We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love IT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delano South Beach Hotel
Ranked #42 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love IT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great hotel, food and service are fantastic. Really good parties on Sunday by the pool. Rooms could be bigger but are clean and well maintained. I try to stay with the morgans hotel group as much as possible while travelling

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,444
    578
    237
    150
    121
See reviews for
281
1,022
134
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We had dinner at Bianca at the Delano, fantastic food, fantastic wine, but the best part was the service, our waiters name was 'Theo', he went above and beyond to deliver exceptional service.

Thank you THEO!

I highly recommend this restaurant

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rick k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin, California, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I was here last year for my birthday and came back again this year. I love this hotel in short. It is an old building with smaller rooms. They made the most of it. If you want new Miami Beach is not the place for you. From the moment you get there the service starts with the door guys, to check-in. It was much of the same staff as last year and they try and remember your name. The pool is where I spent most of my time. Yes the drinks can be pricey, but you are at one of the top hotels on South Beach. They do a good job at turning over chairs so someone does not put a bag on it so they come back at 4pm.

Bikes- They have 4 bikes that you can take out at no charge, but is first come first serve. We did this and it was great for the morning. To hot later in the day for me.

Rose Bar- Is the bar in the lobby and has great bartenders and is the hidden gem here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

After hearing about parties at the Delano South Beach pool, I thought it would be a great destination to complete my tan. The pool atmosphere is luxurious and relaxing. The music around the pool is awesome... there are many cabanas, pool chairs, tents, and beds throughout the area. Complimentary samples of foods are given about every hour, and the staff makes you feel great!

I especially enjoyed being serviced by Ivana. She is extremely personable and didn't forget me, even when the pool was crowded. She was the only female at the pool and definitely stood out by conversing with guests and making sure we were all comfortable. Out of all the places on South Beach, I felt more warm during my day at the pool in the sun.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chardonney815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
263 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

The Delano is he perfect place to relax and have fun for a few days. The rooms are fine, but with the Miami sun who wants to be inside. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the pool staff are the best. Soledad remembers everyone's name and is fantastic. She makes the experience enjoyable for everyone. I can't wait to go back and relax. The atmosphere at the pool is second to none when it comes to pure relaxation.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank livinginlondon1344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We chose Delano to stay during my friend's Yannis a.k.a. Kavliaris bachelor weekend. We were not disappointed at all. The hotel lives up to its fame, as the "go to" place to see and be seen.

We were a party of 9 guys, top successful world class professionals and we are used to top notch service and unforgettable experiences. We have to admit that the hotel stuff really pampered us and delivered with excellence, avoiding to create complexity. Especially we would like to thank Diego, Julia and Victoria for their professionalism and their service during our long hours sweating by the pool.

Pro tip: Try the kobe burger, we fed on that for 4 days.

The rooms are very spacious and i dare to say that could even accommodate up to 4 guys if ever required. We were also very pleased with the complimentary toiletries, especially the peppermint shampoo which was our favorite. My friend was so thrilled he even purchased and used the bulk size bottle during our stay.

Only points for improvement:
1) Pretty girls should ALWAYS be admitted at the pool even when not hotel guests. On our last day we saved two canadian girls from Miami obscurity, when we stepped in and offered them sunbeds after being rejected by the hotel staff. We urge management to rethink this policy.

2) Hotel guests should ALWAYS be admitted to the FDR club. We were asked to pay bottle service when tried to access the club on our last night. That felt like a major faux pas, especially after our significant spending on the hotel during our stay.

Overall, an unforgetable experience, cant wait to come back for my friend Yannis, a.k.a Kavliaris second bachelor party in a couple of years.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DimiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

What a cool place to stay. It smells like paradise as soon as you enter the lobby, I've stayed in many awesome hotels, nothing captures your senses like the Delano. You forget everything and enjoy the moment.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#31 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
SLS South Beach
#37 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,056 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#64 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#11 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,403 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#21 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#39 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delano South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delano South Beach Hotel

Property: Delano South Beach Hotel
Address: 1685 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136 (Formerly Delano Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Delano South Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Beach and directly on the ocean, Delano is the ultimate world-class urban resort and self-contained destination. Boasting America's first Indoor/Outdoor Lobby, the hotel's public spaces create the feeling of an interwoven "village" with almost no separation between indoors and out. With its soaring and unforgettably beautiful Lobby, legendary white Guestrooms, lushly landscaped Orchard, breathtaking Pool, the renowned Club Essentia wellness center and spa and stunning private beach, Delano epitomizes Simple Chic for a modern world. Delano offers seasonal packages and special offers including spa, breakfast and parking packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Delano South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delano Hotel Miami Beach
Delano Resort Miami Beach
Delano Miami
Delano South Beach Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing