We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Raleigh Miami Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
South Seas Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marseilles Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Redbury South Beach(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Richmond Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Boutique 18(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,641)
Filter reviews
1,641 results
Traveller rating
888
472
158
71
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
472
158
71
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmartini barmichael schwartzart decopool areabeautiful poolclassic hotelrooms are smallbeach accesslincoln roadbeach staffhotel restaurantthe entire stafflounge chairsan umbrellaocean driveocean frontshore club
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
990 - 995 of 1,641 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a very special hotel with a fanstastic pool, we felt very welcome at had an excelent service especially from Fernando and Elkin. We enjoyed that there is a lot of space so that it never feels crowed. The food was excelent and the coffee shop unique.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Helene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are more than delighted that your stay was great, that you found our pool to be fantastic and that Fernando and Elkin contributed to a memorable experience. We're glad that you were able to make the most out of our outlets and amenities. We would love to welcome you again soon.


Best regards,
Tiffany Morris
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed one night. The decor is nice. They even have a beach bag you can borrow for a day at the pool/beach. There was an iPod docking station too. The location can't be beat. You can walk to Lincoln Road and Espanola Way. The pool area was incredible. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank I S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay, and that although brief you had a great experience. We agree that the pool is pretty incredible and certainly a hallmark of the hotel. I'm also pleased that you were able to enjoy many of our amenities like our beach bag, docking station, and location among other things. We would love to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Tiffany Morris
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights as part of our honeymoon. By far the best hotel of our trip.

At check in we were upgraded to a room with a terrace. Stunning room!

The hotel is a gorgeous art-deco hotel that has been beautifully maintained. The pool area is really cool and is timeless in terms of imagining the old stardom of the 50's etc, hanging out sipping martinis.

The hotel has it's own area on south beach were waiter service is provided.

Food is also great with room service at breakfast highly recommended.

Overall I really enjoyed the feel of this hotel and it is a really cool place to stay.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank whoisthisguy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Congratulations! Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are thrilled that you chose the Raleigh as your destination for your Honeymoon, it seems like the hotel's intimate and romantic ambiance was just perfect for this occassion. I'm glad you particularly enjoyed the terrace and we will definitely bear in mind that this is a room that you are partial to for your future visits. The nostalgic feel and maintained look of the original design are definitely some of our defining attributes. We would love to welcome you back to celebrate your anniversary or sooner.

Best regards,

Tiffany Morris

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We spent two nights here in April for a family wedding and really enjoyed the entire experience. All of the staff were top notch in their provision of customer service, and we truly felt that the atmosphere was comfortable and welcoming. The pool area is amazing, and we had the reception behind it, in a sort of tropical oasis - great food and drink was provided by the Raleigh, and did not disappoint. Some of our family stayed in the top floor, which has an incredible view from the lounge, and was a great place for them to stage their preparations for the ceremony.

Our room was a nice, large room with all the comforts you would expect from a SoBe art deco hotel. We loved the beach, and the beach staff were very attentive to our needs. Overall, it's a great resort experience. It is, of course, quite expensive - bring your (full) wallet. You definitely get what you pay for, though.

This hotel is often used for special events, so be sure to inquire about the availability of the pool and grounds, so that you aren't finding any conflicts that might be unacceptable to you.

Would definitely return for a weekend getaway with my wife - will be interesting to see how the renovations in the near future change the place.

Room Tip: The corner suite was huge and had a great view of the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexdavit3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy a truly memorable wedding at the Raleigh and make the most out of your stay. Thank you for the kudos to our staff; I’m so happy to know that each and every one of our team collaborated to ensure you were taken care of. We would love to welcome you back for a special getaway with your wife. Please feel free to contact me directly to assist you with your arrangements for your return.

Best regards,

Tiffany Morris
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

When my wife and I went on vacation, we had a great experience thanks to the beach attendant, Trey! He was courteous, polite, and made our time at the beach great. The room was clean, nice, and well appointed. The concierge was also really helpful setting up our stay as well.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Cliff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed a great experience and that Trey was a big part of making sure that you had a wonderful time, he is definitely one of our superstars and someone we’re very proud to have as one of our own. I’m glad that the room was to your liking and that concierge was helpful and affable and helped you get situated. We would love to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Tiffany Morris
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews