We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach
Ranked #128 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

There are many hidden costs so beware. The hotel has no parking garage. It costs $25 per night to park your car. The staff was rude! Very few people spoke English on the staff. The location is in a big city with many traffic jams along the route. I prefer a laid back beach location!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel5663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
thank you for staying at our hotel, we do not have any hidden charges such as resort fee. Other than room and tax the only charges that you can incur are if you ate in the restaurant or made phone calls or the safe in your room which we would gladly credit if you did not use it.. We are more fortunate than other properties in our area as we do have a parking garage across the street and yes it can be costly as is all parking in Miami Beach. Our staff are all bi-lingual and I am very sorry if anyone was rude to you. Traffic is always a problem in most cities unfortunately we can not control that we get as frustrated as I am sure you were. We feel our beach here is very laid back and less busy than the beaches closer to south beach. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel the same way and you were not able to enjoy our beautiful beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    264
    334
    219
    285
See reviews for
460
360
73
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gordonsville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The only redeeming quality this hotel has is location!! The staff were unhelpful and rude! The rooms were outdated and unclean!! Lots of hidden fees other than hotel price and taxes!!! Stay away from this hotel!!! And be careful in Miami,,,,all our possessions were stolen from out beach chairs while we were in the water!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinawb72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
I am so sorry you had such a bad experience, it is terrible that someone took your belongings from your beach chair. Unfortunately in a tourist area there are always undesirable people who take advantage and that is why we always recommend using the safe in your room. We do not have any surcharge or hidden charges nor do we charge a resort fee so please call us and let us know what you feel was hidden on your bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I returned to my room on the evening of July 31, 2014 and found many pizza fliers under my door. We chose one and ordered $30 worth of food. The merchant came late and the money was stolen. Called them several times, was cursed out, and hung up on. Went to the front desk to inform them that the business is fraudulent and the front desk person, the guest services manager, and the hotel manager all said "we know they rip people off". I asked if you know they are ripping off your guests, then why are they allowed to leave fliers? They all said "sometimes they get passed security". You mean that a known criminal with a stack of fliers walks through the front door, walks around the entire hotel putting the fliers under all the room doors, and goes undetected???? And all 3 said the hotel is not responsible. Yes they are!!! They are allowing outside businesses to defraud THEIR guests because they don't want to tighten THEIR security. I would be more forgiving if this wasn't a known problem, but the fact that all the staff know the businesses that are ripping off the guests is unacceptable. It could've been so much worse. What if they were posing as hotel staff? Security is too loose at this hotel and the staff doesn't care about the guests.

Room Tip: A lot of families with children use this hotel. Ask for a room at the end of the hall for a quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derrell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
thank you for taking the time to write a review, we do take this seriously and have in fact called the police on them several times when they are caught trespassing and pressed charges. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I liked the location because its so close to the beach and prices are not too bad. Breakfast was nice and the front desk was pretty helpful. But hotel is very basic and could use some upgrading, so probably won't be coming again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
thank you for your review I am happy you liked the location and the staff, yes we are due for an upgrade very soon and hope to see you back here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Fully recommendable to spend a great summer. Its room rate is very convenient since its location is nice, but the only thing you must check is your parking due to its limited 20 spaces. My family enjoy facilities, pool and cheap breakfast.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Yes parking is a problem here in Miami Beach and we are fortunate to offer at least limited spaces. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

They have a coupon in the hotelcoupons.com book which makes the hotel worth it but they rarely wanna honor it. When you try to present the coupon they always tell you there is no rooms if you are lucky enough to get it at the coupon rate it is well worth it. The rooms are clean but they nickle and dime u on stuff like $10 for fridge , $5 for mirco. Pool is very clean and very close to the beach. That is the good about the hotel and now for the bad. While we were here we had to argue or the coupon rate. When we checked in the offered us the coupon rate when we went to reup our stay our rates doubled, We were quoted a rate the night before when we went to pay in the morning and we were told the guy wasn't going to be in till 3pm and that was no big deal we were going to the beach. We gave our room key to the guy in the morning to re up the cards for the next 3 days because we were quoted a rate then my wife went back to out room around 12"30pm but couldn't get in we were locked out. The hotel demanded payment which was a lot higher then what we were quoted the night before. My husband had to walk to the Holiday Inn which is a sister hotel to Days Inn to help them intervien , We explained to them we were quoted a rate and were suppose to go back at 3pm but we needed to get in our room for my husbands pain meds he is a disabled american veteran. We could not understand why we were locked out since we talked to them in the morning at 10 am it is like they were pulling a bait and switch on us. 2 hours later we were told that Days Inn apoligized and we were given the coupon rate which was nice but it is ashame it took a half a day of our vacation over it the irony is we didn't have a credit card to pay since it was in the safe locked in the room.

Now for the other bad, there are 2 restaurant/bars on the property which we were told it is a seperate owner from the hotel. One is down stairs where the breakfast is served which cost extra from room rate the other is a tiki type that is next to the pool. Eating at the restaurant/bar we seen opened containers of frozen mixes sitting in 100 degree weather and bugs going in it their were a lot of beach bum type of people every day sitting at the bar ( i have no problem with local people , in fact i like when there are local's to talk with to find good place's to eat drink shop etc...) but i want them clean not smelling or drunken all day long while their are children around them. I saw one go behind the bar and put his lips on a bottle of whiskey an start chugging it i told this to the staff who said oh well the
ALCOHOL will kill any germs he may of had . Nothing was said to this man about what he had done.The very next day on SUNDAY there where three drunken friends.of staff who had been drinking all day and the one was trying to pick up a 13 and 14 year old girl and my husband stepped in and told the guy he was to old for them and to leave the young girls alone. The friend got upset because my husband stopped his friend from picking up the young girls and he should do something about it.My husband told him after he said he was 19 said he should not be trying to pick up girls younger then him. Once he reaches the age of 18 or older you should not go after younger females. These girls were under the age of 16.My husband told the 19 yr old he could go to jail. Then the younger of the 3 guys who said he just turned 19 and he said he didn't see what the big deal was said him and his other friend where going to beat the crap out of my husband. The bar tender staff stepped in but instead of telling them to leave they walked them down stairs to the other bar for them to keep drinking. We told sercurity what was happening but he didn't want to do anything and lied and said the guys left when they didn't we even told the owner of the bar what was going on then he said he was going to tell them to leave the bar we found out they were still there and we told the hotel what was going on and they didn't do anything. They adjust their gratuity on the bill which is already 18% on each bill they add extra charges on the bill for items that was never received granted it is only like a dollar here and there but the point is if they do it to everybody they are stealing money. During the happy hours drinks become 90% soda and 10% whiskey they charge you what ever they want to charge you and they do. If you have young young girls with you while staying here please becareful gaurd you children of guys because the hotel won't . Our thanks for bringing this to the attention of the owner of the bar was he was not going to serve us any food anymore. We only ever had 2 drinks the entire time we were here after seeing how they poured them it was not worth our money. We weren't going to pay $8 dollars for soda but I guess if the staff and the owner of the bar are getting drunk with the guys who are trying to pick up on young girls and buying rounds for the staff and owner I guess it is OK for you to hit on young girls.

Room Tip: keep an eye on young children boys and girls especially your daughters
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aguest825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
thank you for your review, it was nice speaking with you during your stay and as I said I appreciated you bringing your concerns to my attention. The coupon rate is based on availability and once we reach a certain occupancy we can no longer offer it. I am sorry if that was not explained properly and happy to hear it was resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Days Inn. Location - incredible. You can access the beach directly from the pool area and what a beach. However, it is a very noisy location. The walls seemed to be paper thin as you could hear everything that happened next door. The A/C was very noisy but you get used to that. Finally there was a lot of roadwork happening while we were there and they started very early in the morning.

Room Tip: I would choose a waterfront room to avoid some of the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raistlin772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your review, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you again soon. hopefully they will have completed the road work by then but you never can tell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
2.5 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#169 of 208 in Miami Beach
4,677 reviews
2.2 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#99 of 208 in Miami Beach
952 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#162 of 208 in Miami Beach
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach

Property: Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach
Address: 4299 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3228
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#86 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for an affordable stay in the heart of Miami Beach, look no further than the oceanfront Lexington Hotel Miami Beach. Our hotel is just steps away from the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean, white sand beach, and such exclusive South Beach hot spots as LIV Night Club. Nearby attractions include Jungle Island, Miami Children's Museum, Bass Museum of Art, and Miami Seaquarium. For your dining convenience enjoy a meal at our Sunrise Cafe, poolside with a cocktail at the outdoor Beaches Bar and Grill, or delicious dinner at our Florida Grill Steakhouse. Within walking distance you will find four star dining at Blade, Scarpetta, and the Forge Restaurants. Featured hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, guest laundry facility, ATM, and spacious meeting facility. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Secure off-site parking, located adjacent to the hotel, is available for a charge. As an added value to our guests, Lexington Hotel Miami Beach does not charge resort fees. The Lexington Hotel Miami Beach offers traditional, superior oceanview, and deluxe oceanfront rooms, all to fit your budget. In the comfort of your room enjoy such amenities as a 36 inch flat panel satellite TV with ESPN and HBO, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Our Miami Beach hotel is convenient to all that the jewel of "The Magic City" has to offer. We offer superb accommodations whether traveling for business, vacation, to attend local festivals, visit local hot spots, or simply passing through on your way to an International destination. A superb location, competitive rates, exceptional customer service, and attention to detail make the Lexington Hotel the perfect choice when visiting the Miami area. Join our family at Lexington Hotel Miami Beach - you deserve it! Our Guests Come First SM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside Hotel Miami Beach
Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing