We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"THE" place to stay in Miami beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Ranked #55 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

First I have to say that I was a lil bit afraid of staying there because of some bad comments I rad here, but I m writing now this review in order to take all of this bad impressions someone can have just by reading the other reviews: The hotel is AMAZING.

Starting by the smell of the lobby.. when you get There from 40g C outside and breath that, feels like heaven.. And then you got a large lobby , all in white, with sofás and so on.. Everything perfect.

We got into our room in the 14th floor, an double queen ocean front, and we were welcome with fruits and cold white whine, with greetings from the hotel manager. This is that kind of small thing that makes all the diference!!! We didnt have the oportunity to met her but im sure shes a lovely person, when everything surround the hotel has this good vibe.

The room was not like 200m2 Big but it was Big enough to feel very comfortable. The beds are huge and the bed clothes also, probably 800thread count or higher!! Felt so soft to lay there, like a dream...

The bathroom has a modern atmosphere, with shower and bathtube separated, very nice.. The amenities provided were also good, from a brand that i dont remember now.

Our view was the best possible , direct to that sea, with hundreads of tons of blue.. We also had a balcony, with a table and two chairs.

The hotel restaurants are also divine!! Terraza has comfortable food, that has a fair price. Nobu is fantastic as the others around the world, is a pricy restaurant but the food tastes really nice. If i were you i wouldnt miss the black cód. And the new style sashimi!!!

The hotel has 2 pools. The one next to the beach smaller and calm and the other one really big. The Big one hosts pool parties on saturdays and sundays.. In my opinion that was not bad at all. It was nice to look how americans have party, and people there were beautiful and with a very happy mood. Its noisy but just between 1 to 7 pm.. So unless you sleep in this hours( what is at least strange) , you wont have problems with this.

The beach service is also very good, with comfortable chairs and a nice staff that is always worried about you.

To finish i have to thank the concierge for the cool tips and help with the bycicles. I also recommend a bike ride for you that is going to the shore club.

I also dont know why this hotel is not in the top ten list of Miami beach hotels, for me it could be surely in!!!!

We were also at the fointanebleau, the w and the sls and none of these felt só nice as the shore club!!! If i were you i would definetly book a room at the shore!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZecaPLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dearest "ZecaPLF,"

Well bless your heart!! Thanks for this AMAZING review about Shore Club! Everything you said was spot on and we are thrilled your stay was perfect. We can't wait to see you back again... Please let us know when that will be.... We are already missing you like crazy.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,602 - 1,608 of 3,483 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

We wanted a hotel next to the beach, because last time with my boyfriend we went to one that was about 3 blocks away, we wanted the commodity of having the beach service in witch the hotel offers, but we had the worst experience ever. We went to the beach , it was my boyfriends birthday, we went directly from the pool, so we had a small backpack with our stuff inside, cell phones, money credit cards, divers license, mini ipad, we left the backpack underneath a towel in the hotels chair ando told the beach boy we were gonna take a walk..we left 20 min and everything was gone!! someone stole in, from that moment on it was a nightmare! The beach boys did not want to call the managers or the police, we got help from the other hotel guests, one really generous lady lend me her phone to find my iphone!!! We had absolutely NO HELP from the hotel, the washed their hands, we had to chase them for days to get some kind of help from them, no type of procedure was followed!!! This was from the manager to the security manager, the really did not care at all about our problem!
we understood the the beach is public but the charge you a fee if you want an umbrella and you pay the price to be in a hotel next to the beach! There are beach boys around!!
The worst part was the hotels reaction to the incident! I really found that because we were from another country they did not care!!
Bottom line......be careful! I strongly DO NOT RECOMMEND THE HOTEL AND HAVE STROG REGARDS TO THE PEOPLE THAT MANAGE THIS HOTEL! A TRUE DISASTER!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dolores B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesper_Sorensen, Hotel Manager at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Dolores,
We are very sorry you and your husband lost your belonging while on the beach. I do absolutely agree our security team could have acted faster on the initial contact when the local Miami Beach police needed to get involved due to the loss happening in a public area. This was addressed by myself and our Director of Security whilst you were with us.
We do everything within our power to ensure our guests are safe and looked after whilst on property at Shore Club. It is unfortunately not possible for us to monitor the beach area as closely due to it being public. The beach set up is run by Boucher Brothers who services the area and runs separately to majority of hotels on the beach including Shore Club.
I additionally reviewed the reports relating to the loss and could unfortunately not find any grounds for Shore Club to be held responsible which I shared with you and your husband whilst with us. We do provide in room safes for our guests to use while at the beach and other public areas.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the loss of your belongings - we are fully aware of the frustrations that comes with it.
Thank you for staying at Shore Club - I hope this experience won't prevent you from returning to Miami Beach. Feel free to contact me directly if I can be of assistance.\
Kind regards
Jesper Sorensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel proved to be absolutely amazing! The Hotel itself has literally everything you can possibly want. Besides the beautiful rooms, the pool is super relaxing. There is also a lounge area that's available at night. This is definitely one of the best hotels to stay at on the beach- hands down- relaxing, entertaining, smooth, & sexy- just like me! Lol. My hotel of choice the last 3 times my friends and I have made the trip to South Beach and looking forward to the next.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dearest "Franz F,"

Oh my goodness... I'm in love with your review!! You are totally smooth and sexy too ;) Can't wait to see you next on your 4th trip to Shore Club!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great location, lovely clean hotel. Really impressed by the staff, special thanks to Jose in the restaurant for looking after us. Great pool, great beach, Anthony and all the beach guys were very attentive and helpful.
Corridors very noisy at night, popular with hen and stag parties with party day on Sundays. The sky bar is amazing, great place to relax any time of day.
Highly recommend this hotel and my love affair with Miami has begun......

Room Tip: Poolside rooms may be a little noisy but the double glazing shuts out all noise. Good air con and gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sensate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dearest "Sensate,"

We are ecstatic to be part of your love affair with Miami.... Now when will you be coming back to see us??

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed at the Shore Club for a quick weekend getaway with friends. Quick summary: Shore Club is great for daytime fun and a perfect jumping off spot for enjoying South Beach. However, the night life is definitely tired at Shore Club. Not much going on after dark. Otherwise, the pool area was great, service was impeccable, and the access to the beach can't be beat. Hotel room reminded me a little bit of a concrete bunker but it was quiet and very clean. Not a lot of natural light in the room. Outdoor areas were fun to hang out in and grab a drink during the day. We stayed around the hotel one night and were bored pretty quickly.Love the scented lobby!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dp203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dearest "dp203,"

We appreciate your feedback and happy you enjoyed the scented lobby and service from all our amazing staff! We are mainly known for our mega fun pool party on Sundays and our nightlife is a bit more relaxed and chill. But we do have big deejays on some nights in our Red Room area!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Great place with a great staff . Good vibe! Special thanks to Ghani at the restaurant, Reo the concierge who is very helpful and funny and my friends at the Beach, Tony and Anthony. Thx guys! The location is perfect, situated at the magic mile were the nicest hotels are directly at the beach. Close to Lincoln Road, with the shops are.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice, functional and clean with an very good bed and shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dearest "Peter G,"

Well bless your heart. Thanks honey for this fab review about our good vibes!!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Thank you Emily for a great experience. She was amazing. She made sure we were happy and made the process easy. I will definitely come
Back. She needs a raise!
The rooms were very spacious, modern, and clean. The nightlife and pool was one of the best parts aside from Emily's great service.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinapup719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dearest "Tinapup719,"

Well aren't you a jewel! Thanks for the praise about our swanky Executive Assistant, Ms. Emily!... She's got it going on! See you again next time dear. xo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shelborne South Beach
Shelborne South Beach
#66 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,779 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#33 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Palms Hotel & Spa
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#27 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#45 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,493 reviews
0.2 mi away
SLS South Beach
SLS South Beach
#41 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-1911
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £105 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami
Shore Club South Beach Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing