We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you can need in Sobe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Ranked #57 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Have just spent 2 nights at the Winterhaven Hotel in Sobe, and loved every moment of it. The location can't be' better, Ocean Drive and 14th St, not too noisy cause out of the crowded part of Ocean Dr but in the middle of the action. We had a beach view room (601) a corner unit at the 6th floor (top floor), and it was big and really beautiful. At the reception we found Chris a very professional and absolutely nice guy, always happy to help us. The hotel has many features as: bottles of water and fruit available the whole day, wifi in the rooms, beach chairs, breakfast...we appreciated all those things. The hotel has been completely refurbished ( still doing some works but it doesn't disturb the guests) and we will be' nere again asap , writing the review right from the front porch before leaving and already miss the Winterhaven.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Yordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,396)
There are newer reviews for Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

709 - 715 of 1,396 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel on April 2012.Very good location, good breakfast, very nice people on the front desk. For Miami prices it's a good deal.
there`s a public parking on 13 th street..
I liked the hotel, I would definitely go back

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandraju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Been Going to South Beach since back in the days of my collage years. This time I went by myself and had done all the homework when it came to picking the Winterhaven South Beach. I got there on Friday evening and found the place to be kinda under warps with the elevator a little under sized and under worked, I was really happy with my room. Very clean bathroom great window view from 605 was great with views to the beach across the street. Staff was Friendly and helpful.
Once this place is fully done I wanna be there short walk form EVERYTHING !!!! -

Room Tip: Don't tell no one about his place it will be over ran by kids and dull jerks lol
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We recently spent three days as a guest at the Winterhaven and were delighted by the ambiance and friendliness of the staff. There were several inconveniences which were unavoidable due to the extensive renovations being performed. Everything is within walking distance and the area is extremely clean. We will return to enjoy the hotel with the completed renovations as it appeared to be very exciting.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel are brighter and slightly larger.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Landman142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of nights over New Years and picked this hotel due to its location and reasonable price. Well reasonable for New Years that is! We paid around $350/night which was one of the cheapest hotels we could find on South Beach! Everything else a little nicer on the drive started at $500-$600/night!!

This is a pretty basic no frills hotel but if you dont plan on spending anytime in your room besides sleeping this is a good option. If you want a hotel to hang out in with more amenities, there are definitel better options around.

What this hotel definitely has going for it is its location. Its just a quick walk to the main action on the drive!

Service was good, the staff were helpful and friendly.

The renos stopped over the weekend for New Years but our room had recently been re-wired and our lights flickered on and off our entire stay. We had the maintenance guy come look at it but they were unable to fix the problem. It was fairly annoying when the lights went on in the middle of the night!

If you're looking simply for a place to crash and can get a good deal I would recommend this hotel, but we will probably try someplace else next time we're in town!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachesVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Felt really comfortable and clean. Lovely staff. We had no place to stay during the Winter Music Conference. We finally found this gem. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mondi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Great hotel in the heart of South Beach. Within walking distance of everything, we could even see the beach from our hotel room, although we had to stick our heads out. It was a wonderful clean room, clean linen, comfortable sheets. The hotel staff was really helpful and super friendly. Breakfast was okay, not many choices but a small price to pay for the location.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Leslie Hotel
#44 of 210 in Miami Beach
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cavalier South Beach
#69 of 210 in Miami Beach
172 reviews
City Center
Penguin Hotel
Penguin Hotel
#84 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,220 reviews
The Tides South Beach
#63 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winter Haven, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winter Haven, Autograph Collection

Address: 1400 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Winterhaven South Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £112 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Winter Haven, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection is a truly unique hotel in Miami Beach, Florida - built from a renovated 1939 Art Deco property located in the heart of South Beach on Ocean Drive. Enjoy breathtaking ocean views from it's rooftop terrace offering sun loungers and full food and beverage services. Savor fresh Italian cuisine on-site at Il Bolognese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Winter Haven, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winterhaven South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Winterhaven South Beach Miami
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing