We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice reception - shame about the rest of the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach
Ranked #135 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 21 December 2013

After checking in at a rather nice reception we looked forward to a nice stay before we flew home the next day. We got into the lift which i think may have been installed by the same company that installed the lift at that famous chocolate factory ( charlie and the chocolate factory ) I pressed 6th floor and it transported me to what I thought was a different hotel! When we got out of the lift the difference from reception was unbelievable. To say the corridors looked like they needed refurbishment would be an understatement. Empty Pizza boxes leaning against room doors and still there 12 hours later was not a good advert. We opened our room door pushing back the paper adverts for fast food that lay waiting on the worn out carpet to be greeted bay an antique air conditioning unit that kept us from sleeping. I could go on but if you need any more warning not to stay here you probable deserve to stay here.

You have been warned!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank flecknfleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
I am sorry we couldn't exceed your expectations.
I'm sure if you ever allow us another opportunity we will show you we can do better.
Kind regards......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 1,416 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Ok, so this hotel is not in South Beach, but it is one of the cheapest hotels on Miami Beach, but it is on the border of South Beach and Central Miami Beach. AND it's on the beach. It's also on the boardwalk, and it's a 50 minute stroll onto Ocean Drive. On the downside, the only local parking is $30 a day, you also HAVE to pay an extra $2.50 a night for the room safe, regardless of whether you use it. Plus, breakfast is not included, and the hotel breakfast buffet is $12. There is a hotel pool, but the pool and deck get a lot of shade from the high rise hotel next door. That saying, it's location is quieter than South Beach, and it is an Art Deco hotel. We were given a corner room on the 10th floor. The view of Miami in the distance was stunning, and the side window gave us a glimpse of the sea. The hotel was close to a bus route, but the buses were irregular and needed exact fare. We tended to walk into South Beach and return at night in a taxi, as they were inexpensive and plentiful. The grill, cafe and Tiki bar at the hotel were uninspiring and after the first day, we ate and drank elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elliesowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
We offer a clean and affordable room well located in the heart of Miami Beach.
Hope to see again during your next visit to Miami Beach.
Kind regards......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Marines/Yanira Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I think I've never been in such a dirty hotel like this!!
We stayed in a room that was awful with so horrible tents and dirty fitted carpet!
Bathroom with a big cobweb near the w.c. -we didn't find the courage to have a shower-!
Totally blank interior decorations and presence of a hideous wardrobe!
We slept only for 1 night!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JagTommaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time and write a review on your stay with us back in May of 2013.
I am sorry you stay was not a pleasant one. I am very surprise of your findings since we have a though control with our cleaning department but nevertheless we take serious our guest reviews to improve wherever is necessary.
Kind regards........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

After reading reviews was worried. On arrival checked everything out. No problems apart from door not locking -literally fixed within 2 mins. Complaints re charge for safe it is only sensible to use and was just over £10 for 7 nts. Breakfast day 1($15 including tax and compulsory tip) -enjoyed but day 2 decided not too great and went elsewhere. Reception staff abrupt apart from chap from Honduras who was lovely. Security females very polite and friendly. Hot chocolate in the lobby is to die for. Have previously stayed at Deauville which does a lovely breakfast but is almost 3x cost of Days Inn for 7nt stay and the rooms are not really any better. Maid service was excellent. This trip was for shopping and the hotel ticked all the boxes apart from no nearby restaurants but it is only $2.25 to go anywhere by bus from right outside hotel Definitely good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 65nadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRosado5057, Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Please contact us direct so we can help you with your reservation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is an older hotel, less expensive than surrounding hotels which is still high. They have a mandatory hidden fee that isn't advertised, $2.26 for an in-room safe regardless if it's used or not.
There is a restaurant and bar on site. Parking which I didn't utilize is across the street and quite expensive. Most of the businesses around are more hotels, a few restaurants, nothing touristy. It is located right on the boardwalk with immediate access to the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OldSrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRosado5057, Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a reivew, yes we do have an older hotel however we try and keep our services up to par including the safe which we always recommend to use for your valuables. We loook forward to seeing you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nancy/John P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MRosado5057, Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
2.9 mi away
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
#141 of 212 in Miami Beach
416 reviews
2.4 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#100 of 212 in Miami Beach
982 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
3.9 mi away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#113 of 212 in Miami Beach
515 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach

Address: 4299 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3228
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#91 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £68 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for an affordable stay in the heart of Miami Beach, look no further than the oceanfront Lexington Hotel Miami Beach. Our hotel is just steps away from the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean, white sand beach, and such exclusive South Beach hot spots as LIV Night Club. Nearby attractions include Jungle Island, Miami Children's Museum, Bass Museum of Art, and Miami Seaquarium. For your dining convenience enjoy a meal at our Sunrise Cafe, poolside with a cocktail at the outdoor Beaches Bar and Grill, or delicious dinner at our Florida Grill Steakhouse. Within walking distance you will find four star dining at Blade, Scarpetta, and the Forge Restaurants. Featured hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, guest laundry facility, ATM, and spacious meeting facility. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Secure off-site parking, located adjacent to the hotel, is available for a charge. As an added value to our guests, Lexington Hotel Miami Beach does not charge resort fees. The Lexington Hotel Miami Beach offers traditional, superior oceanview, and deluxe oceanfront rooms, all to fit your budget. In the comfort of your room enjoy such amenities as a 36 inch flat panel satellite TV with ESPN and HBO, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Our Miami Beach hotel is convenient to all that the jewel of "The Magic City" has to offer. We offer superb accommodations whether traveling for business, vacation, to attend local festivals, visit local hot spots, or simply passing through on your way to an International destination. A superb location, competitive rates, exceptional customer service, and attention to detail make the Lexington Hotel the perfect choice when visiting the Miami area. Join our family at Lexington Hotel Miami Beach - you deserve it! Our Guests Come First SM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside Hotel Miami Beach
Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing