We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic babymoon/anniversary stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Raleigh Miami Beach
Ranked #35 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I spent(sadly)only 2 nights here celebrating our babymoon and wedding anniversary. It was the perfect spot. When we arrived the friendly woman at the front desk let us know that we had been upgraded and that our room was ready(early). The room itself was very good(just felt that the bed could have been a little more luxurious) but completely comfortable and nice enough.The pool area is awesome and we immediately went out there to relax. I couldn't drink because I am expecting but the two different bartenders that worked there during our stay made some delicious non-alcoholic alternatives for me that were't too sweet :) We were there during the week so it was quiet with some occasional noise from the construction next door(it is supposed to be finished very soon). We prefer a little more chill vibe then some of the hotels on South Beach and this Hotel fit the bill perfectly. The music was subtle and appropriate for relaxing. Some of the other nearby hotels play louder party type music during the day which is not good if you want to unwind.The food here is excellent. The cuban sandwich we ordered at the pool was delicious and the french fries were amazing :). When it started to rain we headed up to our room and while we were there we had a knock at our door. One of the staff members came in with 2 desserts and a bowl of fruit for us. It was such a nice touch. Not to mention the chocolate/caramel dessert was so good! Dinner at the restaurant under the big beautiful tree with hanging lights was another terrific part of our stay. Dinner was excellent and they brought us two complimentary glasses of champagne...apparently they only got the memo about the anniversary so I took a couple of sips and my husband finished my glass :) At the end of our meal we also got a complimentary dessert! Unfortunately it was the same that we had had that afternoon but it was so good we weren't complaining. The next day we went out to the beach for the first half of the day. It was nice out there as well but I preferred the pool. Because the Raleigh is a smaller hotel it was less crowded in our section of the beach then the other nearby hotels where chairs were crammed in next to each other. The service at the hotel was outstanding. Everyone there was friendly and went above and beyond. We will definitely go back there again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bloomfieldoenophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

We are thrilled that you celebrated two very special and momentous occassions with us as are both your Anniversary and the upcoming arrival or your child. The Raleigh does offer more of a relaxing atmosphere and quaint venue in which to kick back and celebrate in old school charm. We're thrilled in particular that the service is what stood out the most during your stay, and our own Resaturant Michael Schwartz and made the most of all the amenities and services the Raleigh has to offer. We would love to welcome you back with the new addition to your family or for your next anniversary. Please contact me directly to assist you with any arrangements for your future travel plans.

Tiffany Morris
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

970 - 976 of 1,639 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

For so many reasons we love to visit this hotel but the biggest is to relax by the pool. For the minute we arrive all we want to do is relax and unwind and the pool creates the perfect environment for just that. The team makes it easy to enjoy all of the amenities of the pool while we let the world outside slip away.

The rest of the hotel is great. We heard the hotel will be renovated soon which is exciting. We can't wait to see what is in store for The Raleigh.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet0446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We agree that the pool is the hallmark of the Raleigh experience and the perfect spot to really enjoy, relax and kick back. We're glad that you were able to make the most out of your stay and make of the Raleigh your little tropical haven amid the South Beach hustle. We cant wait to welcome you back!

Best Regards,
Tiffany Morris
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

99 % of the staff was truly friendly and helpful, great food, excellent wi-fi. Beautiful pool area with outdoor beds, trees and lots of places to find shade.

This hotel has put a lot of effort into small details that made us pleasantly surprised throughout our stay (such as the fact that our room hade a huge walk-in closet, umbrellas to borrow free of charge (the umbrella actually matched the hotels colors) and real keys, no plastic cards). The only downside was our old bed. Comfy yes, but it made a lot of noise.

Great location in South Beach, close to restaurants, bars and shopping but still in a quiet area. The hotel is just a minute away from the beach and offer sun beds there (there's a mandatory daily fee added to your hotel bill for this - so make sure you use them!).

The hotel strives to achieve a feeling of 1940s luxury and decadence. And they do it well.

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel and simply loved it. We will definitely return to The Raleigh!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. We're so happy that you enjoyed a wonderful and memorable experience. Certainly the charm and history of the Raleigh come to life through its details and artefacts such as the pool, martini and coffee bar and vintage style key chains, among other things. The amenities, location and especially the staff make for a distinctive and special experience. We are sorry to hear that your bed was somewhat squeaky; we will defniitely look into addressing this. We would love to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Tiffany Morris
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Cool hotel with a beautiful pool and surprisingly comfortable rooms. People watching prime location. If traveling to South Beach again, I would definitely choose to stay at the Raleigh again. The only issue was with the poor valet service, but that could have been a one time occurrence.

Room Tip: Elevators are old and slow so lower floor may be better if riding in elevators isn't your thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rehf27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us. We are delighted that you had a great stay and that you found our rooms to be comfortable and our location to be prime. We're terribly sorry that you found our valet service to be lacking but we will definitely look into this. We would love to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Tiffany Morris
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Overall, the hotel was good. The hotel was in a great location, close to everything. The hotel door men were beyond helpful and always generous. On the beach, Gabriel, was extreme friendly and helped us not only getting our beach chairs and umbrella, but when above and beyond and talked to us everyday. He suggested restaurants, and was extremely knowledgable about the entire Miami/South Beach area. The Michael Swartz restaurant was beyond disappointing. They used simple ingredients that were not prepared well or presented well. In addition, it was overpriced for the poor quality. Other than the restaurant, our experience was a good one.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neg1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review and in particular for highlighting the attention and service received from the doormen and that Gabriel at the beach took good care of you and was eager and able to provide you with helpful suggestions on fun things to do and places to dine in Sobe. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with Restaurant Michael Schwartz; all of our guest's and patron's feedback is of the utmost importance to us so please know that we will take what you have to say to heart and will address accordingly. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
Best regards,

Tiffany Morris
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

When you travel often enough you get to visit many places, experience different cultures and different social treatment. My stay in The Raleigh hotel was the best, a friend recommended and he sure was right about the place and the service. Our room was clean and nice, and the price was affordable. Pool staff was great, but my main focus was in the lifeguard due to that we have 3 kids which are a hand full and they love to play, specially in the pool. I'm a doctor and I asked him a couple of CPR questions just to be sure that he knew exactly what to do in case of an emergency, he answered them all whitout hesitation. We felt very secure, lifeguard showed great skills and was very attentive helping us getting set up even do that wasn't his job duty. My husband and I are very grateful to Daniel, We'll definely come back do to this young gentleman service.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled that your experience was "the best hotel experience you've ever had." I'm particularly happy to hear that it was the staff's caring and service and Daniel's knowledge and demeanor that were the most memorable to you. We would love to welcome you back soon.



Best regards,
Tiffany Morris
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We loved everything about this hotel, the staff, the food, even the small rooms; But the pool was simply unacceptable. It is in urgent need of refurbishment! Paint is falling off; tiles are falling off; my son hurt is leg and I thought thank God we only stayed two days. If they fix the pool it's a lovely hotel and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your review. We're sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the pool and we will definitely look into addressing it right away. We're delighted to hear that other than the issue with the pool that you were able to enjoy an overall great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.



Best regards,
Tiffany Morris
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
National Hotel Miami Beach
#38 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,478 reviews
SLS South Beach
#43 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,266 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#27 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#11 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,731 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#44 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,557 reviews
City Center
The Redbury South Beach
The Redbury South Beach
#22 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Raleigh Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raleigh Miami Beach

Address: 1775 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £157 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Raleigh Miami Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hailed as a "grand dame" of South Beach Art Deco by Conde Nast Traveler, The Raleigh Miami Beach is a perfect blend of style and comfort. It's chic yet unpretentious, and historic while tastefully modern. The Raleigh offers guests world-class luxury hotel service at a prime oceanfront location on Collins Avenue with exclusive access to the award-winning sbe Miami Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Raleigh Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raleigh Hotel Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing