We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Ranked #42 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I think one of the best hotel me and my family have ever stayed in. Good for kids as well. You need to try it. Prices are quite high but fully recovered by service and environment. Just some miles away from the American Airlines Arena and the great Seacquarium.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Sannaweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13,754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,633 - 6,639 of 13,754 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had a great time at the Fontainebleau Miami Beach!The best hotel I have had the pleasure of staying in recently. The staff was great especially Josh, who gave us a complimentary bottle of Champagne and strawberries in celebration of my daughter's birthday.. I have recommended the Fontainebleau Miami Beach to all my friends!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank abena14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

A hotel w/ a lot of history to say the least, you feel the vibe from the minute you walk through the front doors. All of the staff we experienced were a pleasure. I want to particularly thank a few of the staff (team) that we dealt w / during our stay. Our first encounter Olivior (our Bell Hop) who could not do enough for us in getting settled in. To both of our beach hands Kevin Rodriquez (attendant) and Bruno Reyes (server) that were both fantastic and a pleasure to have assisting us......and last but not least, Carlos @ La Cote (server) and John @ Scarpetta. (server/waiter)
Be back soon !

Room Tip: Anything Ocean View w / a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobTNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My husband and I came down for 4 days to spend quality time with our kids. Traveling with four children is tricky for many reasons but we were so happy to see that the place was very child friendly. My three pre-teens had a great time in the pool and loved the cool vibe. I loved that no one seemed to ever feel that the kids were annoying. The place was a nice mix of families and single people hanging out which made it more fun. We had an awesome server at the pool: Cadie. She went out of her way all day long checking in on us and making sure all seven of us were well fed and hydrated. She even wrote us a lovely thank you note that was in our room the next day. I would definitely come back without hesitation.

Room Tip: Get a room closer to the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We are locals who live in Boca Raton. I had some vacation time and decided to spend a night in Miami. From the second I made the reservation, everything was Excellent. I was receiving emails reminding me, etc. It all began by pulling my car into Valet, it was an excellent welcome. I was directed where to go, and we did, the front desk. It took no time to check in with a smile on the gentleman's face. Off to Tresor Tower, I must say it's outstanding. Get to the room, everything was done up perfect. Dinner at Scarpetta's was dynamite, and met a friend who took us to LIV. Yup all of this from the second we arrived. I didn't even mention the Beach & the Pool, they were both outrageous. Thank you to everyone !!!!!!! Well deserved accolades.................

Room Tip: I don't think they have a bad room!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My review starts out with the amazing customer service at this hotel. From the front desk to the maids. We checked in with Alex on the 8th and he was so accommodating and helped us upgrade to a room with the most amazing view of the ocean and the city. The room exceeded our expectations. It was like an apartment we had access to a full kitchen two bathrooms washer and dryer as well as a living room area. There were two balconies. One gave us a oceanfront view and the other gave us a city view. It could not have been anymore perfect. The beach is walking distance and the pools were easily assessable. Don't forget your room key you need it to enter the pool area. the rest of the waitstaff was very helpful and very kind as well. If you go here make sure you talk to Alex ! Oh and another plus club LIV is inside of the hotel so if you want to head out for the night and dont feel like leaving the hotel LIV is the place to go!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DinaM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Thank you Richard Torres, Jefferson, César and the rest of the pool staff for making our stay at the Fontainebleau an unforgettable one!! 11 girls on a bachelorette party might seem hard to handle, but these guys did it effortlessly and accommodated our every need. We were always greeted with a smile and never felt like a request of ours was too much trouble. Richard and Jefferson checked in with us frequently to make sure we were having the best experience possible- and we did! I cannot say enough about how amazing these guys were- they really made our trip! I have already recommended staying at the Fontainbleau to many friends since my trip and am already planning a return visit before the end of this year! If you are going with your family, friends, a bachelor/bachelorette party, etc... Fontainebleau is the place to stay! Thanks again guys!!!!

Room Tip: Ocean View rooms in the Chateau tower are great! They are centrally located over the main lobby (eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#30 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,733 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#48 of 212 in Miami Beach
7,152 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#64 of 212 in Miami Beach
5,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#86 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,484 reviews
Nobu Hotel Miami Beach
#3 of 212 in Miami Beach
351 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#16 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £246 - £642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing