We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to see and be seen; Sunday pool party was pretty crazy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Ranked #56 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The place to see and be seen; Sunday pool party was pretty crazy!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed at the Shore Club with a couple friends for 3-4 days a couple of years ago (late review I know). The decor is very modern/minimalist (which I like) - somewhat akin to the Mondrian in LA, if you know that style. The rooms are fine, but the real highlight is the pool, and the nightclub; but especially the pool. There is a bit of a 'scene' there (think juiced guys, plastic-looking girls) but if that's your thing then this is ideal. Sunday afternoons you need to get there at 630 am to get a seat given the pool party scene (basically a Vegas-style rave in the pool). I would recommend highly to those looking to experience this kind of Miami - don't expect a low-key, chilled out vibe, bring your energy to this place!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dearest "Jeremy R,"

Thanks for your detailed review of Shore Club... We appreciate it dearly! Come back to see us sooner rather than later!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,647
    953
    388
    234
    210
See reviews for
378
1,245
194
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

From arrival to departure, we thoroughly enjoyed Shore Club. We had a junior suite, partial ocean view with two balconies. The staff was excellent from the front desk to Nathalie, Rio at concierge. Pool party on Sunday is a must if you are single or just looking to drink a lot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dearest "William C,"

Yay!! Thanks for your fantastic review about Shore Club... our Sunday pool party is missing you dearly! Come back asap

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chile
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The service is very warm and professional. The rooms are small but clean and the oceanfront view is unbeatable! The pools and lounge area have a special ambience. The beach access and proximity to Lincoln road are definite pluses.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sebastian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dearest "Qwerty7080,"

Thanks so much for your sweet comments about our location and beach access!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

From arrival to departure, we thoroughly enjoyed Shore Club. We had a king ocean view room which had a fantastic view. The staff was excellent from Front desk to Nathalie, Rio and Keston at Concierge and especially Ana at the Terrazza. This is a younger crowd hotel, it being South Beach and it was obvious from the pools where spent very little time. If you want a great service hotel with good clean rooms, very modern looking and convenient location, I highly recommend Shore Club.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brisberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dearest "Brisberg,"

You are a sweetie... thank you for this great review especially about our fab concierge team and Ana at Terrazza!! Come see us again soon :)

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed at Shore Club last week whilst on holiday in South Beach and I have to say, the hotel is amazing. The location is perfect for all your needs, whether going to the beach, shopping or sight-seeing. We stayed in a double ocean view room with a very comfortable bed and great wet room shower layout - all very clean and well looked after. It's a warm and friendly hotel where all the staff are exceptionally helpful too and cannot do enough to help you with all your enquiries. The concierge, Keston Superville, has to be one of the most well-informed concierges in Miami. He gave us exactly the right recommendations for restaurants and sight-seeing and booked everything to our convenience. It was like having a PA with you on holiday! Super by name...
Terrazza restaurant is also great, overlooking the spacious pool area and the staff are very helpful - Ghani, one of the waiters was particularly attentive, to the extent that he brought me a black napkin to use, instead of the standard white, when he noticed that I was wearing dark coloured trousers! All in all, this hotel superseded all my expectations. I wouldn't hesitate staying there again when I return to Miami. Fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DinaKoulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dearest "DinaKoulla,"

WOW... what a wonderful review! Keston and Ghani are our Shore Club Superstars! Glad you enjoyed your stay sooo much... Hurry back to us!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights week before last on business with a very stressful and tight schedule - the team could not have looked after me better, whether it was Natalie @ Concierge or Carmen in Housekeeping to mention a few, but not forgetting the amazing team at the restaurant and bar.

Shame I didn't meet the General Manager - he/she must be amazing at their role to have such a great team!

PS Scoop the shop was another of my fav hangouts!!!!

Room Tip: Request an Ocean View - breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dearest "Michael O,"

Whoop Whoop.... many thanks for posting this lovely review about your amazing stay!! Both Natalie and Carmen were so thrilled to read your comments about them.. They loved meeting you! Scoop is totally my favorite too.. I want to buy everything in there! See you next time. xo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on business. Trendy vibe, great pool and very clean overall. I had an ocean view room with a king bed, which was a great size - no complaints at all.

Can't say enough of the great service at Terrazza I received from Ghani, he was very attentive and anticipated things I needed before even asking.

Also ate at Nobu, which is on the property, food was good, but not as great as I was expecting.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medex007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dearest "Medex007,"

We appreciate your comments about Ghani and your ocean view room! Hope to see you again very soon!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean 'DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#33 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,116 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,234 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#38 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shelborne South Beach
Shelborne South Beach
#66 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,723 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Palms Hotel & Spa
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,575 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#43 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Property: Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-1911
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami
Shore Club South Beach Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing