We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach
Ranked #133 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Was here for a conference at the swanky Fontainebleu - but times are tough, so this proved the value option 5 minutes walk away and 1/5th the price.

The big plus-point is the location - my room had 5-star unobstructed ocean views on Miami beach. It was a good size too.

The downside, although not surprising given the price, was that the room was seriously tatty and the walls were thin. It was clean-ish, apart from the harder-to-reach but still visible nooks and crannies.

Definitely the most annoying part was that they force you to pay an extra couple dollars a day "rental" for the safe, whether you want to use it or not. That's something you'd expect from a state-run hotel in Kiev, but doesn't change the fact that it's cheap relative to everything else around.

Room Tip: Pay up for the "premium" oceanview room - it's almost no difference in price, but you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamcooler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    261
    332
    216
    282
See reviews for
454
352
72
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

last minute we decided to book here and the price seemed low but for what you get it is overpriced. The location is great, but the hotel is outdated. You can hear everything going on in the halls and in the rooms beside you there is no privacy. We asked to switch rooms and had to pay 50 dollars more only to still hear everyone around. I would recommend to look around more.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madison0061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am very sorry that you were disappointed in your stay and I appreciate you taking the time to let us know. I hope your next trip to Miami Beach will be a better experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

People at the front desk were not so nice when they greet customers. No smiles, no telling you where you may park for the night. Oh, by the way, there is no parking lot for this hotel. It is like they have a "don't ask, don't tell policy". I have to ask the front desk where I could park for the night and he pointed to the public parking across the street which I had to pay $30 a night, and folks that is most ridiculous.
This hotel offers no microwave or refrigerator in the room either. I have stay in cheaper hotel than this and it offered a microwave and a refrigerator. I had to pay $5 a night for the microwave. They can rent you $5 a night for the microwave but they will not put microwaves in every room. Go figure!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vangman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The parking was horrible. Paid for oceanview and we got a view of the back of buildings. It's an older days in our TV was old and the cable didn't work well. The front desk employees were very rude. Housekeeping was nice. I wouldn't stay there again and wouldn't even recommend it to an enemy

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Zaneta Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dieppe nb
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stay theire one night after my cruise with my daugther and This is the MOST HORRIBLE hotel. i would never recomended to anybody. Its STINK . The employes are RUDE. Its DIRTY , OLD and The air conditioning is so loud cant even put it on at night.The wall are so thin can ear everything. MY BED WAS NOT CLEAN.... The only good thing about this hotel was the outside. The morning of my check out we were out of theire at 7am..

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisoncyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#170 of 208 in Miami Beach
4,651 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#163 of 208 in Miami Beach
123 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#102 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach

Property: Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach
Address: 4299 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#90 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for an affordable stay in the heart of Miami Beach, look no further than the oceanfront Lexington Hotel Miami Beach. Our hotel is just steps away from the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean, white sand beach, and such exclusive South Beach hot spots as LIV Night Club. Nearby attractions include Jungle Island, Miami Children's Museum, Bass Museum of Art, and Miami Seaquarium. For your dining convenience enjoy a meal at our Sunrise Cafe, poolside with a cocktail at the outdoor Beaches Bar and Grill, or delicious dinner at our Florida Grill Steakhouse. Within walking distance you will find four star dining at Blade, Scarpetta, and the Forge Restaurants. Featured hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, guest laundry facility, ATM, and spacious meeting facility. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Secure off-site parking, located adjacent to the hotel, is available for a charge. As an added value to our guests, Lexington Hotel Miami Beach does not charge resort fees. The Lexington Hotel Miami Beach offers traditional, superior oceanview, and deluxe oceanfront rooms, all to fit your budget. In the comfort of your room enjoy such amenities as a 36 inch flat panel satellite TV with ESPN and HBO, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Our Miami Beach hotel is convenient to all that the jewel of "The Magic City" has to offer. We offer superb accommodations whether traveling for business, vacation, to attend local festivals, visit local hot spots, or simply passing through on your way to an International destination. A superb location, competitive rates, exceptional customer service, and attention to detail make the Lexington Hotel the perfect choice when visiting the Miami area. Join our family at Lexington Hotel Miami Beach - you deserve it! Our Guests Come First SM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside Hotel Miami Beach
Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing