We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst stay ever in Miami”
Review of Collins Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Collins Hotel
Ranked #98 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Gharghur, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Worst stay ever in Miami”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

These are some of the points at our stay...was so happy to check out. .
1.Aircondition in the room not working
2.Reception speak very bad english they hardly understand you.
3.No lifts on the first floor,no help or assistance offered.
4.No mirror for the Mrs in the bedroom.
5.Very bad smell in room
6.Alot of noise on the first f
8.Uncomftable bed and pillows.
9.No wardrobe ti hang clothes.


The hotel is not ideal if you wish to visit downtown S Beach as its 30 min away by bus or car.
7.No coffee machine.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    460
    249
    51
    46
See reviews for
315
354
36
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Fantastic hotel with great facilities and a pool, although we never used it as the beach was only 5 minutes walk away. We walked all the way to south beach / ocean drive which took 2hours. Some moderate eateries close by and an enjoyable but slightly pricey Italian in the hotel opposite Collins Hotel. Rent a bike close by, however be prepared to cycle on the roads for a moderate distance as no cycling permitted on the boardwalk section.
Staff were really friendly, we could not fault the hotel, would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stewandbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Mom and I went there. If you're looking for something simple, clean and neat, in order to stay a week or two, that's the place. Not the best hotel in the area, for sure - you can't expect much for the price either - though some people might think it's not worthy, what's not exactly true. Staff, at least to me, was nice. It also depends on you being friendly. Only thing I got to complain is that the room's walls were pretty thin, so you could hear noises in the other rooms and the table lamp of mine was kind of broken. It's satisfying, but if I were to choose whether to come back or not, I'd prefer trying out some new place.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Laís R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Room smelled of humidity, after first day access to elevator denied since it ended up trapping six people in it with call to firefighters included to release them. Information from concierge as of options in breakfast and dining very limited, knew very little about things to do around area aside form the obvious. No bell boy service to help carry bags to rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank jayz965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Miami Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

easy to find, very clean, simple hotel/ motel.
Parking at $10/ day was a surprise but negotiable.
Queen size bed, great to sleep on, shower always hot and clean, this place is great if you want budget hotels, good location too!!
Would defo come back and defo recommend.
Well done Collins Hotel!

Room Tip: There is no restaurant nor fitness centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SvenVVest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

If you look to an Hotel not sofisticated, with clean bed linen, towels and reasonable price, go to Collins >Hotel. The area has nice restaurants and cafes. Staff is outstanding trying to help and cover your needs.

Room Tip: Choose renewed rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enrique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, FL
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Checked in, didn't have the room we booked- two queens instead of a king. The hotel solution was offering to cancel our room at 9:00 on a friday night- really?
Glaring light outside window that came in with the binds closed, made it hard to sleep. FILTHY bed skirt, didn't want to take shoes off to walk in room. Thank God we brought our own pillows. Would not stay here
again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smile123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#107 of 208 in Miami Beach
509 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waterside Hotel South Beach
Waterside Hotel South Beach
#100 of 208 in Miami Beach
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#118 of 208 in Miami Beach
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
2.5 mi away
Ocean Spray Hotel
Ocean Spray Hotel
#185 of 208 in Miami Beach
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collins Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collins Hotel

Property: Collins Hotel
Address: 6600 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141-4697 (Formerly Ocean Breeze Motel)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#75 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Collins Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Collins Hotel was officially opened to the public in August of 2011 after undergoing a 12 month renovation. Collins Hotel offers visitors to Miami Beach a modern hotel room with contemporary decoration, where everything is brand new. Enjoy plush beds, flat screen plasma TVs and high speed wireless internet, all at an affordable price. Located on Collins Avenue between 66th and 67th streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Collins Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Miami
Collins Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing