We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service saved our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Ranked #45 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed over the holiday weekend and to say it was crowded is an understatement! Lines everywhere!! Room was very nice. Breakfast at vida very good but it was on the beach where we had the best experience. We were so well taken care of by Pablo Castro that all the other issues melted away. We stayed in the beach til sunset and what a great relaxing day it was!! Cannot wait to return, thanks again to Pablo!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katyluvstvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13,331)
There are newer reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,490 - 6,496 of 13,333 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel with my wife. The place is super clean, the staffs are very helpful, amazing pools, delicious food and you have the best club LIV right at the lobby.
Pros: away from the Ocean Drive madness, big pools, good music, good food, drinks are strong and delicious, a lot of eyecandy for male and female to see and the lobby turns into a nice lounge at night.
Cons: expensive drinks, food and to enter club LIV if you don't have tickets for whatever event is going on is hard to get in due to they select people to get in.
Hint: if you want some delicious and cheap price food all you have to do is take a walk over the bridge by the hotel and there is a nice little Cuban dinner/cafe. Is only about 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EnjoyingLife81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Extremely family oriented staff at all restaurants, pool-side and in the hotel itself.

Very attentive staff.

Very clean facility.

Very knowledgeable staff.

You will pay extra for every amenity (fair warning), but the cost is not outrageous.

The best deal was the breakfast at Vida, a full array of food and Rodrigo! The best waiter we had! To be fair most of them were tied for first!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is one great Hotel near South Beach .
Park car and ride city bus everywhere very safe.
This hotel has the wow factor and is right on a beautiful stretch of beach.
Beds are very comfortable,Rooms are fresh and clean!
Perfection is one word that best describes this wonderful place
No complaints at all .
Look no further you will be happy staying here!

Room Tip: High floor ocean view is wonderful
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RHGNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

money should not be an issue when traveling to Miami, especially if staying at the Fontainebleu! This place is enormous and beautiful! Just make sure you bring enough money to party in style! Go big or go home with this place! The staff and hotel itself is beautiful, everyone is very kind and helpful and gorgeous! LIV is fun, but make sure you're on the list! Or hang out at the circle bar, just as fun and has a DJ Thurs-Sun. I don't recommend ordering many of the frozen fruity drinks because I felt there wasn't much (if any) alcohol in them and they aren't cheap!
I stayed in a jr suite which faced mostly north-east. You could see the beach and all the pools- it was wonderful. I definitely recommend renting one of the Pool-side beds/cabanas for at least one day! they were worth the money and so much fun!
LOVED THIS PLACE! Both romantic and extremely fun!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DirtyD423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We rented a owner unit as part of the hotel and absolutely loved it. It was much more in expensive this way so I can not comment on the price of the overall hotel.

Pros:
1. we went with an infant and they provided us with a crib and infant supplies in advance, and we never had any problems bringing him to the pool or restaurants
2. the sorrento building is away from the nightlife with an amazing balcony overlooking the ocean so that we could enjoy even though our little one slept
3. the bathroom was huge..with jacuzzi that you could open to see the ocean and a shower.
4.the service was great..we needed a screw drivers for the fan for our infant and they readily provided it for us
5. sorrento is right next to the kid pool..but the other pools were not too crowded on weekdays
6. the hotel is right onto the beach
7. LAPIS spa was the absolute best part of the hotel. We have been to many spas but none had such trained professionals, plus the extra pools/hot tubs included. A massage was only $100 and $35 for the use of the pools per day which is not terribly pricey considering it is a resort.
8. We stayed at the Sheraton literally next door and it can not even compare to this hotel.

Cons
1. there is not any city life outside the resort, so you either had to delivery, pay a large sum every night to eat or take the miami dade bus to downtown south beach
2. miami dade is really unreasonable for taking infants on the bus which made us quiet irritated
3. gym makes sure you need closed toed shoes, even for tread mill, so bring these if you plan on using the gym
4. 18% gratuity is automatically added no matter what, even if you dont like the service and sometimes they don't tell you its already added, so the first few times we thought it was resort fee and tipped onto that.
5. the pool side service is slow..especially on weekends, there needs to be more staff.

Room Tip: pick an ocean view, its worth it. Sorrento building is for families.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rangacpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My boyfriend and I went to Miami for 4th of July. We stayed 4 nights 5 days and everything was wonderful. The hotel is beautiful with spacious rooms and great amenities. It was convenient having nice restaurants and bars on location. We ate at The Steakhouse, Scarpetta, and Blade(try the sake-su roll)- all were amazing! Went to LIV Lounge and danced the night away to world-class DJ Vice-Great club. The pools are wonderful, there are family pools, a children's pool, and an adults only pool. I really liked the layout of the pools, outdoor restaurants, and poolside bars. The beach is beautiful and relaxing and very accommodating with beachside service that includes food and drinks. The Lapis spa is great, the rain room a MUST try. I was skeptical about staying here based on some of the reviews but I am so glad I did. We are a young but mature couple looking for both relaxation and fun and that's what we got. Everything and everyone we experienced during the trip was fabulous, especially the staff! I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Be specific when booking your room. There are many towers and 'Ocean View' is different than...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AshleyBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#36 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,176 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#54 of 210 in Miami Beach
6,800 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#30 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#31 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,185 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#15 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,583 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £208 - £471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TravelUp, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing