We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Raleigh Miami Beach
Ranked #32 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pretty good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Staff was very courteous!!! A little irritated with the check in process just for getting chairs/towels/beach stuff.... But the service was excellent. Decor was excellent...absolutely gorgeous place for sunbathing and partying. I basically partied so hard I can't remember part of the night but the hotel staff was very helpful. Only thing is the cracks in some of the marble... Otherwise, absolutely perfect! I also only paid $300 which is CHEAP by Miami standards!!!!! Love The Raleigh!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian v, General Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry to hear that process for checking in for amenities was a little irritating but we hope that this was resolved just the same in a timely manner. We're glad above all that the service is what stood our for you the most, and that you were able to thoroughly enjoy our grounds and amenities, whether for sunbathing or drinks and fun filled frolicking or all of the above. We're also very happy to hear that you found our rates to be absolutely reasonable and fair, especially for Sobe standards. We would love to have you as our guest again soon; please come back and stay with us anytime

Best regards,
Brian Vujnovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    819
    430
    147
    62
    47
See reviews for
286
709
97
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
152 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Attended a wedding at The Raleigh. Beautiful, old school hotel. The grounds are fantastic. One of the few South Beach hotels where you can have your event outside and yet separated from everyone else. Well maintained hotel and grounds. Yes, it's pricey, but it's South Beach. Food was great. Big drawback is the driveway. It's small and cramped. If an event is going on … you can't even get into the entrance and stuck waiting on the busy street with your car which is nerve wracking. It's understandably a hard situation but still the one drawback if I had to list one.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikedespo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian v, General Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your review. We're delighted to hear that you found the Raleigh to be the perfect venue for the wedding you attended. We do have an ample Oasis area just beyond our pool which makes for a great location for hosting weddings and receptions. We're glad you enjoyed the food, service and the grounds. It sounds like you were more than a little inconvenienced in the driveway, presumably because of a longer wait than expected to get your vehicle; I know that particularly for larger events, the driveway can get pretty congested and the wait time can go up significantly, we will definitely do what we can and do better to avoid this from happening in the future. We would love to have you back, whether for another wedding or just a relaxing getaway.

Best regards,
Brian Vujnovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

For our weekend getaway from the cold NYC winter, were looking for an enjoyable and restful stay but still a stylish and fun scene. Everything about the Raleigh met and exceeded this. The pool is the most beautiful we had seen, and is perfect for young couples as well as families. The staff is quietly respectful and service is excellent. We ate breakfast under the trees by the pool and enjoyed the amazing restaurant there almost every night.
Our best encounter came with Jasmel Acosta at the Front Desk. It was a pleasure to see him at there every morning when we came downstairs. He accommodated us in every way: from helping us make all the best arrangements in South Beach, to finding the best room for us which was so comfortable (we all slept so well in these quiet peaceful rooms with beautiful views of the pool and ocean!), to having our car ready for us when we came downstairs, to going through our bill at the end to our thorough satisfaction. The service at the Raleigh is like having a personal concierge for anything you are interested in doing. It really took our stay from great to extraordinary. We cant say enough good things about the Raleigh Hotel and hope to go back as soon as we can!

Room Tip: Although the rooms at the hotel are in the mode of the Art Deco period, they have been updated with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian v, General Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that the Raleigh was the perfect destination for you to get away from the winter's cold. The ambiance at the Raleigh is fun but also quiet and relaxing, perfect for unwinding and kicking back. We're glad that our iconic pool is the perfect spot for you to hangout and goes down in the books as one of your favorite pools of all time, we like to think that it's pretty special too. We're uber proud of our restaurant Michael Schwartz and what with the location, under the canopy of seagrape trees and our sunkissed pooldeck, and ample terrace, it makes for the perfect place for a relaxing and delectable breakfast, lunch and/or dinner. I am thrilled to hear that Jasmel went above and beyond to ensure that your stay was nothing short of fantastic and memorable. Jasmel is a key member of our team and definitely does a wonderful job in representing and embodying our personalized service culture and bringing warmth and smiles to all our guests. We will definitely share your gracious feedback with both him and the rest of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back as soon as you can too.

Best regards,
Brian Vujnovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery,New Yoek
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We had three nights here for a winter getaway...Hotel was beautiful,weather was great. The concierge Fernando was so helpful and friendly,taking the time to set us off in the right direction and make great suggestions for outside activities.
The beach was beautiful ,Julio and Jose worked non stop making sure we and everyone else were comfortable. Long hot days in the sun cannot be easy.We would love to return hoping that the pool would be open next time,that was the only disappointment( closed for a private event for 3 days)...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tessa0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian v, General Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We are thrilled that you were able to take a much needed getaway from the winter cold, and enjoy the tropical sun, warm weather, pool, and everything that South Beach and the Raleigh have to offer. Thank you for acknowledging Julio and Jose; our beach staff does work very hard,and we're happy to hear once again that they do so with hospitality and a smile. I'm also very happy to hear that our concierge, Fernando, was always available to you and gave you some helpful recommendations. We are truly sorry about the pool closure, if some sort of restitution was not made please feel free to contact me to discuss this further. We look forward to your return.

Warm regards,
Brian Vujnovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Unlike it's sister hotel, the SLS, which is trying to hard to be hip, the Raleigh is chill and elegant. The rooms are gorgeous, and very comfortable. The lounge is quiet - we played many a card game there. The outdoor pool deck is relaxed and friendly, and the pool is great! Heated and clean!
Of the two, this is by far the better property.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms at the front if you can - a lot of light and some street sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian v, General Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The Raleigh definitely offers more of a relaxing and laid back vibe amidst the clamor and scene of many of the other options along the strip. We love our sister property, the SLS, but it is no secret that the SLS and the Raleigh offer two very different experiences, albeit the same quality and standards. Our pool is the centerpiece of our property and we're glad that you had a chance to thoroughly enjoy it. We would to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Brian Vujnovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Raleigh is a lovely hotel located in the perfect place. The rooms have seen their best days but still the hotel has it's unique athmosphere and the service is excellent. Breakfast is served by the pool and if you are an early bird it is possible to enjoy the peace and quiet. And when ever you feel like going to see the town you're already where everybody wants to be.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank yoganistaHki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian v, General Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Greetings and thank you so much for your review. I'm very pleased to hear that atmosphere, centric location and service were among the things that you enjoyed the most about your Raleigh experience. I will say that in the near future we are plannning to give our rooms area a little bit of a refurbishment, which however will not comprimise the look or integrity of the hotel. Located on Collins Ave, with Lincoln Rd and Ocean Dr. just short blocks away and the beach in your backyard we are definitely smack center of it all. We woulf love to welcome you back again for your return stay.

Best regards,
Brian Vujnovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Well, have never been to south beach before so everything was a little pricey, however this hotel made me feel like spending a little extra was worth it. Went there for our anniversary and the hotel gave us a great room with a room of the beautiful pool and the ocean was visible as well. The little touches is what made it great, the champagne and strawberries on arrival were highly appreciated as well as the hand written note!
An old school French type feel to this hotel. The room was beautiful clean and well maintained, fresh robes, nice shower. Very comfortable bed and temperature controls. Staff always there to open doors, get towels, give recommendations, and serve food. Really great service made it feel posh even on the beach where they set up chairs and have waiters come to your seats.
The pool is beautiful, but it is not just the pool but the wonderful set up from the black and white chairs and curtains, different and maintained palm trees and orchids, to the life preservers on trees, and beds to lay on. The back area could not be more relaxing and beautiful.
Great location and still rather quiet and peaceful in the hotel. Could not give a stronger recommendation.

Room Tip: Get a view of the pool or ocean, really gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian v, General Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are glad that the memories you built whilst you here were very fond ones and that your Anniversary celebration was indeed a memorable and enjoyable one; we are very gratfeul that you chose us as your destiantion to celebrate such a special occassion. We find that the Raleigh, with it's lush oasis area, intimate setting and classic and distinguished charm, makes for the perfect spot for a romantic getaway. Small touches, like handwritten notecards, the orchids in the garden, and the use of actual keys complete with vinatge key chains, are what define the Raleigh. We're so happy that you especially enjoyed the pool, the design and decor of our black and white/salmon color theme in our poolside and beach areas, and friendliness of our staff. We would love to welcome you back for you next anniversary or sooner of course.

Warm regards,
Brian Vujnovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#21 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#39 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,299 reviews
SLS South Beach
#37 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
National Hotel Miami Beach
#41 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
City Center
The Redbury South Beach
The Redbury South Beach
#12 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Shelborne South Beach
#61 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Raleigh Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raleigh Miami Beach

Property: The Raleigh Miami Beach
Address: 1775 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Raleigh Miami Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hailed as a "grand dame" of South Beach Art Deco by Conde Nast Traveler, The Raleigh Miami Beach is a perfect blend of style and comfort. It's chic yet unpretentious, and historic while tastefully modern. The Raleigh offers guests world-class luxury hotel service at a prime oceanfront location on Collins Avenue with exclusive access to the award-winning sbe Miami Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Raleigh Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raleigh Hotel Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing