We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Ranked #45 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Very classy and beautiful place. Ideal place to relax for a long weekend. In my opinion the best resort in a Miami Beach. Great pool and pool area. We stayed in a beautiful and clean suite on the 15th floor with a spectacular ocean view. The entire hotel is very beautiful. Staff was very professional. During certain times of year it can be very loud since they host pool parties with loud music. If you don't like loud music, I think it is best when making reservation to ask when pool parties or festivals are going on. We loved this place and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Resort has great restaurants.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13,331)
There are newer reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,238 - 6,244 of 13,333 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is top notch on its own...right on the beach, tons of pools, great gym great, modern rooms, great restaurants, etc. I think its one of the few, if not the only true luxury resort in Miami Beach. Still, you have a lot of options in Miami, and the reason that I'm giving this place 5 stars is because the service was great. Service in Miami is not always great, but my experience here was what I expect from a 5 star resort...excellent. From checking in with Daniel, to the poolside attentiveness of Marco, up to checking out with the very friendly Lijia, I felt that the entire Fontainebleau staff was exemplary. Thank you all, especially Justin Hamilton, who convinced me to stay here and set up my reservation. I highly recommend the Fontainebleau, and I plan to return.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We had an outstanding experience at this beautiful hotel. Two gals celebrating being cancer free after 5 years. A quick end of summer get away. The hotel was outstanding in every way and the service was simply wonderful. It would be easy to get lost in this hotel, but there were staff always available to help. MOST helpful was Chad W. at the front desk who gave us an outstanding room with lovely views of the Atlantic and Biscayne Bay. We could not have been happier to celebrate such a special occasion in such a special room! Thank You Chad W!
We loved the hotel and found no reason to ever leave the resort, as there was so much to see and do. The spa was simply the BEST we've ever been to and the Blue Rain Mist is a MUST!
You will never lack for a pool at this hotel as there were way too many to count. They were never crowded and there was plenty of room to just relax or simply people watch. Added to all of this is the beach which is just steps away. You lack for nothing at the Fountainebleau! We honestly did not want to leave! Many thanks for making this such a wonderful experience. We hope to be back next year and make this a summer tradition.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel facilities are great, several restaurants (some of them among the best in Miami) and a large swimming pool. Nevertheless you need to arrive early at the pool to be able to get a lounge beach chair, specially at the sun. The high hotel buildings block the sun most of the day, a bit annoying.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RodolfoLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival, we noticed an exciting concert at the pool..it was Becky G, the newer Pussycat dolls band and Magic! Kids were excited to see it!
Service at the hotel is great..we stayed in suites of the building, to the right rear of the main hotel. They were very nice and modern! They were perfect for our family of four. It was quiet. You could get as involved as you wanted in the action..or uninvolved, if you wanted. The beach and pool were very nice..ocean is waveless and clear, you can walk out really far, nice with kids! No shortage of chairs or towels..
The only downfall of this hotel is price of food and drinks. I've traveled a lot, and id say this is the most expensive in the food and beverage department! But...all
In the Miami beach experience, I suppose!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Amberlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

This is an awesome hotel, great service from front desk out to the beach. Omar was the best, very friendly and helpful out on the beach for the week I stayed. I highly recommend this facility to everyone looking for a grand experience.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Soooo it was my first time going to Miami, even though it was work related I was excited and the only hotel I wanted to stay at was The Fontainebleau. I was very impressed as soon as i arrived, I loved everything about it, the staff was so welcoming and warm, I felt happy to be there. The only issue I had was finding my way around since the hotel was so HUGE! Not that I didn't enjoy roaming around because everything was so beautiful! When I had some time to myself, I had to make a stop at the pool. I was quite bored by myself, but my server Adrienne made my day! She was so friendly and humble, I enjoyed just talking with her, She never let me wait long for my drink because she brought me it herself every time. Whenever she had a second she would always come and keep me company. The drinks and food were delicious, and I can't wait to go back without having to worry about work!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#36 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,176 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#54 of 210 in Miami Beach
6,800 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#30 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#31 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,185 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#15 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,585 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £208 - £471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing