We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went with a boyfriend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clevelander South Beach Hotel
Ranked #52 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I went here with a boyfriend and we had a blast! It is in the center of the party scene. The Times Square of Miami beach! The hotel was very stylish and fun and everything is walking distance. Just be advised they do have a pool but it is not one that ppl actually swim in!!!! It is for show. This is a party party party hotel. Not so much for relaxing!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth24R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

718 - 724 of 1,359 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. We had a rockstar suite which was roomy and had great views with glass ceiling to floor windows. Chad was great taking care of us and making sure we had a great weekend. We ate elsewhere. We had dinner reservations at a couple nice restaurants so we did not eat here. But we did have drinks by the pool and our server, Barbie was so friendly and we would go directly to her every time. This hotel is located in the heart of Ocean Drive. Sure music plays and there is always a party but its festive and we found it great.

Room Tip: Go for the rock star suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is definitely the ultimate party hotel....pretty much like all the other reviews say. I just want to point out the great people we ran into during our stay. Ray, Reynier, and Paschal were awesome in the security department......I always felt very safe and secure when these guys were around. Jamal provided excellent customer when assisting with our bags, request, etc. He is very attentive. Marko was also very pleasant....always smiling. Kara and JJ at the desk were also nice. Chef Kadian was pleasant as well. Except for one or two employees that we had an awful experience with, the staff overall was nice, friendly, and attentive. I'd def go back here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed here a few weeks back and if it's a quiet stay in SOBE you want don't stay here!
If you want to party however, this is the place for you! Music is non stop at this place and it's a great location from other bars, loads of restaraunts and the club scene.
Guys downstairs are pretty well connected with promoters at LIV, Mansion and other well known clubs in Miami so if you want to sort out a reservation for table service then just ask!
Very friendly staff and nice girls 24/7 at this place. It really kicks off here at the weekend and be sure to check out the rooftop bar.
My only complaint if I had to bring one up was that the rooms were nothing special, but if you're there to party pretty hard you won't mind.

Room Tip: If you want a quiter room then don't choose one with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoElBanditos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Clevelander for three nights, October 10-13. We have visited many times to have lunch or dinner, and to have drinks, but we had been waiting for a chance to stay here and this time was it! We had an oceanfront King and it was in a perfect location, clean and beautiful. The service was amazing from start to finish, from check-in to check out. I would like to give a shout out to Juliana and Eric at the front desk, you two were great! Also, the concierge, Chad, gave us a great recommendation for dinner one evening. We were sorry to not see him before we left to thank him personally. We also had great service at the many bar areas during our stay. Everything is delivered quickly and efficiently, and you are checked on frequently. A couple of places we went to this trip could learn lessons in service from the Clevelander staff. We will be back and we always recommend Clevelander to friends traveling to Miami! Thank you!

Room Tip: If you prefer a little less noise, choose a room that faces the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDRCruiseDirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

First time staying in South Beach. Went with a group to see the Ravens play Miami. Wow is all I can say! Had such a blast. South Beach is all it's is cracked up to be. Party non-stop. The Clevelander is the place to be! Prime location. Steps to the beach. The people/staff were so friendly. Food was good. Happy hours prices are reasonable for South Beach. One thing to note: party goes on til 5am so not much sleep. We had a room over the pool and we heard the music all night long. We expected this so wasn't that of a big deal to us. If you want quite this is not the place for you. Roof top deck was awesome. Our room looked over the ocean. Sports bar was good. Air conditioned and not as noisy as outside. Tons of tvs to watch sports. Everything was within walking distance: shops, restaurants etc.. You could sit outside and people watch all day. Beach was beautiful. I would like to give a shout out to all ofs the staff from the concierges desk to all the staff that worked the outside bar. Special thanks to Jessica, Lindsay, Des and Ralphly. You made us all feel at home! Great memories. We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coco08baltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I was a member of a group of sportsmen staying at the Clevelander Hotel in Miami Beach last week and want to express my gratitude to the staff in writing.
From the moment we arrived we were assisted in every way possible, and made to feel welcome and appreciated at all times. Every member of the staff went out of their way to make our stay fun and enjoyable.
We were treated to great meals on the roof top restaurant bar, with breakfast in the sports bar, expertly laid out by the chef, who checked with us each day as to our preferences.
The rooms were quiet and well laid out, and of course the energy and excitement around the pool bars, kept us occupied at night.
To all the staff, I want to say thank you for allowing us to be ourselves and being on hand to make our trip a huge success.
Owen Rutledge, " Kwazulu Old Crocs" Rugby Club.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Owen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Essex House
#54 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,912 reviews
Dream South Beach
#47 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,356 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#73 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beacon South Beach Hotel
#56 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,444 reviews
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#53 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,797 reviews
SLS South Beach
#41 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clevelander South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clevelander South Beach Hotel

Address: 1020 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £146 - £488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clevelander South Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clevelander brings an adult playground experience to Miami Beach being the only legendary party hotel. A 70-year tradition of fun is enhanced more than ever thanks to a complete renovation of its boutique hotel featuring 60 cozy rooms, Rock Star Suites, ground floor poolside bars, Game On Sports Bar, C-Level Rooftop Terrace and SPF4 Sundeck. Clevelander is known for being at the center of it all on South Beach in the middle of the famous Ocean Drive. Clevelander is a full-service nightlife venue featuring live entertainment 7 days a week. Clevelander is famous for epic bachelor, bachelorette, holiday and birthday parties. Clevelander is a large and versatile venue hosting groups for corporate meetings up to 1000 guests. Clevelander Hotel accepts Bitcoin currency for all products and services on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clevelander South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clevelander Miami Beach
Clevelander South Beach Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing