasts a dedicated library, which can serve as a meeting space for small groups. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 plus tax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Catalina Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalina Hotel And Beach Club
Catalina Hotel Miami
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing