We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach
Ranked #75 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“worth trying”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

After much talking, we finally chose this hotel. Conveniently accessible to major roads, it was one step from the beach and not too far from downtown Miami. The friendliest ever manager greeted us upon our arrival and a magnificent (and neat) suite was awaiting us (no upgrade necessary for most discerning guests. The housekeeping, pool, as well as the valet and beach staff did all a great job and everybody was nice to us. Only the dining area would probably need to be cheered up a bit (so it could match its staff). Suite’s porch area was big and had splendid views. You will be close to big malls and attractions. And, finally, only a short ride takes you to the airport.

Room Tip: Those facing south have next door building too close. Those facing north enjoy the best view but wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Achapatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed our resort. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your comments are very important to us.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
The management team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    642
    592
    239
    126
    77
See reviews for
893
334
29
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel has wonderfully spacious suites with all the amenities a family could ask for.
Position is right on the ocean which is lovely.
I haven't given it a five star rating as the common parts are really ready for a modernization
to put it in a luxury class. However I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Car not necessary, the bus is just outside and travels from Aventura Mall all the way down Miami
Beach to Lincoln Road and beyond. All amenities are within walking distance, like grocery shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justadrienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your comments are very important to us.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
The management team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel was a great value. The staff was extraordinary. The cleaning lady did an excellent job with detailed touches such as lining up our shoes, cleaning up the bathroom very well, and taking out our trash from guests. The best part was I was contacted prior to our stay and was accommodated perfectly as a diamond HHonors member.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very important to us.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
The management team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stay at this Hotel everytime I am in Miami. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location on the beach. Great view. I love this place. I am a Silver Hilton Honors member and I usually get free upgraded rooms from standard rooms to suites.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank broch78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very important to us.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
The management team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

One bedroom suite with kitchen and a great view over looking the ocean. All included you will find a service with regards and gentleness towards you and your family. You'll find also some beach chairs waiting for you to relax and enjoy the day in the sun.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
The management team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I had the pleasure of having a quick one night, one day meeting at this hotel and the staff from General Manager on down was simply awesome! All were very friendly and attentive to our needs. Great new meeting rooms with beautiful beach views too. Perfect hotel to hold an event or just enjoy the beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are very glad you enjoyed our resort and service.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
The management team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Overall we had an amazing experience and stay at hotel and have only great things to say about the staff and management at the hotel. The HHonors Manager made our stay extra personal by welcoming my wife and I to the hotel as this was our 2nd anniversary celebration and 'babymoon' vacation. Exceptional food and beverage service to our room made our stay even better. Compliments to the the chef at the hotel as it even surprised us that a great chef was working at the DoubleTree. But just great service from the front desk staff down to the bell and valet service. Very great working team and will highly recommend to all our friends and family. Thank you DoubleTree.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued and appreciated. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
The management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Beach
0.0 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
8.6 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
7.8 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#58 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach
Address: 17375 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, Miami Beach, FL 33160-3410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Ocean Point Resort And Spa - Miami Beach North
Doubletree Ocean Point Resort & Spa - Miami Beach North Hotel Miami Beach
Doubletree Miami Beach
Doubletree By Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing