We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Ranked #41 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I recently visited the hotel for a girls trip with old friends to celebrate birthdays and relax. We met friendly, courteous, and friendly staff throughout our entire stay. On our first day at the beach, Edwin Resto made us feel welcome, and attended to our every need! We were impressed by how he went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable. We easily spent a lot on the piña coladas poolside the next day. The huge water containers with fruit by the pool are the best idea, loved it! Things are pricey, but is to be expected. We were a bit disappointed that LIV is not open Monday or Tuesday, but had a great experience farther down the beach at Larios, Mangoes, and Delano. Take a cab if you are going there from the hotel! In the end we were glad to have visited earlier in the week, not as crowded as the weekend craziness. The ocean view from the 9th floor is beautiful as well as the hotel itself. So much interesting history as well. Would definitely come back again!

Room Tip: In the Oceanview Chateau tower, no useable refrigerator (everything has sensors that will charge you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleK43023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13,845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,898 - 6,904 of 13,845 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Miami Beach for 4th of July holiday was spectacular at the Fountainebleau. Really felt the excitement from the moment we arrived! A little crowded at check in but once we got out rooms and hit the beach, our party began. We got a wonderful set up thanks to our server Pablo Castro, bottles on the beach and a yummy lunch.
We had dinner at Mina which was fantastic!! Service was great everywhere but really remarkable on the beach (from the aforementioned Pablo). We plan to return for winter vacations!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patsvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I had an absolutely GREAT experience during my stay at the Fontainbleau! For my first time it was nothing less than exceptional, now I know why the hotel has such a prestigious reputation. I definitely enjoyed my time by the pool side with food and drinks I especially loved Arcadia. A young lady Pamela who assisted me was professional, attentive, and polite. I LOVED the drinks and food she recommended she was a great server and made my stay even more special, I will definitely return to the hotel and continue to ask for her when by the poolside. Another staff member by the name of Michael was extremely helpful during my stay by the poolside there was never a wet towel he would renew them without even having to ask even with the rain that day. Staff throughout the hotel was always positive, happy, and so vibrant I truly felt well taken care of the whole time.
-Cassandra

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cassandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My friends and I went for birthday celebrations and had a great time! John Rogers and all the staff were friendly, accommodating and curious. The ambiance, hotel bar & restaurants - everything was great! I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Ryan M. was extremely helpful at the front desk during my check-in. It was close to midnight and very busy but he was courteous, professional and helped me out when my preferred room wasn't available.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed in this beautiful hotel from June 22, 2014 for 2 nights. check-in was easy and quick and the concierge were extremely nice and respectful. The room was clean and the beddings were neat and soft, Real good value for money. We stayed at the oceanfront balcony guestroom on the 11th floor with a great view of the Atlantic Ocean and the pool. It was amazing and soothing waking up every morning to the view of the ocean. Room service was fast, Housekeeping was respectful and Dinning here was awesome.

The food was great and the cocktails were good! I must commend the staff for their service and great attitude, my husband misplaced his mobile phone in the lobby and a day after, we asked about it, and the concierge actually had retrieved it and kept it waiting for the owner to show upand claim it.

We had an amazing time and when it was time to leave..... we were sorry to leave.

Room Tip: The Chateau hold the best view. Rooms from the 10th floor and above give a very good scenery of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great and unforgettable stay! With many thanks to José Sanchet, I lost my phone on the beach and Jose found it. When we called my number he immediatly answered the phone and bring the phone back to me. He made my day and vacation for sure!!
The people are very friendly and the club LIV & the restaurant Hakkasan are outstanding! Thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#30 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,763 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#43 of 214 in Miami Beach
7,269 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#66 of 214 in Miami Beach
5,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,538 reviews
Nobu Hotel Miami Beach
#2 of 214 in Miami Beach
380 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#16 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £239 - £625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing