We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Nightlife and Poolside Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Ranked #56 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Nightlife and Poolside Experience”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed at a completely different hotel, but was intrigued by reviews on the Skybar at the Shore Club. Instantly fell in love with the ambiance and laidback atmosphere of the Skybar Lounge. The cocktails are well made and delicious! Try the Palmojito! I enjoyed the Skybar so much I came back the next morning and to recover by poolside. The pool was packed by late morning and I couldn't get any seating but the hostess accomodated my friends and I to take advantage of their ginormous day bed! Service was on point and music was perfect for a Sunday by the pool.

Room Tip: Check out the Skybar at night - very laid back and chill
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dearest "Rosamum,"

Oh my goodness thank you! So thrilled you loved our cool Skybar lounge so much that you came back on Sunday to enjoy our swanky pool beds. Our "palmojito" drink is so tasty... wish I was sipping on one right now too! Hope to see you soon my friend.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,649
    953
    390
    234
    210
See reviews for
379
1,248
194
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunellen
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Stayed 3 nights with a coworker for a function. Was upgraded to a beautiful junior suite great ocean view. From start to finish the staff was excellent food in both restaurants great. This must be a fun place to work because the staff all seem so happy to help, this is not the case in many hotels as I travel frequently . I would always return to this hotel and highly recommend it . One especially helpful staff member was Michael Simpson at Terrazza Resturaunt, he really made the last day terrific we did not want to leave. Thank you shore club. Great job !!!

Room Tip: Ask for what you need most likely they will get it for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dearest "Barbara F,"

You are so sweet! Thank you so much for those nice comments about our staff especially, Michael Simpson! He was so happy to meet you and make sure you have the best time! Glad you did.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Stayed at the shore club for the nba finals last week..... I got to hotel early expecting to check luggage and kill time which i was not looking forward to because I just got off a redeye but when I told Alexandra at the front desk that, not only did she get me in a room immediately but upgraded me to a beautiful ocean front junior suite since that was one of only rooms available. During my stay, I met Emily Triffin who is exec asst to the GM and I'm not sure if its her common practice or if she was just in a good mood that day but from the moment I met her til the moment I checked out, she was constantly making sure everything was great plus introduced me to other members of management team in the event I needed anything..... Shore club is a great combination of old Miami charm and the hipness that is currently Miami set in a perfect location with great service.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawrence r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dearest "Lawrence R,"

Thank you so much for your sweet comments about Alexandra and Emily! They are both superstars at Shore Club! Hope we see you again soon for another amazing few days.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed at the Shore Club for 5 nights in April while on our Honeymoon.
We had an amazing stay and found the staff very helpful and kind.
For breakfast and dinner we would go to Terrazza Restaurant and met the restaurant manager Radi Garov who helped us with everything and made our stay a first class experience.
Location is great and central. On the weekend they have cool pool parties which are a must to go to. We can't wait to go back next year on our 1 year anniversary and will defintley stay at the Shore Club again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dearest "George A,"

Congratulations! We love that you had such a lovely Honeymoon and will be back next year for your 1 year anniversary! Yay!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

From the moment we arrived our cares disappeared. When the staff greeted us we knew we were in for a little slice of heaven. The property provided such excellent service from the moment we arrived, the taxi door was opened by the valet and the bellhop collected our luggage and delivered them to our rooms. Plus we had a very seamless check-in at the front desk. It was like "a well oiled machine" being welcomed with warmth and hospitality yet understanding that preparation had taken place in the background that made it all a very smooth process. This was our annual "Girl's Trip" and our first time at the Shore Club in South Beach. It was simply wonderful from our rooms with there stunning views of the beach and the city to the incredible views overlooking the garden area. WOW! The property is gorgeous with all kinds of nooks for sitting and relaxing plus shaded walk- ways to stroll along. Everyone had a smile on her/his face willing and ready to attend to us.
Natalie provided us with wonderful day excursions and evening entertainment that were perfect! When we returned from a hot day of sight-seeing we were offered cool towels and bottled water upon entering the hotel. Divine culmination!
It had two great pools but we preferred the beach and had no problems getting towels, chairs and an umbrella. The beach was superb!
The food was outstanding at the Terrazza and the service Juan provided was fabulous. We will not forget one of the BEST dining experience that evening and breakfast was just as scrumptious, both came with a beautiful view. The best view is on the sofas to watch the transformation to the enchanting evening ambience.
Harold gave an amazing massage at the spa. The rest of the staff were very professional and I enjoyed the services. The spa was very serene with the offer of a cucumber drink during my stay. The view from the spa is breathtaking overlooking the ocean.
The service from the staff was exceptional in all areas and we could not thank them enough for making our trip an unforgettable experience. Relaxation, peaceful, and true hospitality were found here. We all cannot wait to return again to this slice of paradise. This one gets my vote. Thanks for incredible stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiaAS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Deareset "MiaAs1,"

Well aren't you just a sweetheart! Thank you so much for this fabulous review of Shore Club! We truly are a little slice of Heaven... there is no doubt about that! Ha! Sounds so refreshing to just walk into the hotel from the hot humidity outside and to be given a cool towel and bottled water. We really do give the best dining experience at our delicious Italian restaurant, Terrazza! My favorite is to sit on those comfy couches and watch all the action at the pool while eating some yummy meals from there too. So glad you enjoyed the massage from Harold... his hands are like magic! Hope we see you again soon for another slice of that good Shore Club paradise....

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Had another amazing time at the Shore Club.... Emily is the best..... Even helped me find a phone charger to use while I was there.... (somehow forgot it at home). The staff was perfect from the door guy to the front desk always on point and ready to help at a moments notice. Cant wait to go back! Oh and the Sunday pool party.... That was incredible as well.

Room Tip: Had a Ocean Front room and was worth the upgrade. The views were to die for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dearest "Adam L,"

Thank you so much dear! We loved having you back again and can't wait to see you next time! Emily is a doll and I'm glad she was so gracious to help with you locate a phone charger. Hurry back soon!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Stayed at the Shore Club in May 2013 for a girls' bachelorette weekend, and had an amazing experience!!!

Location: Firstly, the location is great. Quick cab ride from MIA, right on the beach, and steps from Lincoln.

Hotel & Grounds: The hotel and its grounds are breath-taking!
The hotel lobby is stunning – especially at night! All white, candlelight, great scent, soft music, gorgeous!
The patio surrounding the hotel has a great relaxed bohemian vibe, with lots of shaded lounge areas and quiet places to relax.
The pool was party-central – especially at the Sunday Shore Thing Pool Party. The pool is smartly accommodated with a bar, music, loungers, umbrellas, and even a giant sofa to relax on!
Plus, free wi-fi everywhere.

Rooms: We had ocean-view rooms, which is a must! Minimalist, modern, clean, balcony overlooking the pool & ocean – pretty perfect!

Food: We were shocked that we ate so many of our meals at the hotel. This is unheard of, but the food was just that good! Favourites: fruit salad on the beach, shrimp tacos by the pool, breakfast at La Terazza (on-site restaurant).

Service: The service was out of this world!!!!! This is what put our stay over-the-top!
The front desk made us feel like VIPs from the minute we got there. Check in went smooth and luggage got up to our rooms promptly.
The concierge was great! Helped us arrange dinner reservations and knew what nights to be at all of the best nightclubs.
Food and drink service was great at La Terazza, by the pool, on the beach, in our rooms – pretty much everywhere!
All of the staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and pampered.

One of the best trips I’ve been on in a while.
Truly memorable experience thanks to Shore Club!
Definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dearest "Miss382,"

WOW... oh my goodness!! What a lovely and fantastic review! Gave me goosebumps just reading it. I am so happy you fabulous ladies had such a memorable trip! You listed so many wonderful things about Shore Club and we truly appreciate you taking the time to write about them all. Please come back again soon to see us! xo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,240 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#32 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,124 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#38 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shelborne South Beach
Shelborne South Beach
#66 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,729 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Palms Hotel & Spa
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#30 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#43 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Property: Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-1911
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami
Shore Club South Beach Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing