We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hospitality!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Ranked #54 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We visited Miami twice in the last year within a gap of 3 months. The first time we stayed at Mondrian which was just about average and the second time we stumbled upon Shore Club and I am so glad we did!! The hospitality was so warm and friendly. A special mention to Janita from the front desk and Keston from Concierge services (if I remember their names 6 months after my trip, guess it means they really made a mark).
The hotel is beautiful and very very well located. Only hitch is the size of the rooms. Apparently we were upgraded but the room size dint live upto that. Having said that, it was yet very comfortable, clean and pleasant. The customer service made up for it, anyway!
As a summary - loved it so much that going back to it in August!

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Pallavi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dearest "Pallavi K,"

Thank you doll for writing this fancy review about our amazing customer service!! Jacinta & Keston are the best! See you in August :)

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,649 - 1,655 of 3,610 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

I booked this hotel for 3 nights. The first thing you notice about this hotel is in reception there are many staff to open doors, show you where to go, check you in etc. Very impressed. Very friendly staff from the bell boy, to the cleaner and the many gardeners tending to an array of plants and flowers in the extensive grounds. Huge outside areas to relax. Two pools; a jacuzzi and a terrace.
Breakfast is great $24 if not included in your room rate for a buffet style.
The poolside staff are attentive and super friendly.
Access to your own sun loungers and towels on a n area of the beach adjacent to the Setai Hotel.
I would definitely come back to stay here again.
An über chic- Bohemian hotel. A good 4.5 star in my opinion.
Thanks for the upgrade to the full sea view. It was awesome!!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view if possible. The views are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ejp1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dearest "ejp1968,"

Well we think you are a 10 out of 10 too! Ha... Thank you so much for all your great feedback of Shore Club. We totally appreciate it and hope to see you back as soon as possible! xo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

If you are going to lose your phone on vacation, pray that you have Tim Bonneau (Director of Security at The Shore Club) to help you find it. I have never, in all of my travel experiences, received the level of concern and care this man provided. Keep in mind, this was my own fault, so the level of assistance was unexpected. I usually stay at the Fontainebleau, and I can assure you, they would not have cared less if I went to them with the same dilemma. All of the staff members were kind, helpful, fun, and courteous. If you are going to stay in South Beach and want to feel like a really special guest, stay at The Shore Club.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patra p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dearest "Patra P,"

Well honey thanks for the great review about our off-the-charts customer service... whoop whoop!! Sorry you misplaced your phone, but our main security man, Tim can save the day any security needs!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It is my last day here, checking out in few hours, my stay has been fantastic. Room was overlooking ocean with a balcony plus chairs and table so you can sit outside, dine at the balcony. Bed and pillows are truly sensational. There is a coffee machine if you want to make a coffee every morning, which I have done! Staff are really nice and kind. There is this man Gene at the pool very kind.
The pool parties are loads of fun, if you are into that, otherwise you can be at the beach.
The beach is amazing just a brief walk overpassing the hotel pools.
I recommend the food at the hotel, the fish was something!
There is also a cool shop Scoop NYC if you want to do some shopping.
The location is fantastic, 2 streets from Lincoln, and you have everything so closed.
I definetely come back!

Room Tip: Top floors overlooking seaside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dearest "Maria S,"

Well aren't you a doll! Thanks for the fabulous review xoxo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Best Pool Party July 4 2014. Employees are super friendly. The concierge Keaton Superville, gives you great info on night clubs and partying. Room was great. Overall indoor and outdoors has great vibe. The Penthouse private party and viewing fireworks, spectacular.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElyQC1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dearest "ElyMartin2014,"

Many thanks for the great feedback about our fantastic 4th of July pool party and Penthouse... It was definitely not one to be missed! Come back again soon dear!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Visited Miami for the first time and stayed at the Shore Club. Loved the Hotel, had a lovely room and the service was great. All the staff are wonderful and go out of the way to help you in any way they can. Enjoyed breakfast at the Terrazza restaurant and the team there were very attentive especially Ghani, Sara and Jamie. As it was our first time in Miami we needed advise as to where to go and what do and I must say the conscierge Keston Superville was fantastic he was there for us every day with suggestions of where to eat and go. Because of his help we had the best time in Miami and will be coming back hopefully soon.

Room Tip: with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dearest "Mary A,"

Yay... we are thrilled your first time in Miami and at Shore Club was such a hit! Can't wait to see you again for another fabulous stay!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at The Shore Club for 4th of July week and what a fabulous experience!! We were greeted in our beautiful room with a hand written note and fresh fruit and champagne welcoming us back to the Shore Club. It was a top notch vacation from start to finish. Lucy and her assistant, Emily arranged our booking with ease! The teams at Terrazza and Skybar especially, Dobri, Elkrim, Ramon and Bucci, all the way to the great service at the pool by Angie, Suzzette and Henry made our visit so much more special. The rooms were so clean and spacious and we will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenks5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dearest "Jenks5,"

WoW.... what a great review! I'm tickled to pieces that you had such a wonderful stay. Please hurry back and see us!!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#86 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,481 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#29 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dream South Beach
#46 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,380 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#44 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,556 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#64 of 212 in Miami Beach
5,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-1911
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £146 - £385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami
Shore Club South Beach Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing