We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Ranked #45 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We booked an oceanview balcony online and that's exactly what we got. We had great views of the ocean and property. The computer in the room and the TV in the bathroom were a nice touch. We absolutely loved the kashmere bathrobes. The grandfather clock in the lobby and the movies playing in the elevator were memorable. We had a little problem with the minibar. We took a look in it to see what was available and noticed there were a few empty slots in it. Sure enough we were charged for nips we didn't drink. We spoke to the front desk and they took it off of our bill. We went in 6 of the pools and had great service by the pool. The astroturf was hot on the feet. Wear your sandals when you walk on it! Flavored waters by the pool helped us to cool off. We loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPKinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13,333)
There are newer reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,529 - 6,535 of 13,333 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Fontainbleu merits a designation as an "enclave" of Southbeach, because it is like it's own, self-contained 24-hour party and r&r destination. You have fabulous lodging, three on-location night clubs (i count the lobby as a club; you will know why if you go there) , pool party, beach, amazing restaurants, and the best looking people in Miami! IT'S A SCENE! I feel confident in saying that if you did not visit Fontainbleu for a stay or just for a night out, you have not truly been to Miami!

Room Tip: Who cares about the view from your room!? You will just crash in your room from 4am until 10am, and...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily7458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Fabulous , pure leisure ,undisturbed holiday is what I would quote fountainebleu hotel ,once you reach here you can forget all your stress ,dress well ,party , dine ,chill at the beach or poolside or shop till you drop so in short they have it all .Even though they have outsourced restaurants and cafés they have definetly kept everything in mind a traveller needs on a. Holiday whether your with your spouse or family this is the place to be .My husband book the hotel for 3 nights through booking .com so on arriving I was a bit unsure of the room booked but the frontdesk staff specially Stephanie went out of her way to meet my needs and we had a wonderful stay .the. Staff was very helpful and the nightclub liv is a must visit ,with all the hype I heard around it ,it lived upto it's expectations ..I just wanna go back again soon and for atleast 5 days just can't get enough .
Critic,traveller, chef and guest reporter FBAI
Chef Rakhee Vaswani.

Room Tip: Family holiday ask for the Tresor suites .
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0cks123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have been to Fontainebleau many of times over the past five years, With my family and also many girl trips! I have never been disappointed!!!!! Just got back from the I heart ultimate pool party at the Fontainebleau, amazing!! you feel so welcomed ~ Cesar from the pool remembered us from last year greeted us with a warm welcome . Such a genuine person, really went out of his way to make us happy, made our stay more memorable and he always did it with a smile!!!!!! When you go to the pool ~ask for Cesar, you will not be disappointed!!!!
The hotel is beautiful , the rooms are perfect, the restaurants are wonderful the lobby bar awesome ~~ you do not have to leave the hotel!!!!!!!
GO!!!! you will love it!!!!! :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Fontainebleu! It was beautiful and luxurious! We didn't want to leave our hotel! We had acces to the beach and we ate at some local restaurants that were close by! We are planning another family vacation to Miami next year and we are planning on staying at the Fontainbleu!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Bernadette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Fontainbleau Miami is the place to be, to be seen and mingle. Great vibe fantastic hotel,staff awesome food awesome, so many good looking people. I heart radio pool party was fantastic.Miami u will be missed!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I came down from Tampa this week to come watch the iheartradio concert and I can honestly say I have never seen such great service before my eyes At first I pulled up to the hotel and it was absolutely packed and pretty crazy, but there was a valet boy Douglas who completely gave me and my friend impeccable service! Even when chaotic there his service was so positive and friendly while never loosing his smile! I was absolutely shocked indeed 5 star service. After as soon as I got to the pool me and my friend where greeted and helped immediately, the restaurant FB steakhouse is very recommended with great service and food! A bit pricey but worth the pay. The pool is simply beautiful work of art.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#35 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,179 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#53 of 210 in Miami Beach
6,802 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#30 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#31 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,185 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#14 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,583 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £206 - £465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing