We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach
Ranked #137 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This hotel offers everything one could ask for while staying in South Beach. The rooms are in perfect condition, the staff is wonderfull, and the hotel itself is just very grand. I highly recommend this Days Inn to anyone visiting South Beach!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank General M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
I am delighted to know you had a fantastic stay at our property during your recent and that we managed to exceed all your expectations while you visiting South Beach, Florida. We look forward serving one during your next visit. Kind regards......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

479 - 485 of 1,428 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2013

On a tour around Florida we checked in for the night of 11 to 12 May 2013. Located near the beach, the lobby looked okay. We found that the elevators were very slow to respond, leading to long waiting times. The double room I had booked was spacious, but all in all looked tired with two narrow and wobbly double beds. The bathroom only had a tiny shelf to place stuff on, right above the toilet so yes my toothbrush fell right in. At night the fire alarm went off, as it turned out later because a guest one floor lower than us had tampered with the smoke detector and the sprinkler installation flooded parts of the hotel. It took a long time before even security turned up, let alone management. We were evacuated from the hotel but no one really bothered about the guests as we were left standing on the street to watch the FD and PD take control. I checked into a nearby hotel and next morning it looked like BAU in the Days Inn, with reception staff friendly but saying that for a refund I had to go to my booking intermediary, instead of the hotel directly. While the hotel can not be blamed for idiots tampering with the fire alarm, I found the rate I paid, Euro 149, too steep for the quality offered.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
I am sorry we couldn't exceed your expectations. Unfortunately we had an isolate incident completely beyond our control causing a bit of a challenged which I honestly feel it was handled by hotel staff expeditiously, professional and courteous. I'm sure if you ever allow us another opportunity we will show you we can do better. Kind regards......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This inn, is a basic inn so if you are looking for something with all the trimmings this hotel isn't for you.
My family and I stayed here for about 3 days, and coming from Australia and getting in late wasn't a problem for them, they greeted 4very tired Australians, and we were in our rooms quickly.
The staff were friendly and we thought the food in the dining room for breakfast was fantastic, again if you are looking for 5 star then this isn't the hotel for you. If you like friendly service and the simple things in life then give this hotel a go, it is right on the beach, bus right outside the hotel, not that we used that service.
Food in the pub was great and a lot of it. The pool and tiki bar was a nice place to relax.
If I go back to Miami then this hotel will be we're I stay.
I heard the elevator was slow, but I have experienced slow elevators and this isn't one of them.
Thanks for a great first time experience to the USA

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

Came for a long weekend with my boyfriend and had the best time. The staff was so friendly and happy to help. The continental breakfast was perfect before sight seeing adventures. We had a beautiful view of the beach from our room! Would definitely come back for the price and the proximity to the beach and everything in town.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitlind2172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
I am delighted to know you and your boyfriend had such of wonderful stay at our property during your recent visit for pleasure at South Beach, Florida. We look forward serving one during your next visit. Kind regards......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I've stayed at this Days Inn a few times during visits to Miami. Every time has been a pleasant experience. The hotel is beachfront with a nice pool and tiki bar. On my last stay, I had a room with balcony and ocean view which was nice. It's a good Days Inn property, providing the basic things I need when staying at a hotel. Clean, comfortable beds, hot shower, accessibility.

Property is walking distance to restaurants and close enough to South Beach to go there when you want, but far enough away to not have it be an issue when you're just trying to kick back. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustAnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This is a days inn hotel. They offer valuable rooms in a great location. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are maintained to good standards. They have a full bar by the pool and in the hotel. They have a full menu restaurant that serves poolside. If you are looking to stay in Miami and want good value for your money and would like to avoid the many hassles of Sobe this is a great deal because its close enough to everything without having to pay the premium prices.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wax poetry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Despite the daily value not very cheap, the service is EXCELLENT.

My family and I appreciate all the attention that the staff at the Days inn had with my parents. My parents do not speak English, but that was not a problem because the hotel staff helped in everything that was needed. I want to give special thanks to Claudia and Eddie Otero.

Thankssss

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
2.9 mi away
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
#138 of 212 in Miami Beach
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#100 of 212 in Miami Beach
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#112 of 212 in Miami Beach
518 reviews
2.2 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
2.4 mi away
Bikini Lodge
Bikini Lodge
#139 of 212 in Miami Beach
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach

Address: 4299 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3228
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#92 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £70 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for an affordable stay in the heart of Miami Beach, look no further than the oceanfront Lexington Hotel Miami Beach. Our hotel is just steps away from the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean, white sand beach, and such exclusive South Beach hot spots as LIV Night Club. Nearby attractions include Jungle Island, Miami Children's Museum, Bass Museum of Art, and Miami Seaquarium. For your dining convenience enjoy a meal at our Sunrise Cafe, poolside with a cocktail at the outdoor Beaches Bar and Grill, or delicious dinner at our Florida Grill Steakhouse. Within walking distance you will find four star dining at Blade, Scarpetta, and the Forge Restaurants. Featured hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, guest laundry facility, ATM, and spacious meeting facility. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Secure off-site parking, located adjacent to the hotel, is available for a charge. As an added value to our guests, Lexington Hotel Miami Beach does not charge resort fees. The Lexington Hotel Miami Beach offers traditional, superior oceanview, and deluxe oceanfront rooms, all to fit your budget. In the comfort of your room enjoy such amenities as a 36 inch flat panel satellite TV with ESPN and HBO, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Our Miami Beach hotel is convenient to all that the jewel of "The Magic City" has to offer. We offer superb accommodations whether traveling for business, vacation, to attend local festivals, visit local hot spots, or simply passing through on your way to an International destination. A superb location, competitive rates, exceptional customer service, and attention to detail make the Lexington Hotel the perfect choice when visiting the Miami area. Join our family at Lexington Hotel Miami Beach - you deserve it! Our Guests Come First SM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside Hotel Miami Beach
Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing