We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrendous:(” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Ranked #40 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Roslyn, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Horrendous:(”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Surrounded daily by trash talking, inappropriately dressed, tattooed, pierced kind of crowd. My 10 year old child was in the pool witnessing alcoholic drinks being spilled in the water carelessly, cigarette butts floating near by. The waitresses were dressed in outrageous inappropriate attire, their butts barely covered. Do not be fooled by the picture perfect images displayed on the website! So overpriced, they charged me $12 for a cup of fruit! And not to mention the fact that on account of our 1:00pm checkout my daughter who wanted to run later in the evening (so she would not have to be overheated, while running) had to shower before flying was forced to shower in the spa and I was charged $35. The other option was to have a later checkout and be charged $150! Otherwise, the rooms were comfortable and came with a nice 3-D TV as well as a mac and wireless internet ($20, the mandatory hotel fee). Good deal on the all you can eat kids buffet, $15. Would NOT stay here again, nor recommend it to anyone looking for a child/family friendly stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am disappointed to hear you were not satisfied with your recent stay. Your comments will be reviewed by our team. We hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12,511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,574
    2,461
    1,170
    654
    652
See reviews for
2,893
3,021
338
2,159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights at the beginning of June. We had a one bed Tresor suite on floor 36 which was amazing!! Great size rooms and beautifully decorated - fully equipped kitchen and washer/dryer.
Our house keeping Mary was lovely and made the room spotless every day.
The front desk check in was very slow but the staff were very helpfull and polite.
Jefferson at the pool aslo gave amazing service. nothing is too much trouble. Definately will return.

Room Tip: We had a corder suite with two balconies on 36th Floor - highly reccomend
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank s w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. Mary and Jefferson will both be recognized for their amazing service. We remain at your service and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here for a bachelorette weekend...
Pros
Great pools, fun party atmosphere, the nightclub is a place to see and be seen. The renovations make it a lovely place to hang out. We dined at the pool bar "Cote" and the food was pretty good but pricey. Music and overall party vibe/ambience at the pool was fun!

Negatives:
For such a pricey place- expected slightly better amenities. The Molton Brown toiletries were lovely but I found them to be quite jarring amidst the remainder of the amenities- the sheets were low thread count- the towels were not soft and were of poor quality. At $700/night I expected a slightly larger suite and with an unobstructed sea view. I also was shocked at the lack of a cofee pot/ maker in the suite. We stayed at the Versailles towers and had a view of the sea + the rooftop fans and AC units. Not the nicest view ever but it was bearable and would've been moreso at a lower rate.

If I could do it again, I would've settled for a smaller boutique hotel that was more reasonably priced like the James. Given that in Miami you hardly stay in your room, the room rate for this place and the hype are so overrated!

Room Tip: avoid the NE wing of the Versailles tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wonderingjoybringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing Fontainebleau Miami Beach. It is great to hear the bachelorette was a success. I am disappointed to hear you were not satisfied with your recent stay. We hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westmont, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at the Fontainebleau Hotel in Miami bc we had heard a lot about it and how nice it was, even iconic. We go to Miami about 4-5 times a year and trying out a new hotel. We will never stay here again. It has the worst customer service and the Managers were very unprofessional. The hotel is too big so the employees don't care because they have enough people staying there to make up the money. The Epic Hotel in Miami is the best place to stay, big hotel but customer service is exquisite. Fontainebleau only has people staying there because of it's name not because of the hospitality.

Room Tip: Go to the Epic Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am disappointed to hear you were not satisfied with your recent stay. Your comments will be reviewed by our team. We hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel, the pool area and the beach look beautiful on the many, many pictures we have reviewed before our trip.
The crowd here is very scary and dangerous looking. Gold chains, tattoos, and "flathats" surrounded us daily. Sleazy outfits and trashy, loud conversations made the place feel like I'm part of "jersey shore" episode. Very, very disappointed. Hold down to your purse. I would never stay at this hotel again. Ritz is down the road. Highly recommend it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your recent stay. Your comments will be reviewed by our team. We hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

What an amazing day we had at the Fountainbleau!! We came for the day and were treated like absolute royalty by our VIP coordinators Eti & Giovanni. Geo whisked us away to our poolside cabana, which was spacious, comfortable, came decked out with a loaded fridge of refreshments and delicious fresh fruit, and of course a big screen TV to enjoy the days' World Cup games! We enjoyed the glorious weather, cocktails and view from our cabana, sighting some celebrities and a whole lot of beautiful people throughout the day. We then hopped over to the Spa, once the Miami Summer rain came in, and spent a relaxing couple of hours in the whirlpool spas, rain showers and steam rooms. If you ever travel to Miami, and want to do it RIGHT, come to the Fountainbleau for at least one day/night. The service, staff and amenities are second to none (the spa is an absolute must). Thanks again for amazing time, we'll be back in September!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. Eti and Giovanni will certainly be recognized for their amazing service. WE look forward to seeing you again in September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a marvelous stay this weekend. Wonderful interiors, very good service and some excellent dining too, must recommend the hotel's Hakassan Restaurant for some exquisite dishes. Very reasonably priced too for a luxury hotel. My only qualm was that my reservation was lost upon my ariival and took me about 2 hours to check in and sort it out. With the help of Serge (desk clerk) and Andy (manager on duty) it was all sorted out. Ingrid & Adriana from the Tresor front desk were amazing as well and very helpful. Make sure you check out Glow Bar by the pool and have Andres (Bartender) serve you, he makes amazing cocktails. Hotel lobby was live with great music and minglers. Overall excellent staff, hotel, and amenities! My third time staying here.

Room Tip: Ocean View suite get you the best view of the pool area and collins drive
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilibeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at Fontainebleau Miami Beach. Serge, Andy, Ingrid, Adriana and Andres will all be recognized for their excellent service. We appreciate your recommendations and welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#33 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,458 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#8 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#65 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,063 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#57 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,840 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#21 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Property: Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing