We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location (if you want to be in the middle of all the SoBe action)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clevelander South Beach Hotel
Ranked #50 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Literally, right in the heart of it all. With that comes all the noise and partying, but that is why a lot of people go to South Beach. If you want a quiet hotel, do not stay here! With that said, this is a great place! The rooms are very minimalist, but that is the style in SoBe. You'll definitely want an Ocean View room because the non-ocean view rooms are kind of dreary.

Room Tip: Ocean view is the ONLY way to go!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rdigglesworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

650 - 656 of 1,333 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for my birthday and loved it! We had a room on the "quiet side" and didn't have any issues, even with the very late night parting! It's a definite Sobe hotspot and the perks of staying there are awesome. You get into all the party areas (pool, rooftop, etc) for free and in the VIP lines. The staff was incredibly nice. The only downfall is no room service, which I could have really used after a night of partying!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The staff at the Clevelander is so attentive and take the time to get to know every guest that stays with them. Domingo and JJ helped us plan our activities each night, and each night was a success. They also made sure we had everything we needed to be comfortable and happy. The nightlife in the hotel is fantastic as well. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you face the pool, you have to hear the music from downstairs even if you want to sleep. Also br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We checked in this last Monday and arrived home to Philly late Wednesday evening. I must say, our time spent at the Clevelander was one of a kind! We arrived early Monday (11am) knowing we probably wouldn’t be able to check in just yet and figured we would store our luggage until our room was ready. Come to find out, a double bed room was ready, but we were encouraged to wait until normal check-in time when a king bed and bigger room (ocean view) was available (2 upgrades w/ no additional charge) – we of course chose this option and couldn’t have been happier….

The folks at the front desk were SO friendly and helpful – that includes Castillo, Juan, & Eric – from helping us with our bags to getting transportation lined up while we were enjoying the sun. Anything we needed was taken care of with a smile

My wife and I hung out all Monday night bar side at the Clevelander and our bar girl Bailey was phenomenal – she should be recognized for a job well done. You could just tell she enjoyed what she did and seemed genuine with her interaction with us. We thanked her numerous times for being such a great bartender.

Wednesday, we checked out at 11am and left our bags with Eric until it was time to leave at 5pm for the airport. We attempted the beach for a short while, but due to the wind and blowing sand we didn’t last very long…….So, we decided to hit up the Clevelander pool couches for drinks until it was time to leave. We were lucky enough to get Camilla as our pool waitress who was fantastic and also should be recognized for exceptional service – we enjoyed chatting with her and exchanging some Philly stories. Again, she was an absolute delight……

While laying by the pool is when Mike Palma introduced himself to my wife and I and offered to buy us a few rounds of drinks and our lunch b/c he had seen us a few times by the bar, pool…etc - What a nice gesture that we certainly took him up on. An hour or two later, Mike came back over to be sure we got our comp’d drinks and lunch, which turned out saving us $80 (again, thank you SO much!!!!) – he spent another 10 minutes chatting to us about our jobs, where we were from…etc. Just when we thought it couldn’t have gotten better, Mike wrote down our names and gave it to the front desk so we each could get a free Clevelander T-shirt on the way out to “represent when we got back to Philly” (in Mike’s words)………..all Jana and I could say to each other was WOW!!!

Even though we thanked Mike over and over, feel free to pass this email along to him as a final thank you – We were taken back by his generosity!

In conclusion, I want to thank all the folks at the Clevelander for making our stay so enjoyable! We have already told family and friends about our experience and will continue to do so moving forward….

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Clevelander (Monday & Tuesday evenings) - location could not have been better. Parking was very closeby and at $25/night (self park) seemed reasonable for SoBe. We booked on a priceline bid and after the Clevelander (aka major party hotel) was disclosed, we were definitely concerned about noise level. We like to have drinks and have fun but we are NOT night owls. Despite having the room adjacent to the elevator, we had great sleeps, minimal noise (keep in mind, this was a Monday & Tuesday). We also spent two afternoons, post beach, at the patio bar - Great for people watching and our server, Kayleigh, was AMAZING!

Room Tip: No outside alcohol allowed in room therefore no fridge, glasses, wine/bottle opener, etc in room. C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great (party) hotel on Ocean Drive, SoBe! I would probably give this hotel 4 stars if it was not for their rockstar concierge, Mr Chad Moreau. He truly understands what great service means. Stayed with friends for the Winter Music Conference 2014. If we're going back for WMC 2015, this will be our hotel. Free WiFi, service-minded staff and awesome DJs at the pool parties. When staying at the hotel, you get access to all of the hotel events for free. I will def recommend this if you are going to SoBe to party, not if you want to relax.

Room Tip: Their ocean front rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr_travel_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This Hotel stay was alot of fun. The rooms were very modern and the bars were some of the best in south beach. The food and drinks were very good. The only problem we had was trying to get to sleep earlier then two am. The music is so loud you can hear it inside your room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VonLoufy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Essex House
Essex House
#54 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,889 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#35 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#37 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Leslie Hotel
Leslie Hotel
#42 of 212 in Miami Beach
567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dream South Beach
Dream South Beach
#47 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beacon South Beach Hotel
Beacon South Beach Hotel
#59 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clevelander South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clevelander South Beach Hotel

Address: 1020 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £128 - £492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clevelander South Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clevelander brings an adult playground experience to Miami Beach being the only legendary party hotel. A 70-year tradition of fun is enhanced more than ever thanks to a complete renovation of its boutique hotel featuring 60 cozy rooms, Rock Star Suites, ground floor poolside bars, Game On Sports Bar, C-Level Rooftop Terrace and SPF4 Sundeck. Clevelander is known for being at the center of it all on South Beach in the middle of the famous Ocean Drive. Clevelander is a full-service nightlife venue featuring live entertainment 7 days a week. Clevelander is famous for epic bachelor, bachelorette, holiday and birthday parties. Clevelander is a large and versatile venue hosting groups for corporate meetings up to 1000 guests. Clevelander Hotel accepts Bitcoin currency for all products and services on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clevelander South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clevelander Miami Beach
Clevelander South Beach Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing