We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay awesome pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Ranked #57 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay awesome pool”
Reviewed 12 March 2011

I've stayed in many South beach spots and was nervous after reading other reviews here but it was unwarranted. Great service, everyone we interacted with was great. Rooms are small but clean and nice. Bathrooms fine, shower has great water pressure. Beds comfortable. The pool is huge and one of the nicest and direct access to the beach and close to everything. Good value for the $$.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samurisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoreclubmanagers, Guest Relations Manager at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2011
Dear Samurisam,

Thanks for your comments in the different things you loved about us! Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best,

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,647
    953
    389
    234
    210
See reviews for
379
1,245
194
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Bedrooms are ok, small, but comfortable. The shower has no place to put the ameneties, so you have to put the soap, shampoo etc, everything on the floor. Mini bar super expensive.
What they call the "Nobu Tower" is horrible, Nobu Restaurant is on the lobby and you have to go through the bar and restaurant every time you go up to your room, in the morning it smells like a cheap bar and at night is full of people. Those elevators open up to the kitchen and are used by the staff to transport things, the hallways are full of trash.
The sunday pool event is terrible, as a guest you recieve no service, and is full of outside people mostly kids just drinking and "dancing", cero taste or class, and there´s a bouncer at the entrance.
Nobu's quality is ok, but nothing to die for as well for the service.
The fitness center (Gym), is a joke
Definitely not worth the rate

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEUGGIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoreclubmanagers, Guest Relations Manager at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2011
Dear Beuggie,

I'm sorry you didnt enjoy your time with us. Your feedback is very valuable as it helps us assess and improve our operations. I apologize that you were not pleased with the service during our pool party. It is a very popular event and Sundays are the only days it is open to non-guests. Our staff is very energetic and make sure everyone is well taken care of.

On the other hand, I'm happy to announce we have renovated our elevators in the tower and will mostly be used by our guests. I hope you give us another chance for us to take great care of you and show you a true and enjoyable Shore Club experience.

Best,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Just got back from 5 days at the Shore Club. Great hotel, great location, great vibe. We had dinner at Nobu one night and several meals at Ago. All fantastic. It's a great value for where it is and what it is. It has the same beautiful, hip vibe as the Delano and the Raleigh but is substantially more affordable. We got a 16th floor ocean view studio with a 30 foot long balcony and a bathroom that was as big as most New York hotel rooms. The pool area was great and the direct access to the beach was very convenient.

Also, pay no mind to all those folks complaining about the decor, it's actually great - minimal but super clean and very livable. I read a ton of reviews about the various South Beach hotels and the bad reviews about the hotel room decor almost pushed me towards another hotel. I can tell you that the rooms are awesome and I'm an architect, so I'm as picky as they come. This is classic, old school South Beach living - if you want glitzy Vegas stuff, stay at the Loews with the billion families that come it.

Only one pet peeve - the valets are supposed to hold the door open for everyone and they don't. Not a huge deal, but for a hotel of this quality and price point on SoBe they really should have a full time doorman.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenster42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoreclubmanagers, Guest Relations Manager at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2011
Kenster42,

Thanks for your review! Coming from our architect, it is a compliment that you liked our decor!
Thank you for commenting on our great location, our spacious rooms, our delicious restaurants, our fun SkyBar, and our scene in general.

When you come back we will not only have the doors wide open, but a red carpet rolled.

Best,

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2011

My husband and I were down for the Miami boat show, he worked, I played. We had never stayed at the Shore Club before, and randomly picked it off the website. It was wonderful! Latoya was amazing! The staff polite and accomodating, the grounds and rooms, beautiful! They cater to your every whim, we stayed above the bar, so it was a bit loud, but to be expected. The sound machine in the room really helped. Loved it, and can't wait to go back next year! FYI to management Latoya is a keeper! Did have an issue with a waitress at the beach one day..kept putting in an order, but never received it, but the guys amazing!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoreclubmanagers, Guest Relations Manager at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2011
Dear petboat,

I'm glad you were pleasantly surprised with your random hotel selection! We have obtained another loyal and happy guest!!
Thank you for your kind comments and we can't wait to have you back.

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2011

What started as as lovely girls trip to Miami - ended in grand theft (my diamond earrings) and appalling follow-up by the risk and maangement teams of the Shore Club. While the hotel may have beautiful exterior - with its white chic decor - it's all a facade. I had a pair of gorgeous 4.5 carat diamond earrings - which my grandmother had left me in her will. Two ludicrous events occurred 1) our safe was jamming shut - when we called the front desk to have security come up and fix the safe, the response was simply - "we recommend you don't use the safe", and 2) the earrings were stolen. I left one morning to go for a run (45 minutes max) and left the earrings bedside - during that time, our room was cleaned - meaning the only key that was used during this time (as verified by security) was the maid's key - when I returned, the room was cleaned, and the earrings were gone. The series of events that followed were an unfortunate security and police visit - completely ruining the trip, and a reassuarnce by security that "they would turn-up" and "jewelry gets misplaced all the time". The warning to you - the hotel took NO responsibility, YOU as the guest will likely be ACCUSED yourself, and oh yes, I'm pretty sure this maid still works there. Good luck.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveler_NY13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoreclubmanagers, General Manager at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2011
Dear Cynthia,

First of all, we are very sorry for the situation that occurred with regards to your missing earrings - it is very unfortunate. I would like to clarify that Hotels in general deny a claim such as yours for several reasons, and our Insurance Company has as well.

First, there is no evidence the earrings were in the room when you claim they went missing, or that any employee of Shore Club was responsible for their disappearance. Hotels provide safes for valuables, as were you. Your safe was locked by the previous guest, and when you called our Security immediately went to your room and opened it. Shore Club has signed documentation that Security immediately unlocked your safe, and your claim that we told you to not use the safe is false. We do not know if you lost your earrings before arriving at Shore Club, nor do we know the value of them as you did not provide this information. In addition, you were not the only guest in your room, you had three other people staying with you, and we do not know if one of them is responsible for the missing earrings. We would not terminate any employee for an accusation of theft without proof, and there is no proof in this case. The housekeeper was interviewed by our Security team as well as the Miami Beach Police, and all agree that there is no evidence of any wrongdoing by this employee.

While our Insurance Company did not uphold your claim, as a gesture of goodwill we offered you a complimentary 2 night return stay, which you accepted and have made reservations for a return trip. We will gladly welcome you back for your return stay.

Thanks,
Tim Nardi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2011

My wife and I had a great stay at the Shore Club - definetly the highlight of our trip to Miami! We arrived early and were expecting to have to sit by the pool for a few hours before we could get into our room but we were delighted when we were given our room immediately and were upgraded (without asking for it) to a fantastic room overlooking the beach. Thanks Mario, you provided wonderful service. The hotel itself and the rooms are very contemporary and may not appeal to everybody, but we found the room to be very comfortable and clean and the bathroom was beautiful, big and elegant. The room wasn't large - but what do you need a large room for?? You're in South Beach - you should'nt be spending much time in there anyway! Service was top notch, especially by the pool and beach staff who were very attentive. I usually hate tipping but found myself going back to the room for cash for the beach staff. Location was great too - in the heart of SB but on the edge of the crowded areas. Nobu was excellent. We will be back to the Shore Club on our next trip to Miami.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimbo604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoreclubmanagers, Guest Relations Manager at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2011
Dear Jimbo604,

I was happy to read we were the highlight of our trip with your wife! Why wait for the room, if we have the availability to let you in prior to check-in time we would gladly do it. We are excited to have you back soon! Please let myself or Mario know when that would be.

Best,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

My friend and I stayed at the Shore Club over the weekend before meeting up with 2 other girl friends for the rest of our 'Sunny vacation adventure'. This was our first hotel (of 4) and I have to say it was one of the best. If you're expecting a typical hotel you won't find it here, more specifically the rooms are very different! The design is very modern with concrete floors, white linens/furniture... cool, simple and basic. The whole hotel is very trendy, hip and happening, its a place to be both day and night. The staff was amazing and very attentive.The drinks are expensive, strong and delicious. There are quite a few dining options plus you're in the middle of South Beach which offers everything within walking distance. One thought that stands out is the scene around the pool...DJ's, bartenders, music and everyone having a great time in the sun. We also spent a few afternoons on the beach (the hotel has direct access) which was very relaxing (a lot quieter vs the music around the pool) and again great service, lounge chairs, towels & drinks! Its noticable that the hotel is a bit worn in some areas and the tower we stayed in had one small elevator which was also used by the service staff. It definitely showcases the best at night - amazing evening ambience! Lanterns, outdoor lounging, restaurants and lounges/bars. Overall this hotel is a very fun experience and a hot spot everyone should check out!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllisonM_Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoreclubmanagers, Guest Relations Manager at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2011
Dear AllisonM_Vancouver,

Thank you for saying we are one of the best during your sunny vacation adventure! I agree with you, we are not the typical hotel but a very trendy and must-go spot in South Beach. You described many aspects we take pride in--our ambiance, decor, and scene. I would like to clarify that we are currently undergoing property enhancements!

Thanks,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#87 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,238 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#33 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,121 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#38 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shelborne South Beach
Shelborne South Beach
#66 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,727 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Palms Hotel & Spa
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,575 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#43 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Property: Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-1911
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami
Shore Club South Beach Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing