We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasure in fountainebleu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Ranked #46 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasure in fountainebleu”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Fabulous , pure leisure ,undisturbed holiday is what I would quote fountainebleu hotel ,once you reach here you can forget all your stress ,dress well ,party , dine ,chill at the beach or poolside or shop till you drop so in short they have it all .Even though they have outsourced restaurants and cafés they have definetly kept everything in mind a traveller needs on a. Holiday whether your with your spouse or family this is the place to be .My husband book the hotel for 3 nights through booking .com so on arriving I was a bit unsure of the room booked but the frontdesk staff specially Stephanie went out of her way to meet my needs and we had a wonderful stay .the. Staff was very helpful and the nightclub liv is a must visit ,with all the hype I heard around it ,it lived upto it's expectations ..I just wanna go back again soon and for atleast 5 days just can't get enough .
Critic,traveller, chef and guest reporter FBAI
Chef Rakhee Vaswani.

Room Tip: Family holiday ask for the Tresor suites .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0cks123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12,971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,837
    2,552
    1,204
    686
    692
See reviews for
3,030
3,123
355
2,216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,395)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have been to Fontainebleau many of times over the past five years, With my family and also many girl trips! I have never been disappointed!!!!! Just got back from the I heart ultimate pool party at the Fontainebleau, amazing!! you feel so welcomed ~ Cesar from the pool remembered us from last year greeted us with a warm welcome . Such a genuine person, really went out of his way to make us happy, made our stay more memorable and he always did it with a smile!!!!!! When you go to the pool ~ask for Cesar, you will not be disappointed!!!!
The hotel is beautiful , the rooms are perfect, the restaurants are wonderful the lobby bar awesome ~~ you do not have to leave the hotel!!!!!!!
GO!!!! you will love it!!!!! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Fontainebleu! It was beautiful and luxurious! We didn't want to leave our hotel! We had acces to the beach and we ate at some local restaurants that were close by! We are planning another family vacation to Miami next year and we are planning on staying at the Fontainbleu!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernadette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Fontainbleau Miami is the place to be, to be seen and mingle. Great vibe fantastic hotel,staff awesome food awesome, so many good looking people. I heart radio pool party was fantastic.Miami u will be missed!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I came down from Tampa this week to come watch the iheartradio concert and I can honestly say I have never seen such great service before my eyes At first I pulled up to the hotel and it was absolutely packed and pretty crazy, but there was a valet boy Douglas who completely gave me and my friend impeccable service! Even when chaotic there his service was so positive and friendly while never loosing his smile! I was absolutely shocked indeed 5 star service. After as soon as I got to the pool me and my friend where greeted and helped immediately, the restaurant FB steakhouse is very recommended with great service and food! A bit pricey but worth the pay. The pool is simply beautiful work of art.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the Fontainebleau on prior occasions (October 2013, May 2014) but feel compelled to review after our most recent stay (June 2014), as the service, attention to our comfort, and amenities simply go unmatched and are seamlessly consistent from visit to visit. Grace Lamey, one of the most spectacular and dynamic hospitality specialists I've yet to meet, continues to stay "one step ahead" of our needs and wants. Whether making specialized dinner reservations, creating in room surprises, or simple friendly reminders of available FB and other Miami experiences, Grace makes you feel as if you're part of the FB family. Do not miss out on the vibe created here at FB, although a very large property, the staff makes you feel as if you're the one they've been waiting to take care of......! Well done and thank you Fontainebleau and Grace, we will be returning soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weddigntonjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I booked a net blue get-away to the Fountainbleu in March. For 4 nights, 5 days and round trip airfare for 2 adults and 2 children it was approximately $1,400! Plus, the kids ate free in a couple of the restaurants on site. We have been to tis resort before (pre kids) and it is just gorgeous. We were given a free upgrade to an ocean view junior suite which housed a king size bed, pullout couch and they even threw in a roll away bed ( for free) so the kids didn't have to sleep together. The suite was gorgeous as was the view! Service was great - everyone was more than friendly (of course, the more friendly they were the better tips they got!). Food was great but definitely over priced. We had the breakfast buffet every day which was great - and the BEST orange juice ever!! We had drinks on the beach (2 with alcohol and 2 virgin) and the tab was $63.50 - NO, THAT IS NOT A TYPO! Yikes! Good thing we are not big drinkers. We would have been broke!! The good thing is that an 18% gratuity is automatically added to everything so you don't really have to figure out the tips. When we checked out, our food and drink bill was $666.00 and keep in mind our kids at free and we aren't big drinkers. We also didn't order lobster tails or filet! Now for the negatives.... Scantly dressed guests; lots of adult content - the suite below us hosted a bachelorette party weekend complete with blow-up dolls, sex toys, lots of alcohol, not much clothing and lots of foul language. They weren't loud (so I'll give them credit for that) and my kids didn't seem to notice so it was fine. Definitely a resort designed for the rich and childless folk but there were plenty of kids there. I'm certainly not complaining but I'm not sure I would return with kids. Synopsis: the resort and beach are gorgeous, staff goes out of their way and everyone was super friendly and personable, very overpriced, definitely a positive experience and everyone feels great while you're there. Not necessarily a kids place but they certainly do not frown upon having them there.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mom2JandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#34 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,879 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#62 of 208 in Miami Beach
6,413 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#12 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Beach Hotel
#59 of 208 in Miami Beach
5,099 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#35 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,505 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Property: Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing