We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Get-A-Way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Ranked #57 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
fairport
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Romantic Get-A-Way!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel had superb staff from the minute we stepped on the property. The decore is very trendy with flowing veils of white sheers in the lobby, and then mulit-colored theme outdoors. I really felt like I was transported to a European spa! The pools and beach access were a PLUS.
The location was 3 blocks from Lincoln Ave for shopping and restaurants (Walgreens was 3 blocks). Definitely relax and enjoy the beds/cabanas by the pool. The Sky Bar was a nice way to relax and enjoy the evening with twinkling lights and lanterns.

The prices of ANYTHING in Miami are expensive. Once you accept that, then you can enjoy your trip! We were shocked at first but realized it is the experience of Miami and South Beach. If you can get it at Walgreens, take the stroll- otherwise deal with it and enjoy the food & beverages!

Room Tip: ask for ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maura k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dearest "Maura K,"

WOW, thanks a ton for this raving review!! We love you too and hope to see you again soon my friend!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,603
    936
    372
    230
    206
See reviews for
359
1,207
190
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We pulled up to this hotel for a girls get a way weekend to end our time in Florida and were quickly greeted and helped with our bags. They knew we were in a rush to get the rental car back and sent us right back on our way within minutes. Upon driving back up they made us feel welcome and as if we were rockstars. I had upgraded our room to include a partial ocean view and once we checked in and handed our key, we headed up. The room was nice, but had a leak in the bathroom. Upon calling downstairs they said they would send someone right up. Once our bags arrived minutes later I called back down to see what we should do and we were immediately upgraded to a full ocean view. We were escorted over to our new room and the view was breathtaking. The room is a decent size for a Miami hotel room with a huge bathrooom and a balcony with seating. We changed and headed down to the beach. We had the priority pass so it included two chairs and because it was my birthday another chair and umbrella for were thrown in for the three of us. After a few hours we headed up to the pool. We chose to stay at the smaller pool as it was way less crowded but having a dj spin was the icing on the cake. The vibe was exactly what we were looking for to end our day of soaking up the sun. Going back up into the room we kept the balcony open so we could hear the music while getting ready. Much to my surprise when opening the door we were left a complimentary room service gift from the concierge of champagne and strawberries again for my birthday! Every time we were going to leave to go to dinner, breakfast, or just out we were sat down for a quick chat with the concierges to give just a couple of ideas. Listen to them. They know. We absolutely enjoyed every minute we stayed at this hotel because we have never been treated better on vacation. Everyone from the maids, doormen, bellhop, pool people, beach people, and just really every person we came in contact with made our happiness their priority. I have stayed at A LOT of places in South Beach and by far this was my favorite stay even out of the 5 star hotels. We paid the same price that we would have paid to stay on Ocean Drive in a noisy hotel down near 8th and ocean with none of the amenities that we cherished. This is a must hotel!

Room Tip: Go on your birthday:) It seems like they upgrade a lot of people to ocean front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenlovessummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dearest "Jenlovessummer,"

Thank you and much love to you on your belated birthday!! We are honored that we were your favorite stay in all the hotels that you have stayed at :) You are making us blush...

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed at the Shore Club for three nights. Overall the hotel was great: the staff were attentive and friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the pool area was lovely and it was very close to the beach. My husband and I shared a room and my two teenagers shared another. The rooms were not directly next to each other (as requested) but because of this both were upgraded to rooms with a sea view and balcony, which was great (although my daughters' got the better room—ours was very noisy being near to the rooftop air-conditioning system of the next-door hotel). Overall this hotel is aimed at people in their 20s and 30s (a bit younger than us!) and would be a great place for a honeymooning couple for example. The music by the pool became pretty grating after 3 days (standard colour by numbers pop eg Katy Perry) but we all had headphones so that was okay. The pool staff were friendly and helpful and the food was good and not too pricey. Unfortunately an otherwise pleasant stay was spoilt at the last minute by some extremely overpriced drinks. While we were waiting to leave for the airport my husband ordered a pitcher of iced tea. The waiter arrived soon afterwards with two pitchers. These were mainly ice (making them almost impossible to pour) and each contained about three small cups of tea. We were astonished when the bill came to find that we had been charged FIFTY DOLLARS. This works out at over EIGHT DOLLARS per drink. Considering that the both pitchers probably cost less than a dollar to make (a couple of teabags and some water) I think this is extortionate. My husband queried it and the waiter mumbled something about each pitcher containing 8 cups (nowhere near) so the price per pitcher was 25 dollars. Why we were not told that we would be charged for two and the overall cost beforehand I do not know. I feel as though we were taken for a ride. Had we not been in a hurry to catch a plane we would have made more of a fuss at the time, but I feel that this was daylight robbery and sadly it really did spoil an otherwise great experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BevRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear "BevRoad,"

It is such a shame that the price of our drinks spoiled your stay when in fact our prices are in comparison to all the other boutique hotels here on South Beach. We are in no way trying to rob you or cheat you of our drink pitchers! But besides that, you did mention that you loved the complimentary upgrades (to both of your rooms), friendly staff, comfortable room, and pool scene... So I'm happy you enjoyed all those amenities that we have to offer!

Kind Regards,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

even if the personnel look like a little distant, they are polite and attentive. prices are a little bit high, but the hotel and the location is perfect. Not too close to the noise of south beach, but close enough to all the attractions, the hotel es modern, neat and clean, and the bright colours of the decoration makes you feel you are in the carribbean for sure. Breakfast is what i highlight the most, complete, tasty and there is a variety of fuit and toasts and eggs to choose!.I enjoyed my stay..

Room Tip: choose an ocean view, or suite, they are the nicest
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLC-Argentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dearest "FLCArgentina,"

Thanks so much for the amazing feedback on our bright colors and delicious breakfast!! Come see us again soon darling!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Excellent brunch. Great product and service. Dishes are tasteful and Delicious. We had Christian as our server. Excellent service and very professional. We will be back.
Music at the pool excellent and good vibe all around.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akureview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dearest "Akureview,"

We love your review so much and nothing beats our yummy brunch on Sundays!! I'm drooling now just thinking about it :) Christian, the server, is the best!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northlake, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Perhaps I'm a bit down on the place because I was in town for business and stayed here on a recommendation from a colleague. Agree that the hotel is in need of some repair and touch up. Check-in area a bit shabby and I was surprised by the roll out of bed go to work dress code at the desk. Cool is cool for young folks but come on! Upon arrival I needed a cup of coffee for some late afternoon brain food and that was like looking for un-obtanium…so I settled for a Diet Coke at European $5 a can pricing. Rooms are not what you see in photo's. Again oh so chic but my desk in first grade was a larger work space. All in all I take responsibility for trying to force a business trip into a spot more tailored for blinded lovebirds with too much cash that don't know any better…..yet. Nobu probably made it the rage at one time but nothing lasts forever.

Room Tip: Bring your wallet otherwise an average room will find you with nice valet view at $240 per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BurghProud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear "BurghProud,"

We appreciate your feedback and we will be doing some renovations here in the near future! Our prices are in comparison to the other boutique hotels located in this area. We also cater to both guests here for business and pleasure! If you would ever like to return, please reach out to me so I can make sure your stay is wonderful! dj.hicks@mhgc.com

Kind Regards,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel seems a bit strange. A part of it is renovated, such as walls, a part not, floors and common parts. The elevator looks luxurious but when the doors open at a floor, you see old floor carpets.
The rooms are beautiful, spacious, clean, a great bathroom, and balcony. We didn't have problems with staff, they seem untrained (reception), but tried to do their best. We rented a car and everything went well, and also let us check out at 3pm. Waiters the same, good serving and polite staff.
For the Nobu restaurant i'm not going to write, just to mention, because everything is perfect there. For those who didn't try this restaurant, l strongly recommend it.
The italian terrace close to the pool has an amazing Caesar salad. We enjoyed it for lunch after the beach.
The beach is beautiful, not very crowded, staff is great over there and so it is the car that sells smoothies (try the watermelon one ;)).
As an overview, l personally found myself very well in there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viviana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dearest "Viviana D,"

Thank you so much for your review and we are happy you loved our Caesar salad at Terrazza so much! It is definitely one of my favorites too :)

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#35 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,865 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#39 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,374 reviews
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#38 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shelborne South Beach
#60 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,632 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#23 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,747 reviews
SLS South Beach
#37 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Property: Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-1911
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami
Shore Club South Beach Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing