We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days inn oceanside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach
Ranked #133 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. The service at the reception was good and halpful.Wifi in the room. In front of the beach.free coffe and chocolate.
The room was old.the restroom's floor was dirty.
I could not open the Window-there is only airconditioner.
Overall-nice but dont worth the money.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maayan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 1,401 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed 3 nights split by a week. Lobby lovely, nice pool, good breakfast for 12 dollars. Problems - rooms desperately need updating, very tired. The walk in wardrobe/cupboard was larger than the bathroom, whole bathrooms need updating. Clean but needs complete redecoration including lobbies on each floor. Breakfast excellent value, with good choice of freshly cut fruit, cereals, hot food and omelettes made to order but all meat! No tomatoes/beans/mushrooms. Managed to add breakfast to hotel bill but only on special request. Couldn't put drinks from bar/pool bar onto hotel bill - very strange - all cash. Whole experience felt a bit disjointed with some staff happy to help, others seemed untrained/bit lost/bit unhelpful. This place could be very good. I won't be returning.... the hotel was booked via a travel company and billed as on Miami beach - well it is but at 43rd St its a long long way up....

Room Tip: Ask for those facing the pool but I couldn't see any balconies - we stayed on 5th and 10th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKtraveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your review, I was happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay. We will be upgrading our rooms in the future. The pool bar is an outside concession and because of that room charges are not allowed. We are in the middle of Miami Beach and look forward to hopefully seeing you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

the hotel is well located but in bad shape. they charge for the safe box in the room! and the internet in the lobby cost 1 dollar per 3 mins.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ramon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your review, our hotel has free wi fi in all of the rooms and the public areas. If you chose to use the kiosk in the lobby there is a charge for that. The safe is for your personal property and for your own protection. Thank you again for staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Rien vu de pire rapport qualité/prix en quarante ans de voyage et j'ai logé dans bien des « guests house » en Asie. Nous avons hérité d'une chambre (504) dont le « walk in » dégageait une odeur nauséabonde au point ou nous n'avons pu y suspendre nos vêtements. Nous avons dû y pénétrer à plusieurs reprises pour utiliser le coffre-fort fixé au plancher mais en prenant à chaque fois une longue respiration pour éviter d'avoir à respirer dans ce « walk in ». Aspect correct de l'extérieur, cet hôtel est en décrépitude à l'intérieur. L'hôtel étant plein le premier jour nous n'avons pu changer de chambre que le lendemain. Les chambres de bain des deux chambres montrent des signes de grande fatigue : rouille sur les pentures de portes, plafonds « patchés » et de couleur douteuses. La majorité des fenêtres ont fait leur temps. Que dire de la courtoisie du personnel qui semble se foutre de la situation. Le comble c'est que l'on nous a chargé 254$/nuit (faut dire qu'il semblait y avoir un événement majeur pour les jeunes à Miami cette fin de semaine) pour cette chiotte et on a osé nous ajouter 2.26$/jour pour la présence du coffre-fort (utilisé ou non) et taxe non-incluse s.v.p. Si ce n'est pas du vol on ne doit pas en être loin. C'est tout au moins de l'abus éhonté.


Have never seen anything worse quality/price ratio in forty years of traveling and have stayed in many " house guests " in Asia . We ended up in a room (504), in which a huge walk-in smelled so awful that we did not hang any of our clothes in it. We had to go into it several times, however, to use the floor safe that was in it, but took a deep breath every time in order to avoid having to breath in this walk-in. The outside of the hotel looks okay, but it is deteriorating inside. The hotel was full on our first night so we had to wait until the next day to change rooms. The bathrooms also show signs of fatigue: rust on the door hinges, ceilings patched, etc. Most windows have outlived their usefulness. What about the courtesy of the staff that couldn't care less about the situation. The irony is that we were charged $ 254 per night (it must be said that there seemed to be a major youth event in Miami that particular weekend) and they had the audacity to charge an additional $2.26 per day for the “presence” (use it or not) of the floor safe. All these prices are before taxes. If this isn't called stealing, it's not far from it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel1950M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am sorry you did not have a good experience, yes the rates are always higher during special events such as ultra music festival which was when you were here. The safe in the room is for the safety and security of your personal belongings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I don't think there was a fitness center and while we did not order room service, we did consider ordering appetizers in the basement bar. It was just gross so we left. This place is cheap. That's the best thing to be said about it. The second best is that it's right on the beach. Okay for a single night stay but wouldn't spend any more time there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SchiebeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We do not currently have a fitness center but will be adding one to our property in the future, hopefully when you come back you will stay more than one night

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The one good thing is the location, but that's it. Arriving was a cluster. I thought I was going to die in the sketchy parking garage down the street (hotel doesn't have parking) and then the girl at the desk was rude. The hallways smell like urine...and I'm pretty sure that was urine on the elevator floor last night. The rooms are musty and if you didn't have allergies before, you will now. The toilet in my room has stains from feces in it, actual skid marks left behind. It's the grossest thing I have ever seen. I'm not staying here another night.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your review, I am very sorry you were so disappointed and left after one night. I appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We were greated by a very friendly staff at this older but nicely maintained hotel. The lobby was spaciuos and decorated in marble. The elevators looked fairly new and there was a beautiful pool with a bar out back. It led out to the beach which was beautiful as well. Breakfast and dinner is available but we didn't eat there as we went to see the sights. I don't believe parking is available but we came by cab so it didn't matter and we planned to walk while there. We only stayed 2 nights before our cruise. Our room was on the 8th floor and was very clean. The only thing that would have been better would be an updated bathroom. It was fairly old and small and not enough shelf space to place anything. We had a great time and would definitely come again.

Room Tip: We had a great view of the harbor from the 8th floor and it was probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbruinsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for staying at Days Inn Oceanside and writing a review. I'm glad you had a great time and I hope to have you as our guest next time you are in town. Kind regards, Martin Rosado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#100 of 212 in Miami Beach
974 reviews
2.2 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
#148 of 212 in Miami Beach
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#103 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,027 reviews
0.1 mi away
L Hotel Miami Beach
L Hotel Miami Beach
#108 of 212 in Miami Beach
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach

Address: 4299 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3228
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#89 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £66 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for an affordable stay in the heart of Miami Beach, look no further than the oceanfront Lexington Hotel Miami Beach. Our hotel is just steps away from the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean, white sand beach, and such exclusive South Beach hot spots as LIV Night Club. Nearby attractions include Jungle Island, Miami Children's Museum, Bass Museum of Art, and Miami Seaquarium. For your dining convenience enjoy a meal at our Sunrise Cafe, poolside with a cocktail at the outdoor Beaches Bar and Grill, or delicious dinner at our Florida Grill Steakhouse. Within walking distance you will find four star dining at Blade, Scarpetta, and the Forge Restaurants. Featured hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, guest laundry facility, ATM, and spacious meeting facility. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Secure off-site parking, located adjacent to the hotel, is available for a charge. As an added value to our guests, Lexington Hotel Miami Beach does not charge resort fees. The Lexington Hotel Miami Beach offers traditional, superior oceanview, and deluxe oceanfront rooms, all to fit your budget. In the comfort of your room enjoy such amenities as a 36 inch flat panel satellite TV with ESPN and HBO, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Our Miami Beach hotel is convenient to all that the jewel of "The Magic City" has to offer. We offer superb accommodations whether traveling for business, vacation, to attend local festivals, visit local hot spots, or simply passing through on your way to an International destination. A superb location, competitive rates, exceptional customer service, and attention to detail make the Lexington Hotel the perfect choice when visiting the Miami area. Join our family at Lexington Hotel Miami Beach - you deserve it! Our Guests Come First SM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside Hotel Miami Beach
Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing