We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best DoubleTree in Miami”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Ranked #77 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The Best DoubleTree in Miami”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Overall we had an amazing experience and stay at hotel and have only great things to say about the staff and management at the hotel. The HHonors Manager made our stay extra personal by welcoming my wife and I to the hotel as this was our 2nd anniversary celebration and 'babymoon' vacation. Exceptional food and beverage service to our room made our stay even better. Compliments to the the chef at the hotel as it even surprised us that a great chef was working at the DoubleTree. But just great service from the front desk staff down to the bell and valet service. Very great working team and will highly recommend to all our friends and family. Thank you DoubleTree.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued and appreciated. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
The management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    602
    248
    128
    79
See reviews for
912
342
29
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
WHITE PLAINS, NY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The hotel is nice. Right on the beach and close to everything. Stores in walking distance. Room was good. We had the 1 bedroom suite with the full kitchen and wash/dryer. Oceanfront. Nice view. Decently furnished. Mattresses were a little uncomfortable. The staff were very accomodating. We did have many issues with the hotel during our stay. We had ants in the kitchen. Our room was not cleaned for 2 days. They charge extra for more than 2 beach chairs. $10 extra for a chair and $18 for an umbrella. This should just be hidden in the resort fee. If you are 3 in a room, shouldn't everyone get a chair? Doesn't make sense. AGAIN, I say these were our issues. The staff was very quick to rectify and make us happy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Perry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We recently stayed here for 2 nights for my parents' 50th anniversary. We were upgraded upon arrival. The suites were gorgeous, clean and spacious. A great view of the ocean from any room. We booked a bus/boat tour through the concierge. After taking the bus tour the driver did not give us (10) our tickets for the boat. We were denied entry and had to hop a bus and then find a cab back to the hotel. The hotel was so apologetic. The night manager, I forgot her name, took off a night for one of the rooms, offered us dinner and drinks. The concierge called the tour company the next day and got the boat half of the money back. The tour company offered us a free boat tour anytime within the year. The concierge and hotel staff could not be more apologetic to my parents and it really wasn't even their fault. A great place to stay in Miami, which made us feel like family. Plus they have awesome warm chocolate chip cookies upon arrival!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry H, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We value our guest comments and opinions. We look forward to serving you and your family very soon.
The Ocean Point Management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Average hotel, bit overpriced, staff good and helpful though. Food quality is not very good breakfast in particular very disappointing with very few healthy options. Drinks very expensive and shame they don't quote all prices AFTER taxes as you can get a nasty surprise.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry H, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear hotel guest,
We are very sorry about the inconveniences you experienced at our beautiful resort. I hope you give us a another opportunity so we can prove to you our commitment to guest satisfaction.
Ocean point management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

we normally stay in the aqualina and the ritz carlton or the breakers, i must say that the service in this amazing double tree is on a higher level then those hotels, the personal attention from every staff member, starting from the valet, to the bellboy, and continuing to the front desk, especially the manager megehan, leaves something for those hotels to learn from. everyone is friendly helpful and available. we had an amazing weekend. keep up the great work. The only negative experience we had was the the fact that the temprature in the showers could not be regulated and it went from freezing cold to boiling hot. if i know this is repaired we would definitly go back and recommend to others to go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Islandremarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued and we share them with our entire staff.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
The management team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I'd give this a 2 1/2 if I could, but I'm being generous and giving it a 3.

My girlfriends and I celebrated a milestone birthday at the resort, and for the most part, it was very lovely. A quiet, safe area north of the South Beach craze, there are a lot of great restaurants within walking distance, and the bus or cab will take you to a great nearby mall or to the South Beach and other key regional destinations. The hotel itself has a pool and walk out to beach. A great vacation spot for older couples or families, too.

While we were staying there, however, they needed to replace the window blinds. We had the do-not-disturb sign in the key slot for our room, and no one notified us that anyone would be in the room. When we returned from our afternoon activities, we found our suitcases had been riled through and a total of $60 cash was missing. After an un-empathetic manager took down our details in the lobby, we did eventually (it took a few weeks) get a refund for some of our 4-night stay, which was greater than the value of money taken. I do feel like they eventually made up for the wrongdoing, but I hope they did fully investigate the staff who were in the room without our permission in order to hold them accountable. I also hope they had re-training for all staff to go over what is ethical - and what's not.

It's unfortunate that this had to happen during our stay. I will say that the guys who were helping call cabs for us were always pleasant and helpful.

I'd definitely stay in the area - but probably not this hotel again.

Room Tip: Beach side has a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We value your comments and we take inmediate action to solve any issues. We are very sorry about the inconveniences you experienced at our resort. We would love the opportunity for you to stay with us once again so we can prove to you our commitment to service. Please contact the hotel directly and ask for the director of sales and marketing to make your room reservation.

Best regards,
The Ocean Point Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel is outdated, and less than accommodating. For the cost, you would be better suited to find another location - there are plenty of better hotels at comparable rates in the area. Plus, as of November 2013 there is brand new construction going on right next door - very loud, and does not stop on the weekends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry H, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear value guest, we are very sorry about the inconveniences you experienced at our resort. We would love the opportunity for you to stay with us once again so we can prove to you our commitment to service. Please contact the hotel directly and ask for the director of sales and marketing to make your room reservation.
Best regards,
The Ocean Point Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Beach
0.0 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#3 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,816 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,512 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#90 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
288 reviews
7.8 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#61 of 208 in Miami Beach
5,154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trump International Beach Resort
Trump International Beach Resort
#4 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Address: 17375 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, Miami Beach, FL 33160-3410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Ocean Point Resort And Spa - Miami Beach North
Doubletree Ocean Point Resort & Spa - Miami Beach North Hotel Miami Beach
Doubletree Miami Beach
Doubletree By Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing