We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fontainebleau Miami Beach is the best hotel Miami has to offer period”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Ranked #45 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the beautiful Fontainebleau Hotel. I stayed for 3 nights at the Tresor tower. It was fabulous. Not only was the hotel excellent but the staff is wonderful also. I want to recognize Ms. Stephanie Ospina at the front checkin desk. She is really one of the hotels best assets.She upgraded my room to a room with ocean views and balcony.On my last day there she personally brought breakfast to my room with a lovely card. She is just such a caring special person.She made me feel so special. I would revisit the Fontainebleau any time I am in Miami. I would also like to thank Allisha Jenkins for great service. I went to several restaurants including FB Steakhouse, Scarpetta, where Victor, Giancarlo and Carolina gave me great service and were knowledgeable about the cusine.

Room Tip: Go for a ocean view it is something spectacular.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. It is a true pleasure to hear our team members made your stay more enjoyable. Stephanie, Alisha, Victor, Giancarlo and Carolina will all be recognized for their amazing service. We appreciate your recommendations and welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13,333)
There are newer reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,753 - 6,759 of 13,333 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed for spring holiday end of April, and oh what a special experience!! From arrival it all felt very grand! Nothing else like it in Miami Beach. Rooms are very nice. We overlooked the sea, which was beautiful!! Room service the first night was good. Staff was all quite accommodating but one stood out. Next day at the beach we were quite fortunate to be in Pablo Castro's area. He really went out of his way to ensure our stay way spectacular in every way. Food and drinks on the beach was fantastic! He recommended dinner at Mina and Scarpetta too. All great! Thank you again!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneManU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your guest room and our beaches. Pablo will certainly be recognized for his amazing service. We look forward to having you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed here with one of my girl friends for her 30th. We had a room overlooking the pool and beach, which had a mini kitchenette (came in useful for midnight snacks!) and a mac for web surfing.
The hotel had various restaurants, all of which served great food, Hakasaan being our favourite.
The bar is great and popular with people who aren't staying at the hotel, as is Liv nightclub, huge, great atmosphere and definitely worth a visit!
The only slight downside of this hotel was its location, its a 10min drive from south beach, so be prepared to get taxis (which are plentiful) if you're not driving.
I would definitely return here, either as a couple or with friends. Wouldn't necessarily bring children here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cushy_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am excited to hear your friends 30th birthday celebration was a success. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Was just there for a business conference and the experience was first rate! It has it all-Location, view, staff, food. Special mention to the services of Freddie the bellman who was very knowledgable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your business conference. Freddie will certainly be recognized for his excellent service. We appreciate your comments and welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I'd come back in a minute. From the lovely room newly renovated, to the vast selections of restaurants!! We had dinner at Hakkasan, which we also frequent home in London. It was just as good, or better!! A day on the beach had us taken care of by one Pablo Castro, who made sure we were well looked after all weekend! Two nights dancing at LIV, was amazing! A truly remarkable holiday! The weather was also perfect!! Miami is spectacular!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am happy to hear you enjoyed Hakkasan, LIV and our beaches. Pablo will certainly be recognized for his excellent service. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I see that Fontainebleau Hotel is currently ranked 26th of all hotels in Miami. Really? The public areas of this hotel are absolutely stunning and the service is very good. I stayed for three nights in Tresor Tower in a partial ocean view junior suite on the 32nd floor. The suite was spacious, elegantly decorated and appointed with an i Mac computer, miniature stove, microwave, sink and coffee maker. The king bed was extremely comfortable. The expansive view of Miami and the turquoise ocean was spectacular from the room's private and spacious balcony. An unusual aspect of the room that I appreciated is that door from the hallway enters into a spacious foyer which leads to a second door which opens into the room; this configuration increases security and reduces noise. The breakfast at the bistro was very good. I would certainly visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am so happy to hear of your wonderful experience during your recent stay with us. We look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The most beautiful hotel in miami. Unbelievable staff and great dining. They have a wide selection of tours on offer as well such as boat tours, Everglades and the seaquarium-all fantastic!!! Once in a lifetime
Place to
Go to!!! Would 100% recommend!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaAlexandraClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. It is wonderful to hear your recommendations. We remain at your service and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#36 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,179 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#54 of 210 in Miami Beach
6,802 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#30 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#31 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,185 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#15 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,583 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £208 - £471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing