We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - quasi family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Ranked #76 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 23 June 2014

First - if you are seeking a beach vacation with children, mark the entire city of Miami off your list. If you are insistent upon going to Miami, this hotel is far better than the resorts in Miami Beach/SouthBeach. Miami attracts an amazing number of low class wannabes who, ironically, wannabe treated as kings and queens for being low class. This resort does allow you to escape/avoid that. Sunny Isles is in between Fort Lauderdale and Miami Beach so you are equidistant to Miami's two largest airports. There is a shuttle to the resort, but I did not know that until I arrived. The beach is pleasant and usually quiet even when full of people. There is less functional nudity on the beaches this far north of Miami Beach, but skimpy swimwear is common and a sizeable portion of latin and south american tourists means your 10 year old will be seeing more than just tan lines. The pool wasn't massive, but respectable and kid friendly. We ate lunch at the hotel restaurant once and never again after that, I hope their breakfast was far better. The valets are very friendly and the desk staff is very helpful. If you are insistent upon travelling to Miami and considering this hotel, I highly recommend calling the desk to ask any questions you may have about your intended travel plans. Call during the day when they have a concierge on duty. Driving in Miami Beach is masochistic. I'm confident that distracted driving is not only taught, but required by local traffic law. That being said, if you venture down to South Beach to see the Art Deco architecture, which is worth the hassle, roadside parking is free M-F 8-6pm anywhere you see a Resident Parking sign. Otherwise, you're left with parking meters and the need to download the city's parking meter app. Depending on the zone, its not terribly expensive. Take an umbrella both for rain and sun ... and to fend off hobos.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
4  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,750)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

491 - 497 of 1,750 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Everything was wonderful. The room was beyond expectations. We had a wonderful stay and the beach was great. Pool was very nice- always plenty of beach chairs. The room was clean and very big. Staff was there when you needed them, but gave you privacy otherwise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank lvanswol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Hotel was very nice. Upon arrival the room we booked wasn't ready. I know that sound bad but the hotel made up for it by upgrading our room to a 3 bedroom three bathroom Penthouse suite. The hotel was in a great location and had everything you could ever need. I will re-book a room here whenever in Miami.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Morgan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the top floor one bedroom condo. Great location, fantastic view, huge condo, prompt and efficient service at the
front desk, valet and everywhere else. My only
gripe would be that the sofa bed mattress was bad. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sara95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the doubletree not only for the beautiful 2 room suite, but even more so due to the friendly service. From the desk clerk Rebekah to the bell hops and wait staff. Meaghan was also very helpful and went out of her way to assist us in getting settled in.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Amy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Enjoyed our stay of four days, from the moment we saw the large modern living room with clean, spacious adjoining bedroom, two balconies. Had a mani/pedi at the spa seriously the best ever!! Service was outstanding, breakfast was good, all around really nice experience, better than I expected.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sheron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is a big disappointment! Maybe I'm spoiled but I don't like paying 300+ for a crappy hotel. From Formica cabinets to no service and terrible dining, this hotel is not worth it. North Miami Beach is not worth these prices. Go a little north or south and you will get a much better deal. For a little more you can stay at acqualina and it looks 100xs better. I called the front desk to ask for a strainer and she actually asked how long I would need it for...someone needs to take some hospitality courses. Shot out Morgan...Lol.
Hope this helps!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindi M, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

We're disappointed that our accommodations were unsatisfactory. We've passed on your feedback about our hotel decor and services to the appropriate members of our team and apologize for any discomfort you had. We hope that you'll consider giving us another opportunity to serve you for a much better experience.

Kind Regards,
Mindi Mercz, Front Office Manager
Mindi.Mercz@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Beach
0.0 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#3 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,847 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,542 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#67 of 210 in Miami Beach
5,333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
290 reviews
8.6 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa

Address: 17375 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, Miami Beach, FL 33160-3410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#62 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £145 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Ocean Point Resort And Spa - Miami Beach North
Doubletree Ocean Point Resort & Spa - Miami Beach North Hotel Miami Beach
Doubletree Miami Beach
Doubletree By Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing