We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delano South Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Betsy - South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$466
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$457
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,865)
Filter reviews
2,865 results
Traveller rating
1,623
635
283
167
157
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,623
635
283
167
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose barblue doorbianca restaurantsouth beachwhite roompool barpool staffwhite decorpool scenebeautiful hotelpool partypool sidehotel guestsrooms are smallpeople watchingbeach servicelincoln road
Filter
Updating list...
1,958 - 1,963 of 2,865 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Kansas City, Missouri
414
Reviewed 1 June 2006

You are paying for the atmosphere at the delano. Very cool scene at night. I was there for business on a Tuesday night and still had a good time by the pool. Rooms were not anything very special. If you are into night life, stay here.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2006

Unfortunately our exeprience was not that great. Just a few points we were
really disapointed about :

- our toilets were twice filled up, and the room service left all the
dirty towels on the floor
- some of the clientele ordered personal escort girls by the
poolside and concluded business in front of all the clients - even more, we were shocked that the pool + bar personal knew the escort girls very
well. Is this personal Delano offers ?!!!
- whats for the extra 15 $ for the umbrella at the beach ?
- in general the rooms are small, the general service is not so good and everything is very expensive ( i would rate the service as a 2 - 3 star hotel) not worth staying more than 2 nights

I would just advise you to go there for a drink by the pool at night, or a dinner, lunch, brunch because the food is amazing !

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank ParisParis01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
San Francisco, Ca
117
Reviewed 14 March 2006

My fiancée and I just got back from 5 nights at The Delano and had a great time. It was our first time in South Beach, and we wanted to make sure we stayed at a cool and hip place. Fortunately, I had read the reviews before we went and was prepared. This is a great hotel to stay at… if you have money to burn. Everything written in the other reviews is correct. The rooms are small (330 sq. feet), it’s loud (housekeeping brought us a fan to drown out the noise), water leaks on the floor when you take a shower (we grabbed extra towels whenever we could), and the view is great… if you look straight ahead. They are currently working on the hotel next door, so the ocean view rooms have a view of the empty hotel pool next door and a construction site. It’s certainly not the Four Seasons Maui, which costs about the same per night. We paid $590 for the full ocean view room. But, we had a great time. The staff is friendly, the $15 margaritas at the pool are delicious, and the food is wonderful. Plus, the pool scene is insane – lots of beautiful and interesting people to talk to. The main thing to keep in mind is that all of the hotels in South Beach will gouge you. This place gouges you more, but has more to offer if you are looking for the full South Beach experience.

This is actually my first posting on TripAdvisor. I felt like I had to comment on this hotel, because it is outrageously expensive when compared to other high end properties outside of South Beach. Had I stayed there without reading the reviews on this site, I would have been shocked by the lack of value and probably wouldn’t have enjoyed myself. My main point is read the reviews and be prepared to pay. If you do that, you’ll have a great time. We did.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2006

My three girlfriends and I just returned from a week's stay at the Delano. What an awesome hotel. The staff was friendly and accomodating, the pool is beautiful and so cool, and the food (sushi,pizza,breakfast,appetizers,etc.) was great.
Now I am going to try to put into words the atmosphere of the Delano; sensual,fun,intimate, beautiful,lots of laughs,friendly,and sexy.
I've stayed at several other hotels in south beach (Raleigh,National,Royal Palm,Surfcomber,Bentley Beach,Shelborne (a story in itself),and the Clevelander (ok not a recommended place to stay but what a place to have some good times and laughs.) We spent a few hours at the Shore Club which is a beautiful hotel but in all honesty didn't compare with the atmosphere of the Delano. We all can't wait to return to the Delano next year!

12  Thank teyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
216
Reviewed 4 January 2006

I went down by myself for five nights over New Years...the staff was wonderful. The pool was incredible....I met so many interesting people and had so much fun. If you want to be treated well, act nice...you will have the time of your life at The Delano!

Oh..the New Years Eve Party was great also...even though I'm not a star...I was treated like one!

I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews