We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week stay at the Clevelander”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clevelander South Beach Hotel
Ranked #41 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Elizabeth, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Week stay at the Clevelander”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is definitely the ultimate party hotel....pretty much like all the other reviews say. I just want to point out the great people we ran into during our stay. Ray, Reynier, and Paschal were awesome in the security department......I always felt very safe and secure when these guys were around. Jamal provided excellent customer when assisting with our bags, request, etc. He is very attentive. Marko was also very pleasant....always smiling. Kara and JJ at the desk were also nice. Chef Kadian was pleasant as well. Except for one or two employees that we had an awful experience with, the staff overall was nice, friendly, and attentive. I'd def go back here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    703
    358
    123
    44
    65
See reviews for
68
392
70
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed here a few weeks back and if it's a quiet stay in SOBE you want don't stay here!
If you want to party however, this is the place for you! Music is non stop at this place and it's a great location from other bars, loads of restaraunts and the club scene.
Guys downstairs are pretty well connected with promoters at LIV, Mansion and other well known clubs in Miami so if you want to sort out a reservation for table service then just ask!
Very friendly staff and nice girls 24/7 at this place. It really kicks off here at the weekend and be sure to check out the rooftop bar.
My only complaint if I had to bring one up was that the rooms were nothing special, but if you're there to party pretty hard you won't mind.

Room Tip: If you want a quiter room then don't choose one with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcoElBanditos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Canton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Clevelander for three nights, October 10-13. We have visited many times to have lunch or dinner, and to have drinks, but we had been waiting for a chance to stay here and this time was it! We had an oceanfront King and it was in a perfect location, clean and beautiful. The service was amazing from start to finish, from check-in to check out. I would like to give a shout out to Juliana and Eric at the front desk, you two were great! Also, the concierge, Chad, gave us a great recommendation for dinner one evening. We were sorry to not see him before we left to thank him personally. We also had great service at the many bar areas during our stay. Everything is delivered quickly and efficiently, and you are checked on frequently. A couple of places we went to this trip could learn lessons in service from the Clevelander staff. We will be back and we always recommend Clevelander to friends traveling to Miami! Thank you!

Room Tip: If you prefer a little less noise, choose a room that faces the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDRCruiseDirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

First time staying in South Beach. Went with a group to see the Ravens play Miami. Wow is all I can say! Had such a blast. South Beach is all it's is cracked up to be. Party non-stop. The Clevelander is the place to be! Prime location. Steps to the beach. The people/staff were so friendly. Food was good. Happy hours prices are reasonable for South Beach. One thing to note: party goes on til 5am so not much sleep. We had a room over the pool and we heard the music all night long. We expected this so wasn't that of a big deal to us. If you want quite this is not the place for you. Roof top deck was awesome. Our room looked over the ocean. Sports bar was good. Air conditioned and not as noisy as outside. Tons of tvs to watch sports. Everything was within walking distance: shops, restaurants etc.. You could sit outside and people watch all day. Beach was beautiful. I would like to give a shout out to all ofs the staff from the concierges desk to all the staff that worked the outside bar. Special thanks to Jessica, Lindsay, Des and Ralphly. You made us all feel at home! Great memories. We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coco08baltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I was a member of a group of sportsmen staying at the Clevelander Hotel in Miami Beach last week and want to express my gratitude to the staff in writing.
From the moment we arrived we were assisted in every way possible, and made to feel welcome and appreciated at all times. Every member of the staff went out of their way to make our stay fun and enjoyable.
We were treated to great meals on the roof top restaurant bar, with breakfast in the sports bar, expertly laid out by the chef, who checked with us each day as to our preferences.
The rooms were quiet and well laid out, and of course the energy and excitement around the pool bars, kept us occupied at night.
To all the staff, I want to say thank you for allowing us to be ourselves and being on hand to make our trip a huge success.
Owen Rutledge, " Kwazulu Old Crocs" Rugby Club.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Owen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My wife and I went to the Clevelander from Sept. 17-20 to celebrate my 40th birthday. This was our first time going to South Beach and we had a blast. From the moment we entered the staff mad us feel very welcomed. They gave us 2 margaritas as soon as we walked in which we loved. They gave us Room 202 which had a fantastic view of the street and the beach. Very clean room, a bit small but your only in the room to sleep anyway. They have a private deck on the 4th floor for guests only which had a dynamite view of the ocean. We went down to the restaurant and had a lite snack....let me tell you the sliders were terrific....the service was an overall 9.

The Clevelander is the only place to be at in the night time. So many things going on each and every night. The servers are incredible.....Casey and Eli know what customer service is about.

The beach is a 30 second walk across Ocean Drive, and the water is beautiful. If you are a guest at the hotel you just go to the front desk and they will let you borrow some towels to take to the beach.

Great location, great food, and great customer service ....We will definitely be back...

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is facing the street....Room 202 was great for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clint114199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Spent 4 days last week at the Clevelander and had an unbelievable time. Great service and hospitality. Barely left the hotel or pool area because the party never stopped. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Essex House
Essex House
#54 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,851 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#32 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#42 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Leslie Hotel
Leslie Hotel
#47 of 208 in Miami Beach
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beacon South Beach Hotel
Beacon South Beach Hotel
#55 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,388 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tides South Beach
The Tides South Beach
#66 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clevelander South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clevelander South Beach Hotel

Property: Clevelander South Beach Hotel
Address: 1020 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clevelander South Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clevelander brings an adult playground experience to Miami Beach being the only legendary party hotel. A 70-year tradition of fun is enhanced more than ever thanks to a complete renovation of its boutique hotel featuring 60 cozy rooms, Rock Star Suites, ground floor poolside bars, Game On Sports Bar, C-Level Rooftop Terrace and SPF4 Sundeck. Clevelander is known for being at the center of it all on South Beach in the middle of the famous Ocean Drive. Clevelander is a full-service nightlife venue featuring live entertainment 7 days a week. Clevelander is famous for epic bachelor, bachelorette, holiday and birthday parties. Clevelander is a large and versatile venue hosting groups for corporate meetings up to 1000 guests. Clevelander Hotel accepts Bitcoin currency for all products and services on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clevelander South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clevelander Miami Beach
Clevelander South Beach Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing