We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh and healthy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GO-GO Fresh Food

GO-GO Fresh Food
Ranked #63 of 1,066 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: It's a place where you can enjoy a salad with homemade dressing or a go-go pie filled with nutella and banana. We offer choices for any palate whether your passion is philly cheesesteak or pan-seared tofu. Everything is made on-premises using premium, fresh ingredients. The attention is personal, the trappings are no-fuss. Insofar as possible, our prices are set for the everyday customer. Please stop by for a quick lunch or a delicious light dinner. Call ahead for take-out. Most orders can be ready in ten minutes.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
142 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fresh and healthy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Serve fresh salads, pies and soups. Make your own salad. Helpful and friendly staff. I will come back again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank odman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    63
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Equisito!!! Authentic Argentine empanadas, plus healthy, delicous and nutritious salads and soups.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Equisito!!! Authentic Argentine empanadas, plus healthy, delicous and nutritious salads and soups. More than a dozen varieties of empanadas and they are all delicioso! My favorite flavors are Spinach & Feta, Mozzarella, Tomato & Basil and Dulce de Leche & Blackberries. Osmar and his staff provide a warm and friendly atosphere -- just as you would expect from a native of B.A. They serve a unique combination that is very scarce on Miami Beach -- fresh fast food with an amazing flavor. Their prices are remarkable and the food is a fantastic value. Not surprising that GoGo has become a favorite among attractive and health concious Miami Beach locals

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Best empanadas in Miami!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Our friends brought a box of GoGo's empanadas to our home one day and we were hooked! Not greasy and fatty like so many made in Miami, these are baked with fresh ingredients and the flavors shine through! We order regularly and take home to enjoy on a movie night! Great with one of their fresh salads. Counter service and a few tables but better to take out. Best are their spinach & egg white, steak & mushroom, and Thai chicken!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MAL1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious and Fresh food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I love this place. They have the best food -- lots of healthy salad choices and the best baked empanadas with a LARGE variety of fillings. Prices are very reasonable and the staff is amazingly friendly. I wish they would open one where I live.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandria21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Unassuming cafe with great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

My daughter and I were in the mood for fresh healthy food. We found great reviews on yelp for Go Go. We walked from Ocean Drive and when we saw the cafe tucked in a corner in the back of a lot, we, at first, had second thoughts. We had eaten at touristy places in SoBe and Go Go had a very different look. At first my daughter asked "Are we going to eat there?" and then we both agreed that looks can be deceiving. Yelp reviews were very good, so we went. And are we glad we did! Go Go is a local establishment and not for tourists. The food was deliciously fresh! Service was very friendly too. My daughter and I enjoyed our dinner and were very glad to have found Go Go.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lori-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GO-GO Fresh Food also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to GO-GO Fresh Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing