We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Ranked #46 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Best vacation. Pool service was utmost the best. Thank you to our servers Casey and Sheyla and Ashley. They all helped us with each step of the reservations. Definitely got our moneys worth. We will be back. The people at the door are very friendly and welcoming. Great job! Thank you Sebastian!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsad78767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12,971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,837
    2,552
    1,204
    686
    692
See reviews for
3,030
3,123
355
2,216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,395)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Overall, my experience at the Fontainebleau was very good. The hotel is very well maintained and the service was great. The hotel was very busy and at times too crowded but it is large enough to find some privacy.

Clyde at check-in was very helpful when I needed to change room. The food was good but expensive. Overall had a positive experience and would come back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCH258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

A great resort to relax at the pool or at the beach which is just a few feet away. Plenty of music at the pool to keep your hips moving. Drinks are expensive at the pool, $20 for a medium size, but hey who is counting. There is not much shopping around the hotel, so we took a $2.00 bus ride to Aventura Mall. About a 35-40 minute ride. A cab runs about $30 one way. The reason to the mall, we just had to get out of the sun. There is a Walgreens just a few blocks away where we bought water bottles and more sunscreen.

Room Tip: Our room was comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, CA
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Accommodations were great, just steps from the beach. Room was nice, great views from the 29th floor in Tresor. The staff was exemplary -- totally helpful, courteous, and friendly. (Extra props to Erro St. Georges on the valet staff!)

Modern styling, well-decorated, nice bar/lounge area, lots of dining options.

Can't wait to come back and bring my wife to enjoy this resort.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nchristianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed at this wonderful hotel a couple weeks ago and was it a charmer. From valet parking all the way to check out had excellent service. We were upgrade to a room with a view of the beach which was a great touch. The room was fantastic. It definitely is a luxurious hotel. Would recommend the Fontainebleau to anyone that wants to have a superb time in Miami. The food was excellent as well. Cant wait to stay at this amazing hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TriniGirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is my second year staying in the Fontainebleau resort with my family and we have been blown away! The hotel is right on the beach and features many swimming pools and hot tubs. This allows you and your family to have some privacy as you soak in the glorious sunlight. In particular, Angelena, our pool server, greatly enhanced our experience. She was pleasantly attentive when taking our orders and an absolute thrill to talk to...and her beautiful smile was just a plus! I highly recommend staying at this magnificent resort if you are looking to come to Miami.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The Fontainebleau is so beautiful, so luxurious and absolutely stunning!! Aside from all of its beauty the service the employees provide is outstanding! I had the pleasure of speaking with Juan from guest services, I believe he is the guest service coordinator and he was just a delight to speak with. I am from NYC and sometimes us new yorkers can be a little rude (myself included) but Juan was extremely polite and i can tell he had a smile on his face the whole time we spoke over the phone. He was extremely helpful as i was asking quite a few not so common questions he really knows his suff...I would come to the Fontainebleau just to say thank you in person...Once again Juan, I Thank You very much!!

Lexi *NYC*

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mslexi225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#34 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,887 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#62 of 208 in Miami Beach
6,413 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#12 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Beach Hotel
#59 of 208 in Miami Beach
5,104 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#35 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,505 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Property: Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing