We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this place has no respect for guests wanting to sleep before 5am!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clevelander South Beach Hotel
Ranked #50 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2009

i am SO dissapointed in this hotel. after seeing it on Keeping Up With The Kardashians (sp?) and reading reviews i just knew this hotel would be luxury and exceed my expectations. boy was i wrong. it took 30 minutes to get beach towels, the walls are paper thin so you can hear people whisper in the hallways and they play live music until 5am. who stays up until 5am every night while on vacation? makes no sense. i suggest you stay away from this place regarding getting a room.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Favored12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,094 - 1,100 of 1,333 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2009

I took a trip to Miami and stayed at the Clevelander Hotel for 3 nights and 4 days with two of my friends during the weekend. The hotel was located right by the beach and the staffs were amazingly friendly. Then we explored the hotel as we went up to our room and found everything was new and renovated. We stayed on the fourth floor and our room was very neat and the BED WAS SOOOO COMFY!

The space was a little bit small but everything looked very modern with bright lighting and flat screen TV on the wall. Then we looked around to find the bathroom and found that the bathroom had a tinted glass sliding doors. We didn't realize until I had to use the bathroom and put on the lights...AND omg...my friends saw my silhouette and my butt while I was on the toilet. YES, sharing this bathroom with friends can be a little uncomfortable...

Overall, the room had new clean sheets, modern interior, GREAT ROOM SERVICE and cleaning service.

For the bar outside, they had awesome deals for happy hours and nice waitresses/bartenders. The hotel roof was the best part of staying at the Clevelander Hotel where you can tan and drink.

If you want to enjoy tanning, partying, clubbing and drinking with friends, this is a great hotel for you. The beach is right across the street, clubs are nearby and there are plenty of restaurants on the same strip as the Clevelander Hotel.
If you're looking for a quiet time with your family with children, maybe this isn't the best hotel for you.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjoeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

The staff are the best thing about the Clevelander - they are soooo friendly and will bend over backwards to help you.
The rooms are great - apart from the see-through bathroom door which means you can see each other going to the toilet!! Although you soon get used to it and just turn the TV on loud if you don't want to hear it!
We stayed in a room away from the pool which was much quieter - depends what you want and whether you can do without sleep completely!
The pool bar is cool and always entertaining - the place to be! For more peace, try the beds on the roof terrace - fantastic views up there aswell.
Food also great, location great, all in all an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tutticutey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

The Clevelander Hotel is the perfect spot to stay and have a great exerience of SoBe!! The staff is excellent: Nydia Medina, Alena, all the guys at the front desk, bartenders, waiters. You can literally walk everywhere from here, although, there's no need for it, this hotel offers all you need: great entertainment, music, food, ocean views, and service. They also give VIP treatment to all their guests. It is the plce to see and be seen in Miami, I had it all @ The Clevelander, can't wait to go back!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobfromPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2009

There are some really gringey hotels on south beach ocean drive strip, however Clevelander was the most prettiest in every respect and from my experience the best hotel there for the price. It recently been referbished to a really good standard and everything is practically brand new.
the staff there are extrememly helpful and friendly.
its slap bang in the middle of everything and on the main road. They hold parties there every night and you get to meet some really nice people (Ladies!!!!) They have a liveband/dj every night.
Even though we went during hurricane season it rained 10 minutes everyday afterwhich it would look as though it had never rained and was really hot.
I enjoyed my time here and will go back sometime soon!
p.s Hire a car for flexiblity and ease, you get to do and see so much more, i hired a corvete convertible and loved it and the attention!!!

Thank travelator4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

A real good , clean, modern and fun hotel.
I only stayed 1 night but really loved it.
I should have cancelled resevation to BEST Miami hotel and stayed longer here.
I will definatly come here again.
its located right across from the ocean. with great view.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dudemimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

I enjoyed my stay at the Clevelander tremendously and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for perfect Miami getaway. The location, entertainment, service and staff were exceptional. I stayed in the Rock Star room with a gorgeous view of the beach and poolside. It couldn’t get better, we were provided with a host along with the Rock Star room. Mike Shoti our host was accommodating, efficient and courteous making our stay a memorable one.

Thank lionesss20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Essex House
Essex House
#54 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,889 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#35 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#37 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Leslie Hotel
Leslie Hotel
#42 of 212 in Miami Beach
567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dream South Beach
Dream South Beach
#47 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beacon South Beach Hotel
Beacon South Beach Hotel
#59 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clevelander South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clevelander South Beach Hotel

Address: 1020 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £128 - £492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clevelander South Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clevelander brings an adult playground experience to Miami Beach being the only legendary party hotel. A 70-year tradition of fun is enhanced more than ever thanks to a complete renovation of its boutique hotel featuring 60 cozy rooms, Rock Star Suites, ground floor poolside bars, Game On Sports Bar, C-Level Rooftop Terrace and SPF4 Sundeck. Clevelander is known for being at the center of it all on South Beach in the middle of the famous Ocean Drive. Clevelander is a full-service nightlife venue featuring live entertainment 7 days a week. Clevelander is famous for epic bachelor, bachelorette, holiday and birthday parties. Clevelander is a large and versatile venue hosting groups for corporate meetings up to 1000 guests. Clevelander Hotel accepts Bitcoin currency for all products and services on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clevelander South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clevelander Miami Beach
Clevelander South Beach Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing