We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another unforgattable experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delano South Beach Hotel
Ranked #42 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another unforgattable experience!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband and I visited the Delano for the second time in June 2014. Once again, it was a truly unforgettable experience! If there were one place that had to represent Miami Beach, this would be it… From the art deco interiors, to the trendy pool scene, the hotel oozes South Beach glamour!
The staff throughout the hotel was extremely helpful and friendly and did their best to accommodate our every request. A special thanks to Dwight for making our stay as special as possible and for looking out for us even before we arrived!
The food was excellent and the delicious cocktails were the perfect accessory while soaking up the sunshine and enjoying the stunning views of the pool and its surroundings.
All in all, we had an incredible time and are already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aretiap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwight P, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Aretiap,
Thank you for your review and for giving us the opportunity to create an everlasting memory for you. It was truly a pleasure to have had you with us and I cannot wait to welcome you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me (Dwight.Palacious@mhgc.com) whenever you are ready to start planning you next Delano experience; I am always happy to help.
All the best,
Dwight
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,462
    585
    242
    151
    122
See reviews for
284
1,038
136
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
saratoga ny
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times over the past few years and most recently June 21, 2014. It's always been a pleasure to spend time here and this past stay was no exception. The ambiance is always special and the service is fantastic....especially Darian who made this last stay the best. Location is great...right on the beach & walking distance to Lincoln Rd and Ocean Dr. Very much looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwight P, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear zaluke,
Thank you for your continued loyalty over the years and for taking the time to submit this review. I will be sure to have Darian read your comment about him. Whenever you interested in returning, please feel free to reach out to me directly. You can reach me at Dwight.Palacious@mhgc.com; I look forward to hearing from you.
Kind regards,
Dwight
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I had a fantastic stay at the Delano, a jewel on South Beach. Staff were first rate and can never do enough for you. The beautiful white rooms are extremely comfortable and give off that relaxing feeling. Pool is fabulous and the hotel is idyllic. A must stay in ones life!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonAlan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The delano is pure miami beach .. u should experience it at lease once in your travels. Enjoy the beach and nice pool scene, and the nightlife scene. Close to lincoln road and all Miami beach attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spingirl89o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I didn't get to stay long...only 2 nights, but i must say i felt very well taken cared of. The lobby is beautiful and unique. the all white rooms give you a feel of tranquilly, the exceptional pool and pool staff...actually, ALL STAFF MEMBERS make you feel welcomed.
I really, really, really can't wait to book my next stay in South Beach here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PanamaZM24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwight P, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear PanamaZM24,
Thank you for your review. Our staff are among some the most talented individuals in Miami Beach and definitely Delano’s strongest asset. Whenever you are planning your next trip to Miami please feel free to reach out to me directly at Dwight.Palacious@mhgc.com. I am more than happy to help with you with your booking! I “really, really, really” look forward to hearing from you.
Warm regards,
Dwight
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balneario Camboriu, SC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I am here to drop a few lines about the Delano Hotel in South Beach...
First of all, I would like to thank the whole crew that works by the pool.: Stephanie, Soledad, Mariano, Diego, Katie, Julie , Ana, Jay and Kevin. My special thanks to the greatest barman of all times: JEREMY. ( u rock) tks to PJ and Marvin as well.
Even though my favorite manager , Dwight Palacious was on holiday , Stacey is always the sweetes and I am a great fan of The Delano because of them.
Last , but not least ...thank you Natalie for making me feel at home every time I walkl in. Also DeMichael and Pedro at the concierge are great people.
see u all again soon ,
Alexandra Horn

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexandra horn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwight P, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Alexandra a,
Thank you so much for your review and for being an amazing guest. I am sorry I was not able to see you this trip, but I know we will see you again. I will make sure to send everyone you mentioned in this review your thanks and praise. We look forward to having you return very soon.
Warmest regards,
Dwight
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
130 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a business meeting and stayed 2 nights. We usually have these type meetings at Marriott hotels. All similar brand Marriott hotels look and feel the same, now this hotel is something very different! The rooms were all white and had intesesting features and furnishings. It was refreshing to stay somewhere that was different. A few of our people had slight problems with their rooms but when they brought it to the staff's attention, they were quickly moved to acceptable rooms. We ate at the hotel many times and the food and staff was good. The outside grounds include a park like area and wonderful pool. Then when you add in the people watching it completed a very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holdosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#33 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,905 reviews
SLS South Beach
#38 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,080 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#62 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#11 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,442 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#22 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#40 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delano South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delano South Beach Hotel

Property: Delano South Beach Hotel
Address: 1685 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136 (Formerly Delano Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Delano South Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Beach and directly on the ocean, Delano is the ultimate world-class urban resort and self-contained destination. Boasting America's first Indoor/Outdoor Lobby, the hotel's public spaces create the feeling of an interwoven "village" with almost no separation between indoors and out. With its soaring and unforgettably beautiful Lobby, legendary white Guestrooms, lushly landscaped Orchard, breathtaking Pool, the renowned Club Essentia wellness center and spa and stunning private beach, Delano epitomizes Simple Chic for a modern world. Delano offers seasonal packages and special offers including spa, breakfast and parking packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delano South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delano Hotel Miami Beach
Delano Resort Miami Beach
Delano Miami
Delano South Beach Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing