We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel in Miami that has everything at a price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Ranked #44 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
“The hotel in Miami that has everything at a price”
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We got upgraded on arrival and this was our second visit. The staff are excellent and are very attentive making you feel special in particular the pool area staff. If money and value is not a priority then stay here.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariolanza65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, 4 December 2011
We are delighted you came back to Fontainebleau. I will ensure to share your feedback to our team. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,755
    2,533
    1,198
    680
    676
See reviews for
3,001
3,088
350
2,202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Yes, it's expensive, but the place is worth it if you can afford it. I was there for a work related conference (so, no I didn't have to pay - yay!), and the hotel provided all our food, which was delicious - the water they have with the fruit floating in it - yum! The pool was amazing, private, quiet and calm when we were there (Jan/Feb 2011), although there were a few kids running around (not disturbing anyone, just sayin'). The bar was lively, especially after dinner and 'sights' in South Beach it really picks up about midnight. Great boardwalk on the beach for running/walking. My room was WOW! Although, I lucked out and arrived around dinner time on Sunday (after everyone had checked out from the weekend), so I got a corner high level room with a view of the ocean, and a balcony. Immaculate, Comfortable, view bathtub (hopefully, nobody is meandering around on the deck looking in ;). Great service too.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddh0514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Wow! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Fontainebleau. We are looking forward to your next visit sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Recently stayed here for a medical meeting. Big beautiful hotel. Pools and restaurants were great although expensive. Place has very active vibe kinda like a large Vegas resort. Room was big, clean and had a iMac in each room to use. Only problem was there is only one place to get good coffee in the morning and it was a mile away. There are 4 towers spread out like 4 different hotels. I was in the newer Tresor tower. They need at least another coffee stand on the south side of the resort. I made coffee in my room some mornings, but had to use bottle water from the room which was $10 ! That's expensive for lousy coffee.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, 4 December 2011
Thank you for your recent stay at Fontainebleau. We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2011

My friends and I were utilizing the pool facility everyday of our stay. The pool experience made our vacation great. Camila Camargo the hostess attended to our every need. Her level of service and attentiveness were at the highest level of service we have ever experienced at any hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanislav Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Fantastic! We are delighted you had a great experience with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

The Fontainebleau held up to its reputation as five star excellence. The bars, spa, restaurants and oh my the pools... were all fabulous. There is also a very good club in the hotel which had a great concert while I was there. My only comment that would not put it at five stars was the room.... I expected an exceptional room at such a fabulous hotel, yet it was not nearly as nice as others I have stayed at. It was simple and small. The bathroom was extremely small and you had to have the door shut to get into the shower. It did have an apple computer for use in the room though, which was very nice. Otherwise, since you won't stay in the room much it probably isn't a huge problem.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AVacaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Fontainebleau. We anticipate your next visit very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Stayed here for a conference, the hotel kind of reminds me of a hopping Las Vegas resort (e.g. Red Rocks, Hard Rock Hotel, etc.), a lively vibe, lots of people, very active (and loud) at night - just substitute the beach for the casino. It looks like a lot of locals come here at night to hit the club/lobby bar. The location is terrific, bay on one side, ocean on the other, 10 min. from South Beach and maybe 15-20 from downtown. I didn't make it to the club or lounge bar, so I can't comment on the issues that other posters found.

The rooms were beautiful and large, with an in-house iMac in each room. Wireless was reliable and quick (and free). Beds were comfy, service was friendly and prompt. About the only complaint is the cost - the steakhouse will set you back a minimum of $100 a person (and likely more), a cappuccino & cookie at the coffee shop ran me $10. I paid $30 to have a quesidilla delivered to my room. The rooms were also in need of a good scrubbing, with stains on the carpets and couch.

Bottom line - a good place for nightlife, conferences, or an "adults-only" trip to Miami Beach.

Room Tip: i had a huge handicapped accessible room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibeplato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

The Fountainebleau is by far one of the nicest hotels I have ever visited. The property is perfection and the pool area and facilities are the best of the best. This is certainy a very expensive hotel. My only complaint is that there is an extra fee to use the gym. However, the boardwalk is a great place for a run.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaL81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Amazing! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to your next visit at Fontainebleau.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,763 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#62 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,284 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#11 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,455 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#57 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,028 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#23 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Property: Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing