We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Love Fountainebleau!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Ranked #42 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed for spring holiday end of April, and oh what a special experience!! From arrival it all felt very grand! Nothing else like it in Miami Beach. Rooms are very nice. We overlooked the sea, which was beautiful!! Room service the first night was good. Staff was all quite accommodating but one stood out. Next day at the beach we were quite fortunate to be in Pablo Castro's area. He really went out of his way to ensure our stay way spectacular in every way. Food and drinks on the beach was fantastic! He recommended dinner at Mina and Scarpetta too. All great! Thank you again!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneManU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your guest room and our beaches. Pablo will certainly be recognized for his amazing service. We look forward to having you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13,844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,207 - 7,213 of 13,844 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed here with one of my girl friends for her 30th. We had a room overlooking the pool and beach, which had a mini kitchenette (came in useful for midnight snacks!) and a mac for web surfing.
The hotel had various restaurants, all of which served great food, Hakasaan being our favourite.
The bar is great and popular with people who aren't staying at the hotel, as is Liv nightclub, huge, great atmosphere and definitely worth a visit!
The only slight downside of this hotel was its location, its a 10min drive from south beach, so be prepared to get taxis (which are plentiful) if you're not driving.
I would definitely return here, either as a couple or with friends. Wouldn't necessarily bring children here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cushy_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am excited to hear your friends 30th birthday celebration was a success. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Was just there for a business conference and the experience was first rate! It has it all-Location, view, staff, food. Special mention to the services of Freddie the bellman who was very knowledgable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your business conference. Freddie will certainly be recognized for his excellent service. We appreciate your comments and welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I'd come back in a minute. From the lovely room newly renovated, to the vast selections of restaurants!! We had dinner at Hakkasan, which we also frequent home in London. It was just as good, or better!! A day on the beach had us taken care of by one Pablo Castro, who made sure we were well looked after all weekend! Two nights dancing at LIV, was amazing! A truly remarkable holiday! The weather was also perfect!! Miami is spectacular!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am happy to hear you enjoyed Hakkasan, LIV and our beaches. Pablo will certainly be recognized for his excellent service. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I see that Fontainebleau Hotel is currently ranked 26th of all hotels in Miami. Really? The public areas of this hotel are absolutely stunning and the service is very good. I stayed for three nights in Tresor Tower in a partial ocean view junior suite on the 32nd floor. The suite was spacious, elegantly decorated and appointed with an i Mac computer, miniature stove, microwave, sink and coffee maker. The king bed was extremely comfortable. The expansive view of Miami and the turquoise ocean was spectacular from the room's private and spacious balcony. An unusual aspect of the room that I appreciated is that door from the hallway enters into a spacious foyer which leads to a second door which opens into the room; this configuration increases security and reduces noise. The breakfast at the bistro was very good. I would certainly visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am so happy to hear of your wonderful experience during your recent stay with us. We look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The most beautiful hotel in miami. Unbelievable staff and great dining. They have a wide selection of tours on offer as well such as boat tours, Everglades and the seaquarium-all fantastic!!! Once in a lifetime
Place to
Go to!!! Would 100% recommend!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaAlexandraClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. It is wonderful to hear your recommendations. We remain at your service and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We spent 2 weeks here this month whilst hosting several meetings in the hotel. The bedrooms are large, clean and well appointed with regular hairdryer, free in room safe and iron and ironing board. The hotel is now 4 buildings linked together into one sprawling site - unfortunately our meeting room was on the opposite side of the hotel to Scarpetta restaurant where we ate lunch most weekdays, so 20 minutes of an hour lunch break was spent walking to and from the restaurant.

There are several restaurants in the hotel. We ate in FB Steakhouse as a group of 20 one evening. We were placed downstairs and the service was great. The steaks were good but not exceptional - I had the filet mignon - but the yucan gold whipped potatoes were delicious! We also ate in Hakkasan as a similar size group one evening. The food was delicious and again the service was good, but refilling wine glasses and drinks orders took a long time. There is a great bakery / deli by the lobby which is reasonably priced and great to grab breakfast in before heading to the beach in one of our free days.

The outside area has several pools from small jacuzzi / hot tub style to kids pool with water slide to large central pool surrounded by sun loungers and cabanas. Regular sun loungers are free to hotel guests but cabanas and other non standard loungers are all charged extra at the pool and on the beach. The umbrella is also charged at $25 per day on the beach! Whilst the setting is lovely, there is absolutely no room (6 -10 inches at best) between guests on the beach and at the pool, everyone is squeezed in tight. We spent a lovely, quiet, lazy day on the beach on the Sunday whilst the pool resembled and sound like a nightclub with music booming at very high volume all day. And this is the interesting thing about the FB hotel - on the days when LIV nightclub is open (Wed - Sun) the noise level and guest numbers increase significantly in every area of the hotel. I was frequently woken on club nights by noisy guests leaving and returning to their rooms and twice continuing the party in their room afterwards.

Overall, the hotel is clean, well-appointed and has many facilities that do make life easier for you (including on site car rental Hertz), but the atmosphere is superficial and nearly everything is over-priced. Maybe if you are on vacation for just a few days, FB might tick the right boxes. But if we have meetings in Miami again next year I would not be disappointed to not return here.

Room Tip: Keep away from the rooms near LIV nightclub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am so happy you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your comments and hope to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#29 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,762 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#44 of 214 in Miami Beach
7,268 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#66 of 214 in Miami Beach
5,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,538 reviews
Nobu Hotel Miami Beach
#2 of 214 in Miami Beach
380 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#17 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £237 - £632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing