We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel on the beach with excecptional service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Raleigh Miami Beach
Ranked #34 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Moss Beach
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel on the beach with excecptional service”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here and could not be more happy with the hotel as a whole. The staff was friendly and helpful, with fantastic service in the restaurant and poolside. The lobby is fantastic. The rooms are well decorated in the period, especially the bathroom, though the bedroom portion felt a little sparse and tight, which is my only complaint albeit a minor one for a family of three. The pool area is fantastic, with drink service and easy access to the beach (and beach chairs and towels also at the beach). I could have sat in the lobby all day with its tasteful ArtDeco style. Centrally located South Beach near everything, though the amenities downstairs are also a great vacation in and of themselves. Definitely coming back next time I am in Miami!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your review. We are thrilled that you "could not be more happy with the hotel as a whole. "Certainly the Art Deco style and traditional décor throughout the property are some of the defining attributes that singularly characterize the Raleigh. We agree that you can enjoy as much of a vacation just hanging out at the hotel or seeing the sights and exploring the town. The pool is definitely one great excuse not to leave. Thank you for acknowledging our staff, for it is our friendliness and service that we are most proud of. We look forward to welcoming you back again.


Best,
Tiffany Morris
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    879
    464
    154
    68
    50
See reviews for
307
756
107
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West New York, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went there for get away weekend. Quite during day, party seen at night. Location is great, no need for rental. Restaurant was good. Pool was real nice, beach was also very good. Service was excellent. Overall great weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our location and all our services and outlets. We are happy to hear that your overall impression of the Raleigh is that it is indeed a "cool place". We would love to welcome you back again.


Best,
Tiffany Morris
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Set back from the hubbub of Collins Avenue, The Raleigh is a superb Art Deco oasis amid the South Beach scene. The property is intimate and chic without being pretentious. The hotel staff was friendly-to-a-fault, and very accommodating during our 5-night May 2014 stay. Of course, the highlight of a stay at The Raleigh is the fabulous art deco pool. The quiet pool area is a lush respite from the outside world; surrounded by swaying palms and orchids, jazz is piped in amongst the lounge chairs and cabanas. The furniture was a little dated but comfortable and plentiful. The snack bar is a total gem of building; a small Michael Schwartz lunch menu is tasty and reasonably priced. However, the mandatory 18% gratuity for food/beverages throughout the hotel was a minor annoyance. A private gate at the rear of the pool area leads to the 18th street beach walk and to the Atlantic, beyond. Two lounge chairs and towels at the beach are included in the $20/day mandatory resort fee (beach umbrellas are an additional $19/day 10am-5pm).

In all, we were thrilled with our relaxing experience at The Raleigh. Without reservations, we'd definitely recommend The Raleigh for adults who are looking for a relaxing stay away from (but a short walk to) the party of Ocean Drive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and feelings regarding your recent stay with us. We do like to think that the Raleigh is an "oasis" amidst the clamor that one often associates South Beach with. We offer a classics atmosphere and ambiance indigenous to the true spirit of Miami Beach. I am delighted to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating, and that our iconic pool was the touchstone of your stay. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we are very grateful for you generous words. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best,
Tiffany Morris
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Pros: Good location right at the beach, good staff and good service, clean. Cons: noisy, crowded, small room and small pool. Nothing out of the ordinary at the hotel restaurant. You can get better foods at many restaurants close by.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b2bwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian v, General Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Raleigh. We are sorry you felt the pool was small. Our pool has been voted top and most historic on Miami Beach, and I apologize that you felt otherwise during your visit. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to South Beach. Thanks again for your feedback.

Best,

Raleigh GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We have been home a week and wish we were still in Florida! Our last stopover at The Raleigh, a 3 night stay was planned to enable us to see the Art Deco district of South Beach. Having read some reviews I was feeling a little apprehensive but I needn't have worried at all. From start to finish we were welcomed by friendly staff who were able to sort out any queries when asked.
The room was pleasant and light and I loved the decor; the small shower room was perfectly adequate and supplied with lovely soft towels and generous good quality toiletries. The bathrobes were a nice touch too. We never use a minibar but appreciate that some guests do but I have to say I didn't appreciate the large box of snacks, slippers, bag, condoms etc taking up so much room on the drawer top. There was a considerable amount of audible talk from a couple of ladies next door and we were kept awake on a couple of nights. Earplugs are recommended.
The pool area is amazing! Loads of loungers, mattress type loungers, even tented oasis-style units which were a godsend for us while we waited for our departure for late flights, long after checkout. The pool staff were very attentive, looking after our every need. The beach staff too were good. We were a bit disappointed to have to leave the beach at 5pm but we simply went back to the pool!
I was surprised by the lack of information about the hotel actually in the room. We had to explore to discover where to go for the pool, how to get back into the hotel from the beach or boardwalk, even where and when breakfast was served. We had an in room menu but nothing else. We had to ask about checkout and stored luggage and printing out documents, which is fine but a bit of In-room info would have helped.
We felt that we would have eaten at the hotel restaurant had it not been just a bit too highly priced for our budget. That was a disappointment as we had felt quite special staying at the hotel and would have liked to have continued to celebrate-my husband's 70th birthday was in February and the trip to Florida was part of the year's plans. However, the proximity of Lincoln Road made up for it and we enjoyed some wonderful Cuban food there, as well as enjoying the fabulous atmosphere of the mall.
Ocean Drive and the Art Deco district...... Wow! Walk it all the way to South Pointe, take a hop on hop off bus and see it all! It is amazing.
And stay at the Raleigh. It is a haven of cool and calm after the excitement and heat of South Beach.

Room Tip: A room near the lifts, as we had, gets a bit noisy, particularly from people waiting to use them. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian v, General Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for sharing such a detailed review. We appreciate the constrictive criticism as well as sharing some positive aspects of your stay with the trip advisor community. We apologize for the inconveniences you endured and I look forward to welcoming you and your husband back for celebrations in the future!

Best,

Raleigh GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great staff and nice hotel although it's looking can little tatty by the pool area. Rooms small and noisy neighbours unwelcome on a biz trip
However holidays and weekend breaks great!perfect for beach and ocean drive.


  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGN1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian v, General Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel. I apologize that the noise from the room next door kept you awake during the evenings. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back, please be sure to reach out to me in advance prior to your next visit and I will be happy oto make sure it's a perfect stay overall.

Best,

Raleigh GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The Raleigh was amazing! The Pool is something out of a dream and the staff was extremely nice and helpful! Lincoln Road is just up the street and full of shops and restaurants! ENJOY!!! I will certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the penthouse suites it was AMAZING!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrhjwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian v, General Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

So happy you had a phenomenal visit! what a lovely review, thank you for sharing your experience, we hope to see you again soon!

Best,

Raleigh GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#25 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,860 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#42 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,449 reviews
National Hotel Miami Beach
#43 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SLS South Beach
#39 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,152 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#15 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,562 reviews
Shelborne South Beach
#65 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Raleigh Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raleigh Miami Beach

Property: The Raleigh Miami Beach
Address: 1775 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Raleigh Miami Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hailed as a "grand dame" of South Beach Art Deco by Conde Nast Traveler, The Raleigh Miami Beach is a perfect blend of style and comfort. It's chic yet unpretentious, and historic while tastefully modern. The Raleigh offers guests world-class luxury hotel service at a prime oceanfront location on Collins Avenue with exclusive access to the award-winning sbe Miami Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Raleigh Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raleigh Hotel Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing