We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Colony Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$441
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Chesterfield Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$221
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Gale South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$345
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$257
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Dream South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$313
US$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$272
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$569
US$417
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Red South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$209
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveller rating
271
295
274
154
190
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
295
274
154
190
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beachhardwood floorsbars and clubsnews cafeocean dralfredospring breakart deco hotelamazing locationrooms are smallmiaminightlifescene
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Nice and clean, super good location and the best people working there!

I had some problems with my luggage (fly company issue) and some other stuff, and the guys from the reception was soooo friendly and helpful. The best receptionists ever!

Recommend and would stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raquelvallerini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie N, Guest Relations Manager at The Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear you were happy with your accommodations and the service you received from our staff. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We had a 3 night stay in Miami, South Beach at this hotel. The package we'd taken was room only. The room was large and spacious with a good view in the heart of the south beach area. That was also a drawback, the night life was very noisy disrupting a good nights sleep.
Although there was a wardrobe there was no real facility for clothes to be stored. A fridge was provided which again was to store items there being no means to make a hot drink let alone anything else. Watch the prices in the restaurant, agree them before ordering, as they vary considerably once the bill arrives. An experience to stay there but one we will not be repeating I am afraid to say. Taking a photograph of the outside was the best part and you do not need to stay at the hotel to share that experience!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie N, Guest Relations Manager at The Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are sorry you would not repeat your stay with us. We have taken steps to reduce the noise that comes from outside, for example putting in hurricane windows, unfortunately some of it is out of our control. While we do not have dressers with drawers in the room, we do offer shelf organizers that can hold your belongings. The restaurant is on site, but it is independently owned and operated. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel manager directly should you wish to discuss further. Thank you.

Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I visited this hotel for our Honeymoon and the Hotel is in the perfect area of South Beach right across from the Beach on the strip and near all shops, bars and touring locations.

Although the rooms are very small they are very clean and comfortable. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. The Front Desk staff is wonderful and the Maids and other staff are very sweet and make your stay there very pleasant.

If we needed transportation any where they would get us a cab or limo. we choose to bus it to the Bayside Mall in Downtown Miami and they gave us the info on how to get there and back.

Downstairs you find the mini bar and Restaurant with delicious sea food and drinks.
Overall rating from us would be an excellent hotel to visit. i would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the front are excellent on the 3rd floor. No Pool or Fitness center at this location.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olgaschina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie N, Guest Relations Manager at The Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comment. We will let the staff know what a great job they did! Thank you. Hope you will visit again soon.

Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

It may have been in the Movies but it certainly is no star. Our room was small and had an usual odour, I thought it was original 1930,s polish, my partner thought it smelt like something was dead in the room!!! We shared our room with three other inhabitants whom we had never met before:- Bertie - a very big black bug of some sort, Micky - a grey mouse with an ability to move sealed bags of biscuits across the storage unit and Colin -- I will leave you to work out what/who you think he was. We did not eat or drink at the Hotel mainly due to the prices and pushy staff. Valet parking was a nightmare - once we had found out what to do, getting our car back was another issue. We gave the recommended 20 minutes notice but 50 minutes later we still were without car --they had phoned the wrong reference number through apparently!!
The only good point was the beach across the road. The hotel is overated and over priced.

Room Tip: Try and get a beach front suite good view but noisy
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janecPershore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie N, Guest Relations Manager at The Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I will inform our Housekeeping Supervisor regarding the smell. We do contract with a pest control and exterminating company, but I will let them know there seems to be a problem. More often than not our valet service is of great convenience to our guests given the difficulty with parking and the traffic congestion on the beach, but we are sorry for the inconvenience. Please note that although the restaurant is on the premises, it is independently owned and operated. Thank you for your feedback.

Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights after taking a cruise. The hotel was recommended by a friend. When we got there, they gave us a beautiful suite, however, there was NO HOT WATER. We complained to the hotel staff but they weren't very helpful. The best thing about this hotel is the location. Other than that, you should save your money. Stay somewhere where you can enjoy a hot shower.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justshanae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie N, Guest Relations Manager at The Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. The rooms do offer hot water, nonetheless we regret the inconvenience. We will address this with the engineering department so matters like this can get expedited in the future.

Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews