We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“there are two Days Inn in Miami Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach
Ranked #127 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    265
    334
    219
    286
See reviews for
461
361
73
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

People at the front desk were not so nice when they greet customers. No smiles, no telling you where you may park for the night. Oh, by the way, there is no parking lot for this hotel. It is like they have a "don't ask, don't tell policy". I have to ask the front desk where I could park for the night and he pointed to the public parking across the street which I had to pay $30 a night, and folks that is most ridiculous.
This hotel offers no microwave or refrigerator in the room either. I have stay in cheaper hotel than this and it offered a microwave and a refrigerator. I had to pay $5 a night for the microwave. They can rent you $5 a night for the microwave but they will not put microwaves in every room. Go figure!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vangman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The parking was horrible. Paid for oceanview and we got a view of the back of buildings. It's an older days in our TV was old and the cable didn't work well. The front desk employees were very rude. Housekeeping was nice. I wouldn't stay there again and wouldn't even recommend it to an enemy

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Zaneta Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

dieppe nb
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stay theire one night after my cruise with my daugther and This is the MOST HORRIBLE hotel. i would never recomended to anybody. Its STINK . The employes are RUDE. Its DIRTY , OLD and The air conditioning is so loud cant even put it on at night.The wall are so thin can ear everything. MY BED WAS NOT CLEAN.... The only good thing about this hotel was the outside. The morning of my check out we were out of theire at 7am..

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisoncyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel is the worst place you can stay in, the rooms are so dirty, the housekeepers are rude, the lobby smells awful, the pool is cold, there is no elevators for the services you may be in the same elevator with the hotel garbage, the front desk are rude especially someone his name is Hector, we had a reservation for 4 nights online, and suddenly we found that the keys are not opening the room, after checking with the front desk this guy Hector started to yell with loud voice and told us that our reservation is only for 3 nights, he told me to contact the website that I had my reservation through I told him that this is not my responsibilities, then he contacted the website and told me that he fixed the problem, after I got back home I found that an extra 180 $ was transacted and I'm still trying to get my moneys back! The photos of this hotel is lie, nothing is like in photos.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hisham34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for your review, I am very sorry you had a problem with your reservation and Hector was rude to you. This is completely unacceptable and will be addressed immediately. Please contact us so we can address your billing discrepancy. We look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

While the lobby looks nice, the hotel would be a 1 or 2 star at best. Peeling paint, water leaks, damage to doors, wall and carpet. Mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. All of the fixtures appear to be decades old- even the TV.
You are required to pay for the room safe, even if you don't use it!
I reserved a king-sized bed from Get-a-room.com, only to be told that one was not available! I got two full-sized beds instead. Beds didn't even match.
Parking will cost you around $30 per day at a public garage.
I would avoid this hotel at all costs, or, at least, until they sell it to someone who cares about quality!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SP M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for your review and I am sorry you did not get the room you wanted, and parking in Miami Beach is very costly we at least have the option of the garage across the street from us. I appreciate you letting us know of your concerns and again regret any inconvenience you encountered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
2.5 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#170 of 208 in Miami Beach
4,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#99 of 208 in Miami Beach
952 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach

Property: Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach
Address: 4299 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3228
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#86 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for an affordable stay in the heart of Miami Beach, look no further than the oceanfront Lexington Hotel Miami Beach. Our hotel is just steps away from the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean, white sand beach, and such exclusive South Beach hot spots as LIV Night Club. Nearby attractions include Jungle Island, Miami Children's Museum, Bass Museum of Art, and Miami Seaquarium. For your dining convenience enjoy a meal at our Sunrise Cafe, poolside with a cocktail at the outdoor Beaches Bar and Grill, or delicious dinner at our Florida Grill Steakhouse. Within walking distance you will find four star dining at Blade, Scarpetta, and the Forge Restaurants. Featured hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, guest laundry facility, ATM, and spacious meeting facility. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Secure off-site parking, located adjacent to the hotel, is available for a charge. As an added value to our guests, Lexington Hotel Miami Beach does not charge resort fees. The Lexington Hotel Miami Beach offers traditional, superior oceanview, and deluxe oceanfront rooms, all to fit your budget. In the comfort of your room enjoy such amenities as a 36 inch flat panel satellite TV with ESPN and HBO, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Our Miami Beach hotel is convenient to all that the jewel of "The Magic City" has to offer. We offer superb accommodations whether traveling for business, vacation, to attend local festivals, visit local hot spots, or simply passing through on your way to an International destination. A superb location, competitive rates, exceptional customer service, and attention to detail make the Lexington Hotel the perfect choice when visiting the Miami area. Join our family at Lexington Hotel Miami Beach - you deserve it! Our Guests Come First SM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside Hotel Miami Beach
Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing