We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay - GREAT service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Ranked #42 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Fontainbleau June 10-15th. When we first checked in, they placed us in a room above the outside fans and that is all we could hear from our balcony. I was hesitant to complain but went down to the front desk as we hadn't unpacked yet. Let's just say they made things right and then some! I'm expecting my first child, and Ivan Gonzalez was extremely empathetic and concerned with my well being and being comfortable. As we were staying for 5 nights, he upgraded us to suite style rooms in the tressor tower. I could not be more grateful. He set the tone for up whole vacation and we really enjoyed all of the staff there. We had rain everyday but just for a few hours. The hotel was beautiful and the extreme service oriented staff made it well worth the stay! Thanks again, Ivan!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beachfan_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13,593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,803 - 6,809 of 13,598 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed here for a work event, and found that the hotel misplaced some product that we had sent there to be given to our attendees. Eventually, the sales manager, Aaron, tracked it down, and I received assistance from Carlos Mena in the service department, to distribute it. Carlos was so helpful, and I appreciated his positive attitude. Kudos to the Fontainebleau for its excellent level of service. Other than that, the experience was great -- the hotel was beautiful and the poolside cabanas were a fantastic way to spend the afternoon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethporter08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I'm a Miami resident and have done the beach scene for years but this past experience has definitely been one to truly remember. I'll begin by saying that the mixologists at the Bleau Bar are absolutely incredible. I usually order my regular drinks like rum and coke or whiskey on the rocks but after trying a few of the drinks made by Hector Acevedo I was absolutely sold. This gentleman treated us like family and was an absolute pleasure to be around. The atmosphere is great. My experience in general was also great as the overall customer service was very high.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Fontainebleau proved to be a very nice place to stay in for a couple of days. Three steps from the beach, a number of own pools, renovated rooms and other staff make the rest amazing. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Shellane, at the front desk, was extremely professional and nice. I enjoyed my three days vacation at this hotel and have positive recollections only. The only cons is that it is a bit expensive, but at the end of the day it is worth it.

Room Tip: Junior suites in the Tresoro Tower are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Traveled to Fontainebleau this past weekend and had the BEST vacation ever! We got upgraded to a condo once arriving, condo was very nice and very clean. The pool and night life was absolutely amazing. We made friends with Jefferson at the main pool not only did he remember our names he made sure we were always satisfied and taken care of. The food was also a hit. Cant wait to come back to Fontainebleau!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelsey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I always love visiting this hotel. They have great restaurants, pools and the beach is beautiful. I always make sure to go to LIV one of the best nightclub in the world run by ELVIS. He always takes great care of us and I can walk safely to my room afterwards. Everything is right there!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Surrounded daily by trash talking, inappropriately dressed, tattooed, pierced kind of crowd. My 10 year old child was in the pool witnessing alcoholic drinks being spilled in the water carelessly, cigarette butts floating near by. The waitresses were dressed in outrageous inappropriate attire, their butts barely covered. Do not be fooled by the picture perfect images displayed on the website! So overpriced, they charged me $12 for a cup of fruit! And not to mention the fact that on account of our 1:00pm checkout my daughter who wanted to run later in the evening (so she would not have to be overheated, while running) had to shower before flying was forced to shower in the spa and I was charged $35. The other option was to have a later checkout and be charged $150! Otherwise, the rooms were comfortable and came with a nice 3-D TV as well as a mac and wireless internet ($20, the mandatory hotel fee). Good deal on the all you can eat kids buffet, $15. Would NOT stay here again, nor recommend it to anyone looking for a child/family friendly stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am disappointed to hear you were not satisfied with your recent stay. Your comments will be reviewed by our team. We hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#28 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,689 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#51 of 212 in Miami Beach
7,032 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#64 of 212 in Miami Beach
5,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,395 reviews
Nobu Hotel Miami Beach
#2 of 212 in Miami Beach
305 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#16 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £226 - £588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing